FREE SHIPPING on orders of $50 or more.* Same day shipping before 3PM Pacific.
X
Questions? Call our experts!
1.800.651.4050
SHOP NEW ARRIVALS
DEAL OF THE DAY
ALL SALE ITEMS
SHOP CLOSEOUTS
Michelin Pro4 Service Course Tire

MichelinPro4 Service Course Tire(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(232 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(155)
(64)
(5)
(4)
(4)
(67%)
(28%)
(2%)
(2%)
(2%)
Great all around tire
rating
by Anonymous
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I like how well it does in corners going 20 MPH. Never feel unsafe!

Reviewed 7/30/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent tire for the value.
rating
by Al G.
Cycling Enthusiast
San Diego County California

I have been using Michelin Pro for several years and I have been very pleased with them. I am a moderate rider about 4,000 miles of riding a year and tires usually last for one year.

Reviewed 8/20/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Michelin pro 4 are reliable and fast
rating
by Anonymous

I've used The Michelin pro 4 for years. Great feel and reliability on the road and I love the red side walls to match my bike.

Reviewed 7/16/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great value for an everyday training or commute clincher
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland

I'm using it for commuting on a fixie but it would be fine for training

Reviewed 5/17/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Like Butter, but sticky!
rating
by shinomaster
Competitive Racer
Portland Oregon

These are really smooth rolling and comfortable tires, and grip extremely well on our wet, soggy, slimy PNW roads. I got these for training in the ever-so-popular size 25 mm with, and my harsh wheels with aluminum alloy spokes are now rather comfortable! Who knew?! No flats as of the writing of this missive. I should buy more as these are a wicked-good deal.

Reviewed 4/9/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
My Go To Tire
rating
by KevinA
Cycling Enthusiast
Tigard, OR
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

This is the tire I ride for all dry road conditions. Durable and lasts a long time. The tire corners very well and seems nimble to avoid road irregularities.

Reviewed 7/24/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
You just can't go wrong!
rating
by tbethony
newengland
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Proven performance that is worth the retail but when they are the deal of the day how can you go wrong?

Reviewed 7/24/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
It sticks to the pavement
rating
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Los Angeles

I like how it corners. It picks up everything on the road. The rubber compound is sticky.

Reviewed 7/25/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
A great handling tire with various fun colors
rating
by albertmtamayo
Cycling Enthusiast
san diego

I use this tire for training (100- 150 miles per week) and get good mileage out of these tires. They handle really well on fast downhill curves like a racing tire and yet resist flats well like a training tire should. And the bonus - great colors.

Reviewed 7/13/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Durable and Fast Tires
rating
by David
Competitive Racer
Katy, Tx

I've used them on training rides and also racing crits. I have put around 600 miles on them training with no flats or wear.

Reviewed 7/4/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent all around tires
rating
by Lawrence
PORTLAND

Superb dry grip, decent durability, reasonable puncture protection.

In my opinion, the best all around training tires at this price point. I trust these tires for high speed cornering. When WBW has these on sale, they are the best value anywhere.

Reviewed 6/5/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
A fast and safe tire for the streets.
rating
by Tedro
Cycling Enthusiast
Beaufort, South Carolina
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I have been riding on both of my bikes these tires for numerous years. (TREK carbon & KLEIN Quantum) I have them mounted on ROLF VIGORS rims. They are fast yet sticky for safely hammering corners.

Reviewed 4/3/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Go-To Lightweight Tire
rating
by JWBINPDX
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Lightweight, fast rolling tire with good road feel and traction. Better sidewall durability than Conti. Wear life is reasonable for a light, fast tire. They're not the ultimate low rolling resistance tire, but the combination of wear life, rolling resistance and price can't be beat.

Reviewed 1/25/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Very happy with the michelin pro 4 tires
rating
by Murray
Fort Myers

Very pleased with the ride and comfort and durability of the pro 4 michelin tires.

Reviewed 1/15/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Pro3 are amazing
rating
by Anonymous
so cal

I have been riding these tires for 800 miles and the wear has been great. They are fast on the straights and stick in the coreners. A great tire at a great price

Reviewed 1/12/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great, reliable tires
rating
by CMYcycle
Cycling Enthusiast
Los Angeles, Ca
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I started using the Michelin Pro4 Service tires at the recommendation of a friend after having a really bad experience with some Conti tires. The beads are really flexible, so it's really easy to service a flat on the road. The tires feel really nice when cornering, and the puncture resistance so far has been great.

Reviewed 1/6/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Pro 4 service course
rating
by Anonymous
suttons bay,MI
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Light, nice ride, makes me think of the days I rode sew-ups.

Makes any bike more pleasant to ride

Reviewed 9/25/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
the 25mm Pro4Course is comfortable than my Continental 4season
rating
by Anonymous
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

its wider than the size 25mm that the manufacturer claims.. its more of a 28mm size tire... Luckily it clears my road frame.. Otherwise i would recommend for cruisintraining tire..

Reviewed 9/29/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent road feel, surprisingly long life &40for a race tire&41.
rating
by Fiddler
Cycling Enthusiast
Washington, D.C. Metro Area
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

I bought these tires for a bike I was riding on weekends for an upgrade in performance. The bike I was commuting with finally bit the dust and I decided to start riding the weekend bike to work. I just put new tires on after deciding that the old ones had worn a little too thin and the shape was rather flat. Honestly, I could probably get away with a few hundred more miles, but don't want to risk it. There were several small cuts from all the riding, but only one reached the cord (it was from a very sharp glass shard I picked up in a parking lot a few months back). I estimate that I got about 3500 miles out of them, and most of those miles were commuting. I rode all through winter and in some poor conditions. They held up beautifully and gave me a much longer life than I ever expected. I did notice that they seemed to wear quickly for the first 200-300 miles, but then they wore slowly for the rest of their life. I have no complaints to make-they're quite fast, corner well, and feel good on the road. Incidentally, I bought the tires with the white accent, despite riding in all kinds of conditions, I didn't have much trouble keeping them pretty clean. I highly recommend these tires!

Reviewed 3/13/2016
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great bang for your buck!
rating
by Luda
Competitive Racer
Redlands, CA

This has been my go to tire for 3 years. It holds up really well. Good puncture protection with minimal rolling resistance. Not a better tire for the money in my opinion.

Reviewed 9/11/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page