1.800.651.4050 Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
WISH
0
Michelin Country Dry2 Tire

MichelinCountry Dry2 Tire(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(22 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(12)
(7)
(2)
(1)
(0)
(55%)
(32%)
(9%)
(5%)
(0%)
Solid purchase
rating
by Larry
Denver

I needed a tire for my neighbor�s bike that was compatible with the size that came off. The tire is great for dirt, gravel, and hard pack.

Michelin quality is exceptional in tires and a great buy!

Reviewed 10/16/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent product. Wears well.
rating
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
Arizona
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Casual cyclist over all types of terrain.

Reviewed 10/27/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reasonable Michelin off-road tire
rating
by Ed
Casual Cyclist
Tucson
3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

Good off-road tire at a very attractive price. Everything I needed.

Reviewed 9/9/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Too wide
rating
by Anonymous

I put these on a 90's model Schwinn high plains mountain bike. It had Kenda knobbys original tires 26x 1.95. michellins were rubbing the derailer up front. Bummer

Reviewed 8/19/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Fast rolling tires
rating
by Paul
Missouri

Great traction, fast rolling in dry & damp dirt. I stay off trails when muddy. Good tire at great price

Reviewed 8/6/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
They work on my old 26 mtb. Better than original and are fast rolling
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast

These went on an XC type 26" older mtb. They worked fine and are pretty fast.

Reviewed 1/22/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent quality and ride nicely.
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Folsom, CA
9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.

These Michelin Country Dry2 tires have performed really well. Good graction in off road conditions and roll smoothly on hard surfaces.

Reviewed 1/7/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
I really like these tires!
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Southern OK
10 of 10 customers found this review helpful.

These tires work well for me in all condition except wet. They perform well on dry, soft, or hard trails. They roll well on the road also. These have been some of my favorite tires, but they do not perform well at all when the road or trail is wet. But I guess that's why they are called County DRY. I really like these tires.

Reviewed 1/28/2016
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Cheap replacement for old tires
rating
by evo4dan
Casual Cyclist
Belfair, WA
10 of 11 customers found this review helpful.

Looks like a good to very good tire, however the stats say they can be inflated to 80 psi and they only are good to 58 according to the side of the tire. I ride mostly on roads but hit trails rarely so the higher psi would've been nice but they are a dramatic improvement from the 18 yr old tires that were on my bike.

Reviewed 3/25/2014
WesternBikeworks.com Comments

Hi,

Thanks for your review! And thanks very much for bringing our inaccurate specs to our attention. Looks like we were basing them off an older version of the tire. We've updated the info now. For a tire of this width, 58 PSI should be plenty of pressure even on the roads, but if you have any questions or concerns, please don't hesitate to get in touch with our customer service department at [email protected] I hope you continue to enjoy your new tires!

Thanks,
Stacia

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Superb!!
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Loris, SC
6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.

Great Tires.

Once again Michelin has done a great job in the practical design of the tires.

I bought them for my hardtail bicycle. Do mostly riding through dirt roads, nothing crazy. The tires hold great, I never had a flat. I ride through roads that are not paved, and once used them in a 50 mile ride through the Mexican Sierra through dirts paths, never had a problem. They really affordable. The white lettering stands out very good. A great tire to replace standard stock tires from regular everyday use bicycles such as hardtails, cruiser, transports, or even city trekking bikes.

They don't have huge knobs, so they tend to be quite if riding through pavementcement paths.

Would not recommend for serious Mountain sport since the knobs are not design for aggressive riding.

Reviewed 4/3/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
New tandem tire, looks great.
rating
by Finnishbiker
Cycling Enthusiast
Northern Michigan
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Excellent tire

Reviewed 9/18/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Love my tires!!!
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

These tires are softer than my original tires. It makes my bike ride like it has a suspension. Comfortable riding.

Reviewed 9/15/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Awesome looking and handling tires
rating
by Anonymous

Great quality that look superb at a great price.

Reviewed 9/8/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Lightweight Well Made Affordable Trail Tire
rating
by Bike Builder
Cycling Enthusiast
Houston, TX

Tires are not foldable but very lightweight for a wire bead MTB tire. Very well constructed. Sparse nobs don't clog up with mud easily.

Reviewed 8/21/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Smaller size is a letdown....
rating
by MarkB
Cycling Enthusiast
NE Indiana
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

Having run a set of CD 2.15's for THREE summers, I was disappointed FIRST OF ALL to discover that they had been discontinued by Michelin, but I figured I'd try the 2.00's - they'd likely roll a bit faster, so why not?

The 2.00's lasted LESS than a summer, thankfully, I still have a set of the 2.15's that, after those three summers, have LESS WEAR.

Reviewed 12/25/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
No problems in mounting new tires - good value purchase
rating
by Univ of AZ student
Casual Cyclist
Tucson, AZ
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

The tires were easy to mount. They provide a good traction but yet a comfortable ride for commuting to and from my college campus on city streets. However, i did get a flat as a result of a thorn (most if not all tires wuld have flatted if they picked up this thorn), I would recommend these tires for general commuting purposes.

Reviewed 11/17/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Very diificult to mount on rims
rating
by joe
Casual Cyclist
michigan
4 of 13 customers found this review helpful.

I had a very difficult mounting these tires.

Reviewed 8/29/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
so far so good nice tires for the money.
rating
by kurt
Cycling Enthusiast
new milford ct
3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

had no issues,gribbed nice on dirt roads.nice ride also

Reviewed 10/21/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
WOW great tire!!
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Pensacola FL
14 of 15 customers found this review helpful.

Got a set of these tires for my girls EX8. Did not think a lot about it, was a great price so what the heck. My bike broke down so I took her ride out for a spin at the local trails. Holy crap!!! These tires are fast and hook up oh so good!! It was dry so we shall see how they do in mud. I have been on all kinds of tires, these rock. Would use on race day for sure!

Reviewed 4/26/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
fast, strong tread. light.easy to change.
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
boring maryland
13 of 13 customers found this review helpful.

got them with my kona . i do a lot road riding, so this was just right. for off road i use a nobys. great tires for the bike path or packed trails. never had a flat after 7k miles. easy to take of n on. very light.

Reviewed 4/24/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.