FREE SHIPPING on orders of $50 or more.* Same day shipping before 3PM Pacific.
X
Questions? Call our experts!
1.800.651.4050
X
COVID-19 RESPONSE
DEAL OF THE DAY
ALL SALE ITEMS
SHOP CLOSEOUTS
Michelin Protek Cross 26 Inch Tire

MichelinProtek Cross 26 Inch Tire(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(25 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(17)
(7)
(1)
(0)
(0)
(68%)
(28%)
(4%)
(0%)
(0%)
Great tires
rating
by Anonymous
Lexington ky

Got these for an older MTB to use around my neighborhood and they have worked great very quiet and have plenty of grip for what I need

Reviewed 10/19/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great road tires for my gravel bike
rating
by MH2o
Cycling Enthusiast
Madison, AL

These tires roll easily on pavement, but can handle dirt roads & gravel. The wide pressure range makes adjustment for different rides easy.

Reviewed 8/24/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great tire
rating
by Gock
Walpole,NH

For the price it's a great tire. Needed a pair, usually I would look for Kenda but not in stock. Great substitute.

Reviewed 10/18/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
E-bike upgrade
rating
by Paps
Amarillo TX

The perfect tire for my e-bike commuter Charger bike. Less resistance, greater distance on a charge and a smoother ride!

Reviewed 10/19/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great heavy city bike tire
rating
by Paul
Cycling Enthusiast
Mountain View, CA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

This is a great heavy-duty city bike tire. I put a pair of the 1.6 tires on a bike for my parents, and I liked them so much I bought another pair for my around town bike. I also took them on a 15 mile gravel ride and they performed well on dry fire roads. The tread rolls quietly on pavement. The only down side is that the tires are quite heavy and it gives the bike a slightly sluggish feel compared to a racing tire, but hopefully it will make up for that in puncture resistance.

Reviewed 11/15/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent around town and good on dirt and gravel.
rating
by kcfirl
Casual Cyclist
Carmichael, Ca

I purchased these tires for my sons bike and his rides to school, the park, and the Dollar Store and taco Bell. All are about 1.5 miles away and mostly paved with some dirt and gravel. He could not be happier with them and they seem to be lasting extremely well.

Reviewed 11/8/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great tire for my pedal assist roadtrail bike.
rating
by D. Nelson
Casual Cyclist
Bellingham, WA

I wanted a narrower tire for my pedal assist electric bike that would work well on both roads and rail trails. I had been using a 1.75 inch width mountain bike tire that was wearing out and I wanted something lighter but still substantial and a little wider than a 1.5 inch tire. This is it. The extra width and tread pattern have worked out great for my recreational rides each week. I can ride on the flat with the motor turned off and use less power for many of the hills in the area to enure I get good exercise. At the same time, I can always ride, even if I am a little tired or under the weather or face steeper hills since I can crank up the pedal assist whenever I want.

Reviewed 7/11/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
High quality tire fits my needs
rating
by Richard
Daily Commuter
Oregon Coast
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

This tread design is very adaptable to road conditions. I am wary of any slick flat tread designs because of the frequent wet weather in my town, but these tires have adequate grip. Easy to install. I trust the Michelin brand.

Reviewed 1/17/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Michelin Protek tire is an excellent choice
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Eureka CA

Michelin Protek Cross 26 tire- is an excellent choice because it's durable, rides smoothly and attracts the eye which is good for safety. Its very good value for the money and a long lasting tire.

Reviewed 7/22/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Dgneizmikgmail
rating
by Nezzy
North Carolina
13 of 14 customers found this review helpful.

I was looking for tires to replace the tires i wore out on my Trek 4300, and these tires are fantastic. Extremely free rolling on pavement and amazing off road,where I ride this bike most. Couldn't be happier!

Reviewed 6/14/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great compant to deal with.
rating
by Jazz
Cycling Enthusiast
Indiana&40summer&41 Florida &40winter&41
7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.

Replaced 2 inch wide tires rated for 60 with these tires. The new tires are rated for 87 p.s.i. I am currently running 80 p.s.i. in the tires. I have logged around 80 miles in the last week. The tires have great grip, but are also very smooth and quiet. I would highly recommend these tires. I do not ride at night, but the reflective sidewalls look great on a black bike.Jazz

Reviewed 1/18/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent Street Tires without the worry of punctures!
rating
by SPRacer
Cycling Enthusiast
Los Angeles, CA
7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.

I mostly used this tire for City riding and average 15 mile daily. I have only had these tires for a few months and always have had a smooth & fast ride. So far I have not found anything that I dislike about these tires!

Reviewed 8/6/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice smooth ride
rating
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
boston, ma
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

Replace knobby tires on wife's Mtn Bike. These tires are pretty substantial but offer a really nice smooth ride. I got the 1.85 version so they almost look like Cruiser tires. The reflective sidewalls are a nice touch. Overall very happy with the purchase

Reviewed 8/6/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
strong multipurpose tire
rating
by Anonymous
Daily Commuter
palo alto
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

Seems like a very good tire both for paved and unpaved surfaces, but be aware that 1.6 refers to the width of the tire. The tire is 2.1 high making for clearance problems on some bikes (including the one I intended to use it on.

Reviewed 7/11/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Pretty good tire but not totally puncture proof
rating
by Bruce Martin
Cycling Enthusiast
Corvallis, OR
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

A good looking, smooth rolling tire.

I mounted a pair on my Cruzbike T50 and withing the 1st block I had a flat.

A tiny glass shard had gotten through.

Since then I have put appx. 400 miles on them on not another puncture.

Reviewed 6/17/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Tire for Both Pavement and Off-Road
rating
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
Philadelphia Suburbs
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

My bicycle is a few years old, so I was somewhat limited in my new tire choices, however, these tires are proving to be just right. They roll smoothly on the pavement and hold up really well on off-road terrain. I ride across rocky dirt paths as well as roads and sidewalks. I'm very happy with this set!

Reviewed 6/1/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Bought these for a mtn bike I am turning into a commuter.
rating
by Anonymous
wisconsin
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

Great tires! So far have ridden in spring snowslush, rain and gravel. Would ride them anywhere.

Reviewed 4/30/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great tire for converting moutain bike to street riding
rating
by Anonymous
Daily Commuter
Portland OR

This is the first time Ive used the mountain bike for commuting, and these tires make it possible.

Reviewed 3/18/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent rolling hi-Pressure tire for Mtbs,Hybrids,Road.Smooth and grippy,rain or sun.
rating
by Mike,65age
Cycling Enthusiast
Vancouver Wash.
15 of 15 customers found this review helpful.

I repair a lot of Bikes run a small repair shop.Ive changed peoples views on these smooth rolling,nice riding,go anywhere tires w flat protection.The Very Visable reflective stripe lights up at night over 200ft away.Safety in rain,dry,snow traction.Best buy on Fast rolling replacement tires that may Surprise you.Mtbs will fly over off-road knobbies.Hybrid,comfort bikes will be in fact more Comfortable all around.Best tire Ive found here for Up-Grading most stock tires.

Reviewed 5/23/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice looking and nice riding tire for backroads and hills,
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Atwater, Ohio
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

Use the tires on backroads that are very poorly maintained and also quite hilly. Relatively smooth ride in spite of the road conditions. The tires are on an older Trek 820.

Reviewed 5/5/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page