1.800.651.4050 Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
WISH
0
Michelin Pro4 Service Course Tire

MichelinPro4 Service Course Tire(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(280 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(192)
(72)
(7)
(4)
(5)
(69%)
(26%)
(3%)
(1%)
(2%)
Pro4 Service Course on lower side of weight scale with good handling characteristics and useable life
rating
by Alajandro
Cycling Enthusiast
Boston

reliable handling and smooth ride

Reviewed 12/17/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Easier to mount, good grip in various conditions, rolling resistance ok
rating
by UtahGF
Competitive Racer
Syracuse, Utah

I've put almost 1K miles on them, including LOTOJA this year. I've been a Cont 5000 GP user, and decided to give these a try. These are easier to mount than the Continentals, but rolling resistance feels a little more tough. There is also no wear indicators so I'll just have to guess when it's time to change.

Reviewed 10/10/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Michelin Pro4s check all the boxes!
rating
by Control Freak
Cycling Enthusiast
East Tennessee
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I was using the lighter Michelin Power Competition for a few years but they were fragile tires. After I got a few sidewall punctures I switch back to Pro4 Service Course-a little heavier tire but much more durable. Even at 219g the Pro4 are still lighter than many of the other tires in the same class. My old Pro4 25mm would inflate to almost 28mm wide. These newer ones are more like 27mm after inflating to 85 psi. I get over 4000 miles for the rear tire and 5500 for the front. The grip and roll resistance are excellent even without the gimmicky tread patterns and fancy compounds.

Reviewed 10/25/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Love these tires!!!
rating
by Romeo Lumanog
Los Angeles California

Very fast, light and durable! ??????????

Reviewed 10/3/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Tires
rating
by Barney Meza
Tucson, Az

These tires are fast, durable, lightweight and priced just right!

Reviewed 5/26/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Supple, Grippy, Quick
rating
by Illinois biker
Daily Commuter
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

These are really fun tires that grip fantastically on corners and best part start to sing around 18mph on a smooth road. I find the 700x25 size I use easier to mount than it's Conti rival, yet just as durable.

Reviewed 6/14/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Pro4 Service Course on lower side of weight scale with good handling characteristics and useable life
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Boston

Pro4 Service course assures me on straightaways and corners. It allows me to enjoy the ride without concern about ride qualities.

Reviewed 1/18/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
My Go To Tire
rating
by KevinA
Cycling Enthusiast
Tigard, OR
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

This is the tire I ride for all dry road conditions. Durable and lasts a long time. The tire corners very well and seems nimble to avoid road irregularities.

Reviewed 7/24/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
You just can't go wrong!
rating
by tbethony
newengland
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Proven performance that is worth the retail but when they are the deal of the day how can you go wrong?

Reviewed 7/24/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
It sticks to the pavement
rating
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Los Angeles

I like how it corners. It picks up everything on the road. The rubber compound is sticky.

Reviewed 7/25/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
A great handling tire with various fun colors
rating
by albertmtamayo
Cycling Enthusiast
san diego

I use this tire for training (100- 150 miles per week) and get good mileage out of these tires. They handle really well on fast downhill curves like a racing tire and yet resist flats well like a training tire should. And the bonus - great colors.

Reviewed 7/13/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Durable and Fast Tires
rating
by David
Competitive Racer
Katy, Tx

I've used them on training rides and also racing crits. I have put around 600 miles on them training with no flats or wear.

Reviewed 7/4/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent all around tires
rating
by Lawrence
PORTLAND

Superb dry grip, decent durability, reasonable puncture protection.

In my opinion, the best all around training tires at this price point. I trust these tires for high speed cornering. When WBW has these on sale, they are the best value anywhere.

Reviewed 6/5/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
A fast and safe tire for the streets.
rating
by Tedro
Cycling Enthusiast
Beaufort, South Carolina
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I have been riding on both of my bikes these tires for numerous years. (TREK carbon & KLEIN Quantum) I have them mounted on ROLF VIGORS rims. They are fast yet sticky for safely hammering corners.

Reviewed 4/3/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Pro3 are amazing
rating
by Anonymous
so cal

I have been riding these tires for 800 miles and the wear has been great. They are fast on the straights and stick in the coreners. A great tire at a great price

Reviewed 1/12/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great, reliable tires
rating
by CMYcycle
Cycling Enthusiast
Los Angeles, Ca
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I started using the Michelin Pro4 Service tires at the recommendation of a friend after having a really bad experience with some Conti tires. The beads are really flexible, so it's really easy to service a flat on the road. The tires feel really nice when cornering, and the puncture resistance so far has been great.

Reviewed 1/6/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Light and fast
rating
by ONEDESIGN
Cycling Enthusiast
Tennessee
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

Low rolling resistance and fairly light. Better durability then the Race Competition tires. The 25mm width will inflate to more like a 27mm tire.

Reviewed 5/28/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent road feel, surprisingly long life &40for a race tire&41.
rating
by Fiddler
Cycling Enthusiast
Washington, D.C. Metro Area
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

I bought these tires for a bike I was riding on weekends for an upgrade in performance. The bike I was commuting with finally bit the dust and I decided to start riding the weekend bike to work. I just put new tires on after deciding that the old ones had worn a little too thin and the shape was rather flat. Honestly, I could probably get away with a few hundred more miles, but don't want to risk it. There were several small cuts from all the riding, but only one reached the cord (it was from a very sharp glass shard I picked up in a parking lot a few months back). I estimate that I got about 3500 miles out of them, and most of those miles were commuting. I rode all through winter and in some poor conditions. They held up beautifully and gave me a much longer life than I ever expected. I did notice that they seemed to wear quickly for the first 200-300 miles, but then they wore slowly for the rest of their life. I have no complaints to make-they're quite fast, corner well, and feel good on the road. Incidentally, I bought the tires with the white accent, despite riding in all kinds of conditions, I didn't have much trouble keeping them pretty clean. I highly recommend these tires!

Reviewed 3/13/2016
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
great tires but not reliable.
rating
by futuremurse
Competitive Racer
portland, OR
3 of 25 customers found this review helpful.

These tires handles the road very well, good tractions and rides very smooth. not very reliable. i did a century on them with no problem. The next day I wanted to do a short ride, i realized that i had a flat and a huge gash on the side. i only put about 200 miles on them before i retired them. the worse tires i have ever owned

Reviewed 9/1/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Overall great tire. A bit soft and larger than advertised though.
rating
by nivvis
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
12 of 12 customers found this review helpful.

These tires ride smooth and sticky. I put 2400 miles on them before the rear got so square that it started to show bare threads. I use them pretty hard too lots of long rides on Dirty 30, occasional gravel, and unforgiving commuting.

The only complaints I have are really compromises that Michelin made. These tires have great traction because the compound is pretty soft. While my tires lasted 2k miles, there were LOTS of deep gashes that exposedcut through threads - I probably should have replaced the rear sooner. Likewise the tire rides so smooth because the 25s actually measure 27.5mm 100psi. As long as you know what you're buying they're fantastic.

Reviewed 7/12/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.