FREE SHIPPING on orders of $50 or more.* Same day shipping before 3PM Pacific.
X
Questions? Call our experts!
1.800.651.4050
SHOP NEW ARRIVALS
DEAL OF THE DAY
ALL SALE ITEMS
SHOP CLOSEOUTS
Miles Wide Industries Sticky Pod Large

Miles Wide IndustriesSticky Pod Large(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(11 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(6)
(3)
(1)
(1)
(0)
(55%)
(27%)
(9%)
(9%)
(0%)
handy carry tool case
rating
by Mike
Arklatex region

Very nice product if you do nit wish to carry a saddle bag under your seat, plenty of room to carry all the essential tools and spare tube with air cartridges.

I previously owned a medium-sized case that did not hold up to being run over by a car, there was a small and a large offered for sale, sm to small in appearance and lg to big in my own experience, get the medium.

Reviewed 8/24/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Too Small and Too Fragile
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I thought it was a good product when I saw the staged picture with 2 tubes and tool neatly packed into the bag but it didn't work out like that for me. Apparently the bag is designed for carrying skinny racing tubes. I could barely fit one 35mm tube, multi tool, patch kit, and a few misc. items. A bit of patch glue leaked on the mesh and it dissolved the mesh then the zipper broke. I ended up tossing it. Look for another product if you ride a commuter or touring bike with bigger tubes.

Reviewed 4/24/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great product
rating
by Michael N
Cycling Enthusiast
OC, CA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I really like this little packet. The sticky is on the back and on the frog, I find the backside stickies a little too much so I put it in the other way. I don't know how they got two tubes in as shown, but I can get 2 Kenda super light tubes in vertically. I also carry a portable tool, 2 CO2's, a CO2 shooter, a lezyne patch kit, a tire boot and various other small items. This may be too much stuff, but I feel secure with all that. IMHO, the really neat thing about this is that it gets those ugly seat bags off my bike!

Reviewed 9/28/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Fantastic purchase!
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Boise Idaho
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I have been looking for something like this for a long time. The sticky pod works great for just the stuff you need for a ride. I keep it with my helmet and gloves and when it is time, I just stuff it in my jersey. I have carried my phone, Ipod and even extra gel packs inside it as well all the tools. The best thing is that nothing moves around while your bouncing down a trail. The Sticky pod keeps thing snug and tight in your back jersey pocket.

Reviewed 5/20/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great idea
rating
by Paul
Cycling Enthusiast
Boise, IDaho
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I purchased this item hoping that it would a great seat bag alternative. Unfortunately, I found the capacity of the bag to be less than I expected, especially given the product pictures. I expected to be able to fit two CO2 cartridges and an inflator in the top right pocket as pictured, but I cannot zip it closed with just one cartridge. Getting a 29er tube into the lower pocket is almost impossible. Also, the only pump I can fit in is a very short Crank Brothers, other mini-pumps are too long.

Reviewed 3/19/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great pack for keeping everything organized on rides.
rating
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
alabama

great product for great price. allows you to hold most everything you need on a ride in the center pocket of your jersey. i keep two co2 cartridges, inflator, phone, patches, levers, keys, money in it with no problem. im sure i could fit a tube as well but i keep that in a seat pack.

Reviewed 7/19/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
one stop fits all necessary items
rating
by Anonymous

I use this as a convenience for road rides to carry tools, tube, medical supplies, ID and money and has room to spare. Fits well in the center jersey pocket. Glad I found it.

Reviewed 4/15/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Holds everything you need
rating
by Rick

Very conveniant holds everything you would normaly carry in a saddlebag plus your phone id snd money.

Reviewed 3/14/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Food, Phone, Keys, etc.
rating
by H T M
Cycling Enthusiast
MN
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

Since adapting to the Large Sticky Pod, I have abandoned my bento box for long rides. In fact, I use the Sticky Pod on every ride. It appears to be protecting my phone from rain and sweat so I'm pleased with the way it works for me.

Reviewed 7/8/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice quality product but not big enough to fit a tubie
rating
by GR Racer
Competitive Racer
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

Just got mine (size large) I and really like it. Bought it because saddle bags don't fit around my aero seatpost very well and I have to load my jersey pockets instead. The Sticky Pod should help. One correction I would offer however - the description says it will hold a spare tubular. That would really only be the case if nothing else were in the pod, otherwise there's no way a tubie would also fit in there along with tools and phone. Minor bummer but I still like it.

Reviewed 4/25/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best Invention Ever!
rating
by Neverbog
Competitive Racer
Atlanta, GA

Finally found a solid substitute for the plastic baggy I've been using all these years to carry my Emerg. Kit.

Thing is awesome, comfortable, and the price is perfect. If you're sick of riding around with a ball of objects in your jersey, I suggest you get won of these.

Reviewed 1/22/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.