FREE SHIPPING on orders of $50 or more.* Same day shipping before 3PM Pacific.
X
Questions? Call our experts!
1.800.651.4050
X
COVID-19 RESPONSE
DEAL OF THE DAY
ALL SALE ITEMS
SHOP CLOSEOUTS
NiteRider Solas 250 Rear Light

NiteRiderSolas 250 Rear Light(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(26 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(19)
(1)
(0)
(3)
(3)
(73%)
(4%)
(0%)
(12%)
(12%)
Long-lasting charge and multiple flash modes
rating
by Anonymous

This is the 2nd of these I have bought. The first one stopped charging but I liked it so much I�m giving it another try. Very bright light.

Reviewed 8/28/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reflection light to keep you save
rating
by Anonymous

This light works great and at a good price. Multiple lighting settings give you the bike awareness you want.

Reviewed 6/22/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Very good light
rating
by vezz
Cycling Enthusiast
CT

I mount it on the seat post of my road bike

Reviewed 5/12/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
BRIGHT
rating
by SF Bay Area Daily Rider
Cycling Enthusiast
SFOakland
3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

I ride among a lot of trucks and need to be seen. I have been using the Solas 150 rear light, but wantedneeded something brighter for safety.

The Solas 250 is BRIGHT. in a side by side comparison with the Solas 150, It can be seen from various angles, so I'm feeling the trucks are seeingnoticing me.

Reviewed 11/5/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Provides great lights, but functionality to switch between them not very good
rating
by Gerhard
Chicago

Provides great visible flashing modes; but switching between them is not easy. You have to press top rubber button several times to get to the desired mode. Rubber button doesn�t respond to a simple push, you have to do it over and over to get to the desired flashing mode.

Also, dismounting the light from its holding bracket is not that simple.

Other than for giving a very clear and good, visible flashing light, I would not recommend this product.

Reviewed 9/10/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Very Bright, stays put, and easy to charge
rating
by Anonymous
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Used this on a 2 month tour in Patagonia with dirt roads, rain, etc. Worked great, stayed put on all the bumps, and seemed impervious to wet gravel roads. Only issue is my wife had to go first, because the light was so bright it bothered her, even during the daytime.

Reviewed 12/27/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent light that works in the early morning thru the darkening evening hours
rating
by Stuart
Cycling Enthusiast
Scottsdale, Arizona

The light shines brightly no matter which of the four different light modes you use. It really provides a visual signal to the other bikers coming up from behind as well as the cars as the approach from the rear

Reviewed 9/18/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Amazing light for the price
rating
by Anonymous
Jacksonville, FL
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

It works really well. Doesnt take a very long time to charge and is really, really bright. I was able to clip it on to my Carradice saddle bag with no problem

Reviewed 5/21/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Bright Light
rating
by Gary
Cycling Enthusiast
Palm Desert
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I use night rider lights both back and front. The front one helps with the cars pulling out on to the road from a driveway.

This read light is loaded with lots of lumins and is eye catching if you put it on the first setting.

My experience is that a good rear light makes is much more likely that vehicles will give my a wider berth.

Reviewed 4/3/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
It worked great for a month and then I couldn�t charge it
rating
by Buck49
Cycling Enthusiast
St George, Utah

It was very visible from a distance which was great but then I couldn�t Get it to charge anymore. I tried different charging cords but it still didn�t work.

Reviewed 9/9/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Quit working after a few months
rating
by rpettyjo
Competitive Racer
Seattle, WA

I was happy with it when it worked. After about 3 months of light use, it quit working. It would not turn off, charge, or respond to the button.

Reviewed 6/29/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great light but poor construction
rating
by PedalsUp7
Competitive Racer
Florida
5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.

First I have to say this NiteRider Solas is the best rear light I have ever owned and believe me Ive gone through plenty.

The brightness, power and flash pattern are the best of any light on the market. The battery life is up there with the top too. I use the strobe mode and got 5-6 hours on full charge when new but about 4 hrs after a year or so of heavy use. I use it during the daytime too.

Its the best light for charging too. Simply open the rubber tab on the bottom and plug in the USB charger and good to to in an hour or so.

Why the one star review?

I bought one and had to replace it in less than a year. I keep the rubber tab on the bottom closed as tight as i can but in heavy rain, water can get inside the unit and when it does its lights out, literally.

I tried letting it dry out but to no avail. Stuffed it in some rice grains to draw out the moisture but nothing.

I contacted NightRider customer care and they basically told me to fk off but very politely.

I went to my local bike store where I bought the light ( a big chain store that recently closed PB). The store manager replaced it right away and told me to pick a new one off the shelf.

Guess what? Less than a year later that new replacement unit got wet and stopped working too.

NightRider told me to get lost again, so back to the bike store. They replaced it with a new one.

Now the 3rd light Im on has just stopped working.

Thats the last straw for me and the Solas250. It really is a great light but the reliability is terrible.

Also the USB connector on the bottom can come apart from the circuit board from overuse.

I also have the front facing NR Lumina 400 light that I got with my first Solas250 and its still working strong.

Reviewed 7/10/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent Light
rating
by Anonymous
Daily Commuter
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

I prefer the bright flash, and have had rides on group rides catch me at a rest-stop to say this light is clearly visible more than a mile away in daylight. For visibility from the rear, this is by far the best and brightest light I've seen. On long rides (say, a century in the mountains) I find I have to replace after about 6 hours, so I carry two.

Reviewed 3/3/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent. Would buy it again. Highly recommended
rating
by Pete
east coast near Washigton DC
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Excellent product. Several light options to alert drivers of your presence as they overtake you. Charge has plenty to go after a 3.5 hour ride on the highest alert mode. Bought 2 more for my family members

Reviewed 2/20/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Quality light that adds safety to your riding.
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Northern NH
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I use the NiteRider Solas 250 Rear Light daily, on the road, in day light, in heavy traffic. Also, on rural, single lane, windy roads with very short reaction times. Game changer. This light is a standard issue item with many of the club riders in my area. You will want to use one of the less bright modes on group rides.

Reviewed 7/16/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Bright and Effective
rating
by Joelh
Cycling Enthusiast
Gresham, OR
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

The Solas 250 flashes a very effective pattern that should keep drivers aware of you as they're approaching from the rear. The flashes are directed so that anyone riding behind you isn't blinded by them. Charging is easy and quick.

Reviewed 5/17/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Lacks durability
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Boston
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

Love the light, when it works! Have owned two and love the various modes for battery life, etc. BUT had to replace both bc they simply stopped working. One day, great. Turn it off, next day it won't charge. Done.

If it worked continually I would give it 5 stars.

Reviewed 4/15/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best rear light out there
rating
by WesternCO rider
Cycling Enthusiast
Extreme Western CO
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

Brighter and more visible, especially during the day, than any tail light I've seen or used. If you want to be seen, this is the light.

Reviewed 4/15/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent light
rating
by Scott
El Paso Texas
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Love this light. Easy to use and very bright. Good visibility for both night and day riding.

Reviewed 2/11/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best Rear Light Out There
rating
by ScottH
Competitive Racer
Portland, OR
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

This is hands down my favorite rear light. It's as bright as the sun, and it holds up to water, dirt, and grime.

Reviewed 12/24/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page