Questions? Call our experts!
1.800.651.4050
X
COVID-19 RESPONSE
DEAL OF THE DAY
ALL SALE ITEMS
SHOP CLOSEOUTS
Michelin Pro4 Endurance Tire

MichelinPro4 Endurance Tire(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(244 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(178)
(46)
(5)
(5)
(10)
(73%)
(19%)
(2%)
(2%)
(4%)
Excellent product for durability and performance
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Northeast USA
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I have been riding on Pro 4 Endurance tires for at least the last 7 or 8 years. I weigh about 185 lbs yet have been able to get at least 2,500 to 3,000 miles on these tires and often a bit more. I ride about 2,500 to 3,000 miles per season and usually put a new set of tires on each year or so. I ride almost exclusively on paved roads and have had maybe 2 or 3 flats of flats over that time period of 7 to 8 years. The tires perform very well and are solid in the corners.

Reviewed 11/12/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Michelin Tires
rating
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Bend, OR

Great tire, been using them for years. YEARS.

Reviewed 3/23/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
As expected - solid tire.
rating
by Anonymous

Solid, affordable tire. Using it for my commuter bike. They're still new-ish, but have given me no reason to doubt their durability or traction. They aren't the fastest or with the least rolling resistance, but that's not the niche they're designed to fill. Would buy again without hesitation.

Reviewed 11/6/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent tire for the everyday rider.
rating
by Rocket Ron
Cycling Enthusiast
Phoenix, Az

I try and ride 6 days a week, part of the feel good club. I like the looks of the tread after a few hundred miles. No visible cuts compared to other brands.

Reviewed 7/3/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice wintertraining tire that doesn't feel sluggish
rating
by Frankwwt
Cycling Enthusiast
PDX
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

I used the 25mm version on wider rims (Pacenti SL25, internal width 20mm) on a disc road bike for commute, and had great results. This seems to have the smoothest rolling among other wintertraining tires I've used so far Continental GP 4 seasons, Vitorria Rubino Pro G, Specialized Roubaix Pro.

Reviewed 5/1/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
The Michelin Pro4 Endurance Tire looks great with all the other white lettering on the bike frame, unexpected bonus!
rating
by Ken
Cycling Enthusiast
0 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Will use the Michelin Pro4 Endurance Tire for the next few years, hopefully!

Reviewed 4/12/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
superb
rating
by sandor
Sarasota
0 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Great tires, fast shipping .

My favorite store all times.

Reviewed 4/2/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
great
rating
by sandor
sarasota
0 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Fast shipping, great value. Thank you.

Reviewed 1/17/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Wider rims, wider actual width.
rating
by PDX Mike
Cycling Enthusiast
SW PDX
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

I put these on as a replacement for Gatorskins. I bought a 25 for the front and a 28 for the rear (lower pressure, more cushioning, etc.). They seem to roll pretty well and I've had no flats and minimal wear over a few hundred miles. I run them on Velocity A23 rims. The front tire, a nominal 25, measures at 28mm with about 90 psi. However, the rear, a nominal 28, measures at 29 at 90 psi. I'm not sure why the 25 runs at almost the same width on the same rim as the 28. So, if you're thinking of buying some as they close out this model, you might want to take that into consideration.

Reviewed 8/22/2016
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great rolling tire, but cuts too easily.
rating
by El Pato
Cycling Enthusiast
Salem, Oregon
5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.

I've ridden a few of these Michelin's and was initially very satisfied with them. Road feel is great, traction is excellent, but then there's the durability issue.

Given that the rubber is soft these tires started getting road cuts the first day I road them. Granted there is much debris on the roads, but this is the first tire that cuts so dang easily. The sidewalls are also so soft that it started to bulge out and very unsafe.

I've stopped buying these tires. So have my other riding buddies. I understand know why they're always on salem

Reviewed 5/25/2016
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Tire, Great Value!!
rating
by Dan Geist
Portland, OR and Phoenix, AZ

These have been my go to tire for several years. Great mileage, good flat protection and good overall performance make this a great value.

Reviewed 5/13/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great high mileage puncture resistant tires
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Happy Valley Oregon

I used these on a 3 month tour of New Zealand and Thailand and then for recreational rides, century events and supported tours.

Reviewed 5/14/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great tire but stay away from gravel.
rating
by Fuzzy Logic
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.

I have been using the 700x25c for a few years and have been happy with the ride and the cornering and will continue using them. The side walls are very thin which gives you a very nice ride and good corning but I did a 8 mile climb on gravel that just chewed the side walls exposing the cord in places but not cutting it. The rear tire was near the end of it's life so I toasted it, moved the front to the back and used a tube patch on the interior of the tire under the two serious cuts. That tire is now near the end of it's life and I will change it out in the next few hundred miles.

Do not use this tire on extended gravel.

Reviewed 8/7/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
I could go on and on but the service is great and the price is right!!!!
rating
by Charles
Cycling Enthusiast
Punta gorda fl.
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

The Michelin tires pro4 Endurance that I bought from westernbikeworks was first quality.i bought them on sale.i couldn't get that price anywhere.i changed the tires front and back and. My ride even got smoother charles

Reviewed 5/16/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great training tire
rating
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.

I really like the Pro Race 4 Service Course. Lasts a long time, light, supple, corners really well. However I recently bought some HED Ardennes SL wheels with a 25mm wide rim. This is great in a number of ways except that it balloons out the sidewall of your tires. I kept getting side wall cuts and flats as the weak, thin, supple sidewall was exposed by this wide rim. I went with the PR4 Endurance tire to resolve this and stay on wide rims and prevent the weak side wall problem.

Wide rims are great for descending and cornering as well as comfort. Need a good strong sidewall though and these tires fit the bill. They aren't designed for racing. Throw on your carbon tubulars for racing and train on these.

Reviewed 5/8/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great price, quick delivery, who could ask for more!
rating
by miatakeith
Tualatin
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Great tire. Not too heavy, reasonably puncture resistant, and looks great too.

Reviewed 4/27/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great tires
rating
by Anonymous

Have been using the 25s , seem to hold up along with a plush ride. At 160 lb. rider Ive been running 80 psi in the front and 90 in the rear with latex tubes.

Cant go wrong.

Reviewed 12/25/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
So Far, So Good
rating
by Bob N
Cycling Enthusiast
Bay Area, CA
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

Was using Lithion 23mm tires, but recently switched to new, wider rims and wanted a wider tire to match. After looking at all the reviews, I selected the Pro4 Endurance. Good balance of puncture protection and relatively low weight. These tires roll nicely, corner well and work well in dry and wet conditions from my own experience. So far, so good.

Reviewed 3/23/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
My go to road slick, good in all weather, including cornering on twisty descents.
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Menlo Park, CA
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

The headline says it all...

Reviewed 3/23/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best of both worlds. Smooth and long lasting.
rating
by Kbogey
Cycling Enthusiast
Surrey, BC
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

These are great all around tires for trying and long distance riding. I'm a tall, heavy guy and wear most tires out quickly so I was looking for something harder wearing but with good traction and decent suppleness. These Pro4 Endurance tires bit the bill perfectly. They wear like iron yet still provide a sporty ride with good comfort. Win, win, win! They are also quite true to size with my 23mm tires measuring just over 23mm.

Reviewed 3/20/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page