1.800.651.4050 Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Search
WISH
0
Muc-Off Bio Drivetrain Cleaner

Muc-OffBio Drivetrain Cleaner(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(28 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(23)
(5)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(82%)
(18%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)

User submitted reviews

Review by Lotek7

I wanted a cleaner with no harsh chemical solvents.
rating
by Lotek7
Cycling Enthusiast
Delaware
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

This cleaner effectively removed grit and road grime without the toxic chemical smells you find with so many other products. I don't clean my bike as often as I should but when I used this product I had a very clean bike without a lot of brushing and scrubbing. Good stuff.

Reviewed 9/8/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Andy

Just works
rating
by Andy
Portland, OR

Always keep a bottle on hand, especially in the mucky season for after a rainy gravel (read: mud) ride. Gentle agitation with a stiff brush and you're good to go!

Reviewed 10/26/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Pat

Fantastic
rating
by Pat
Ossining,NY

The best drivetrain degreaser I�ve ever used and I�ve been at it for about 50 years.

Reviewed 9/1/2022
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Chris

Nice and clean!
rating
by Chris
Portland

Wonderful product for getting the drivetrain nice and clean. Appreciate that it is also biodegradable.

Reviewed 7/20/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Chris

Grime be gone!
rating
by Chris
Cycling Enthusiast
PDX

Gets the drivetrain clean and rolling smooth after those messy winter rides that gunk up your gears.

Reviewed 1/17/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by jonj

Degreaser works but squirt bottle is horrid
rating
by jonj
Cycling Enthusiast
Brenham, TX
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

This degreaser works fine though my last cleaning I had to clean twice to get it squeaky clean - may have rushed the job. Decent odor, no residue on concrete after. Issue is the spray bottle - it is terrible and sticks constantly. I respect the Muc-Off brand but the company needs to upgrade its spray bottle for this. Very aggravating when your are cleaning and have to operate the spray bottle with two hands.

Reviewed 10/19/2018
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Joe Crabtree

Great Chain Cleaner
rating
by Joe Crabtree
East TN

Amazing product! Just a few squirts and the cassette is clean. The grease on the chain just wipes off. Great investment

Reviewed 8/22/2022
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Reusserfarm

Easiest product to help keep my chain and drivetrain in top riding condition in the NW winter.
rating
by Reusserfarm
Cycling Enthusiast
Olympic Peninsula, WA
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I've used other brands and by far Muc-off makes cleaning my chain and drivetrain even easier. Living in the NW and riding thru winter our gear takes a beating, keeping my bike and drive train clean makes wintertime riding way more fun. Added bonus it smells nice too !!

Reviewed 2/18/2021
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Harry

Excellent and effective cleaner!
rating
by Harry
Cycling Enthusiast
Houston
4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

The cleaner has a bit of thickness and it adheres to the drive train properly. This helps in effective dirt and grime removal. I've used a few different types of cleaner but this is by far the best.

Reviewed 3/8/2018
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

It Works!
rating
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Los Angeles
5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.

Quality product but that sprayer??? The WORST!!!

Reviewed 1/18/2018
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by MikeMo

Great cleaner
rating
by MikeMo
East Tennessee
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I�ve used this product for years.

I pour some in an empty Gatorade bottle, put my chain in and shake! Then into another Gatorade bottle with water and shake. Let dry then do my wax routine.

Reviewed 11/9/2022
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by carpitol

Great chain cleaner
rating
by carpitol
Cycling Enthusiast
Half Moon Bay

Currently after every ride to get the mud of my chain.

A spray or two and a brush it all it takes.

Reviewed 4/3/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Ed

Drivetrain Cleaner
rating
by Ed
antioch Il

Excellent cleaner and degreaser. Cuts dirt and grease easily. Just spray on, let sit, scrub and hose off.

Reviewed 7/31/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Dennis

Great cleaner
rating
by Dennis

This cleaner works fast and gets the majority of dirt and grime off chain with minimal scrubbing

Reviewed 6/19/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by James

Very impressive degreaser
rating
by James
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle, WA
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

I wash and clean my bikes a few times a month. When I use this spray degreaser along with the Muc-off bike wash my drivetrain always looks brand new. It performs way better than expected.

Reviewed 7/12/2021
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Makes drive train maintenance less of a chore, bada bing!
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Norther New Hampshire

Use for monthly drive train maintenance. Makes for less of a chore. A clean drivetrain improves ride quality.

Reviewed 5/25/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Eee Zee

A clean (and lubed) chain is a happy chain
rating
by Eee Zee
Cycling Enthusiast
NJ

Great chain/drivetrain cleaner, which can be used without fear of harming the envirnment.

Reviewed 3/20/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Matthew S.

Best drivetrain cleaner I've found!
rating
by Matthew S.
Cycling Enthusiast
Olympia WA
6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.

Living in the Pacific NW with several months of rain each winter, my drive train gets plenty dirty on a weekly basis, Muc-Off Drivetrain cleaner does an excellent job of cleaning even the most dirty drivetrain (cassette, chain, and chain wheels) to make it look like new! It sparkles ... well maybe not really, but it's really clean. Works just as well in the summer too. Just follow the simple directions, spray on and let sit for a few minutes, then scrub with soapy water (I use a brush, just to reach down in the cassette and between chain links), you don't need to scrub much or hard ... the dirt and gunk will just fall away. Rinse and dry and ready for lube! Couldn't be easier or more effective!

Reviewed 3/26/2020
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Bamicus

Very good
rating
by Bamicus
Cycling Enthusiast
Nashville

I use it for my chain and derailleurs. Works well between deep cleaning.

Reviewed 3/3/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Cleans drive train to a sparkle!
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Olympia WA
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

I've tried many drive train cleaning methods, but this really works without having to scrub for hours with a toothbrush to get that clean new component look. Works quickly and efficiently, doesn't smell bad and is environmentally friendly. I ride primarily on paved roads and occasional gravel sections, and generally about 600 mi. month, so I clean my drive train completely at least once a week. Defiantly worth a try if your looking for a good drive train cleaner.

Reviewed 9/2/2019
Thank you for your feedback.