1.800.651.4050 Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
WISH
0
Michelin C4 Protek Max 26" MTB Presta Tube

MichelinC4 Protek Max 26" MTB Presta Tube(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(22 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(16)
(6)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(73%)
(27%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
heavy protection for rough roads
rating
by Cisco
Daily Commuter
San Diego
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Expedited shipping as usual with great service.

I put these in new Michelin tires so don't expect

a leak or flat in coming months.

I'm tired of Ebay 26" tubes (4) that

leak at stem or blow out within a month actually

with the bike parked.

Some what difficult to pack into the tire but

with extra care and time it works. Mounting the

valve stem without a slant is a wrestling match.

I run them at 78 PSI although the tire is

rated 86 PSI and they leak down 6 PSI or so

every 7 - 10 days just like all tubes.

Reviewed 2/1/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
high pressure tires need these
rating
by 7 day biker
Daily Commuter
san diego

high pressure tires need a good tube and this is it

forget about patching this tube when it does fail

Reviewed 5/6/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
This tube holds air better than other tubes Ive tried.
rating
by dac
Casual Cyclist
Seattle, WA
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I use this on my MTB with Continental street tires. I use the bike on roads, trails and hard pack gravel. I've gotten punctures with this tube but the slime slows the rate of air loss and it's enabled me to get home without changing the tube.

Reviewed 9/7/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good tubes
rating
by Santee
Daily Commuter
Southern California
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I thought I would try a different brand of tubes. I had for years used the Slime tubes. But the slime welds your damn valve caps on. I tried these tubes and they are thick and seem real durable. I have been running them for a month and no "Goatheads" have punctured them yet!!!

Reviewed 10/29/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
This is a Great Tube for the money.
rating
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist

I like this product. It is very well made and easy to install. I will buy these again.

Reviewed 5/22/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Bicycle inner tubes
rating
by Anonymous

Very pleased with these inner tubes that seal themselves.

Reviewed 1/28/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Very high quality tube
rating
by Anonymous
SF Bay area

Not a ton of miles on them yet, but everything about them so far has been great. The quality is notable from the time you take them out of the box. They install easily and do not seem to loose air like most tubes. Just a really nice tube.

Reviewed 12/17/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice Tube, Fits Well, So Far So Good...Nice Thick Stem
rating
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
Nevada

Use the tube on a recreational MTB that need to be ready to go for infrequent ride. So far this tube performs well and was easy to install and inflate. Tube is a little heavy and that is fine. I like durable.

Reviewed 11/17/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
No Flats
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Northern Illinois
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Before getting these tubes and matching Michelin Country Rock tires I had two flats in two weeks. With these tubes and tires I've had no flats in 2,000 miles of bike trails, gravel, rocks, and occasional dirt. These tubes are highly recommended.

Reviewed 10/26/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Flats are temporary
rating
by Anonymous
southern california
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I rode the bike for a few weeks, then one day come to the bike for my morning ride and tire was flat. Filled it with air and after five miles, it was flat again. Filled it on more time and it has stayed inflated for days! Be patient, be sure to spin the tire after reinflating to allow the green stuff to seal the tube.

Reviewed 10/20/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent Value two years old now and no flats
rating
by Ken the Designer
Cycling Enthusiast
El Paso TX
8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.

I purchased 4 of these about 2 years ago (2 for my road bike and 2 for my wife,s touring bike). Place them inside Michelin tires and neither of us has had a flat yet. We live in in area where flats are are common occurrence as the trees here drop very sharp spiny thorns.

My neighbors use slimy tubes and slimy fillers and they are consistently fixing their flats.

Reviewed 10/9/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Goat Heads Be Damned
rating
by BruceT
Cycling Enthusiast
Reno, NV
8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.

In my area we have goat heads galore. I average 1 goat heads per 10 mile ride and I make a conscious effort to stay on the pavement. That means I was repairing a tube after or during every ride. I put one of these baby on and, as usual, got a nasty big goat head half way through the ride. When I pulled it out I could hear the air escaping for about 3 or 4 seconds and I thought I was done. But no! It quit leaking quickly enough that I finished the remaining half hour of my ride and it was fine. Didn't even have to add air. From here forward there's only one kind of tube going in my mtn bike tires. And no, my last name's not Michelin -)

Reviewed 10/10/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Seems a good idea!
rating
by ardee
Cycling Enthusiast
Tubac, Az
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Got my first' flat' and it does not appear to be completely sealing - pressure drops again after 24-48 hrs but holds for a ride. My experience with goo tubes is that sometimes you have to refill the tire several times. I also use tube protectors as I ride pretty hostile (desert) trails.

Reviewed 1/8/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
The Michelin name is know for quality
rating
by Jack
Casual Cyclist
Montana
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Tried other brands and none compare. I will not waste my time with any other tube.

Reviewed 10/12/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Very nice!
rating
by grace
Casual Cyclist
West Virginia
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

These tubes seem great so far!

Reviewed 10/15/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Products works as promised
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Phoenix
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

Great for riding in desert areas where you have stickers.

Reviewed 2/19/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great product!!
rating
by Anonymous
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

I would recommend this high quality that is terrifically priced to anyone

Reviewed 9/8/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Exactly what I ordered
rating
by Anonymous
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Fit to a tee

Reviewed 3/9/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Tube!!
rating
by DL1947
Cycling Enthusiast
Southern Idaho
8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.

This is a great Mtn bike tube for areas with goat head thorns. So far I have ridden 200 miles with out a flat puncture. I have never done that with any other sealants in tubes. I have tried them all !!! I'll post again as the summer months begin.

Reviewed 4/15/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
So far the product is working greta!
rating
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.

The product was installed using 26 X 1.95 size tires and is working great!

Reviewed 7/30/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.