1.800.651.4050 Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Search
WISH
0
CLICK HERE to join our Email List and get 15% off your first order*
*Restrictions Apply. Click for details.
Michelin Dynamic Classic Tire

MichelinDynamic Classic Tire(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(34 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(21)
(11)
(0)
(1)
(1)
(62%)
(32%)
(0%)
(3%)
(3%)

User submitted reviews

Review by thegoodword

Budget Tire
rating
by thegoodword
Cycling Enthusiast
Boise, Idaho

Michelin does a good deed, done dirt cheap with this tire. This Dynamic Classic looks good with a tan side wall. Michelin provides a nice, quality tire for a very reasonable price for riders who may not have the extra cash or need to throw down for a race tire. The rubber on this tire is high quality, the wire bead is solid, and the no-frills design does what it needs to do so you can focus on the ride.

Reviewed 8/4/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Francis

Great for the price
rating
by Francis
Cycling Enthusiast
Denton, TX
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I am a fan of Michelin tires in general and find they ride great and last a long time. This is a low end tire. It is definitely slower and heavier than most tires but for the price represents a great value. I use them on my beater bike that sees a lot of abuse and little love.

Reviewed 5/31/2021
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Solid tire
rating
by Anonymous
3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

For an economy tire this one is hard to beat. For everyday use when the roads are chip seal, this tire helps reduce punctures and reduces road noise.

Reviewed 4/13/2017
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Michelin Dynamic Classic Tire
rating
by Anonymous
Colorado mountsins

These reasonably priced tires perform very well as a general workout and touring tire. Very happy with them.

Reviewed 5/10/2024
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Dm

28c tires measures 30c when mounted
rating
by Dm
Chicago
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Please be aware that when mounted my 28c labeled tires measured 30c when pumped up to 70 psi on a 19mm internal rim. This may cause issues with older brakes that don't have much tire clearance. This tire would rub the rear brake bridge on my old specialized allez. Make sure to double check your measurements. That being said on a different bike they ride nicely for the price and I haven't got a single flat commuting around the city in the year-ish I've used these tires. They look great too.

Reviewed 8/27/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Captain Bawr

Works fine, no problems putting it on.
rating
by Captain Bawr
Daily Commuter
Berkeley/Oakland, CA

Put it on my single speed. Seems to work fine.

Reviewed 2/27/2024
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by CRANKANDSTEIN

Quite the value
rating
by CRANKANDSTEIN
Casual Cyclist
Atlanta
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

The 28mm size weighed in at 325 grams which is plenty light for general purpose. I climb a lot because it's unavoidable here and these make it easy enough. The nominal 28mm came out to nearly 30mm on fairly wide rims. The increase converts to comfort on an upright city bike. Pumped up to 80+ psi for speed rather than sightseeing, they feel agile without being twitchy and rough. All in all, they're a quick neutral cruising tire with a classic look that complements angular aluminum.

Reviewed 8/5/2022
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by CycleTechRofo

Classic look, great value for my vintage bicycle builds
rating
by CycleTechRofo
Cycling Enthusiast
Valley Forge, PA
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

In my home shop, I build vintage racing bicycles for customers. The Michelin Dynamic Classic is a great go-to tire that provides a bit more modern tech, yet with an era-appropriate look, for my projects.

Reviewed 6/8/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Smooth tire
rating
by Anonymous
vancouver wa
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Great tire, easy install. Happy with performance for a moderate cyclist.

Reviewed 12/4/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by CJC

Love these tires!
rating
by CJC
Woodbury MN
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I am old school, still use tubes. These are great tires! Smooth and durable!

Reviewed 12/4/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Classic
rating
by Anonymous

Looks and rides amazing. Great customer service and fast shipping.

Reviewed 11/1/2022
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Great looking tires for a great price!
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast

Tires look great on the bike and didn't have to pay nearly as much as I was expecting for brand name tires.

Reviewed 6/29/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

tires are slightly too big
rating
by Anonymous
Webster, Massachusetts
6 of 9 customers found this review helpful.

i bought these tires for my 1984 Trek 560 because they are a cheap replacement that gives that vintage gumwall look. the 700c25 are slightly taller than the previous tires that were on my bike. they rub against the underside of the brake caliper so im not sure how to fix this rubbing without either deflating the tire significantly or pulling the rim down lower in the dropouts which causes slipping of the rim within the dropout. seeking an alternative

Reviewed 10/31/2018
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Tom L.

My Go-To Tire for Vintage Road Bike Restorations
rating
by Tom L.
San Diego County
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

I have used these Michelin Dynamic Classics on many vintage restorations. Quality is always consistent, they mount on the rim easily, and they give a good ride. Look great too on vintage road bikes. Price is also reasonable.

Reviewed 10/21/2021
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Pedaling Peter

What you would expect from Michelin
rating
by Pedaling Peter
Daily Commuter
Baton Rouge, La.
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I trust and enjoy Michelin tires. The gumwall looks great on my 1988 Gitane 12 speed bike. I would buy this tire again.

Reviewed 7/9/2017
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by RICK17013

Great tire for the price
rating
by RICK17013
Cycling Enthusiast
Carlisle PA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

great training tire

Reviewed 6/29/2017
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Great for training, comfortable tire
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

Use these for training and general riding my road bike. Bought them on sale, and for the money they are great. Comfortable and fairly quiet. A little squirm on high speed turns, but 28mm width good for even mild trail riding on my road bike.

Reviewed 6/12/2017
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

affordable and reliable so far
rating
by Anonymous
5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.

Affordable tire, have put around 200 commuting miles on it so far with no issues or strong signs of wear

Reviewed 4/7/2017
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Solid budget tire
rating
by Anonymous

Easy to install, runs well, shipped fast

Reviewed 9/21/2022
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Sidewall design of these tires look great on old raod bikes
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
New Jersey
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Fixing old bikes left in garages and these tires are great choice on older road bikes.

Reviewed 6/23/2022
Thank you for your feedback.