Questions? Call our experts!
1.800.651.4050
X
COVID-19 RESPONSE
DEAL OF THE DAY
ALL SALE ITEMS
SHOP CLOSEOUTS
Michelin A3 Protek Max 700c Tube

MichelinA3 Protek Max 700c Tube(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(13 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(7)
(3)
(3)
(0)
(0)
(54%)
(23%)
(23%)
(0%)
(0%)
Usually purchase pucture proof tubes
rating
by Biketard
Cycling Enthusiast
Provo, Utah

So far so good. I would rather ride than repairchange flat tubes so I gave these a try and so far no flats. When I first purchased my commuter bike the stock tiretube combination had 2 flats on my first commute. I have always used puncture proof tubes and tire liners to prevent flats and ever since using this combination I have only had 1 flat (over 15 years of riding mountainroad bikes with this configuration). No flats to date, therefore I gave this product a great rating.

Reviewed 8/23/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Awesome tubes
rating
by D W Miller
Casual Cyclist
Orange Park, FL

I've had lots of flats, I hate having to stop in the middle of a ride to fix a flat or get rescued. I swear by these tubes. They cost a lot but last a very long time. I'm guessing the two on my hybrid have over 5,000 miles on them. In fact, one of them did get a puncture, a small sheet metal screw thru the tire tread and into the tube. However, I didn't even know it until I went to ride the next day and the tire was down. I decided to patch it, I did and I've been riding on the patched tube ever since. I will always have a couple of these in my spares inventory. They're the best.

Reviewed 1/9/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Not perfect, but it did the trick
rating
by Anonymous
Daily Commuter
Hudson Valley, NY

I got these tubes along with Schwalbe Marathon Plus 700c tires, hoping to never get another flat. Well, I got one within 2 weeks but the tire did not go completely flat, I was still able to make it home. I pumped it up again the next day, rode to work and it was half flat again. Tried it again the following day and it held air and has been good since.

Reviewed 1/3/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Unpatchable
rating
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
Georgia
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Installed two A3 tubes by preinflating and installing tires by hand. One tube leaked down overnight. Had to submerge leaking tube in water to find small leak. Sealant in tube did not seal leak. Because of dimples on tubes, the tubes cannot be patched. Installed another brand of self-sealing tube and have had no further problems. Did not make flats a thing of the past... as claimed.

Reviewed 4/10/2016
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Do not stop flats.
rating
by Anonymous
Az
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

For the price, these are not bad. I am new to the 700s so I don't know if the lower air volume doesn't allow the sealant to work, or if they use sub-par materials. I have yet to get a flat to seal with these tubes. As far as the bumps go, I can't notice a difference. If you pick up allot of goat heads and stickers you might want to try another brand, or make sure to buy extra!

Reviewed 3/16/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
6 Thorns And Still Rolling Weeks Later
rating
by Paul Vincent
Cycling Enthusiast
Southern Nevada

I raced with these tubes were there was a lot of thorns. I counted six thorns that I could see in the front tire and it still has not lost any pressure. Even weeks after the race they only lost the pressure you would normally lose over time.

Reviewed 2/27/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Tougher than nails!
rating
by LPS
Cycling Enthusiast
Spartanburg,S.C.
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

First of all they are heavy, that's why I bought them. I do city riding and haul groceries that weigh over 60 pounds regularly and my tools(own a set of panniers). I weigh about 180. These tubes are great for my purposes

Reviewed 11/26/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
If you love not having flats...
rating
by Anonymous
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

never a flat on these!

Reviewed 11/22/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Rarely even have to add air -
rating
by JonHayenga - Seattle commuter
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle
9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.

I spent 3 or 4 years checking my tires every morning before commuting and pumping them up ever other day. These tubes have eliminated that need. They do not have the normal losses through the tube walls that other tubes have. Don't know if its the slime or design, but they are the best tubes I've ever run and I would not run anything else now. They are not flashy and or light, but they work really well. I use the older style valves and still no air loss. I can't say much about their flat protection because combined with the Schwalbe Marathon tires - I haven't had a flat in 8000 miles. I have had to replace a tire because the rim bead failed, but that's it.

Reviewed 7/1/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
not the best
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
pittsburgh pa
3 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

I had this inner tube on my rear wheel for maybe a week and got a flat on my way home from work. Not really puncture resistant, the slime that was supposed to help seal the hole didn't help at all.

Reviewed 5/3/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great for commuting
rating
by TObiker
Cycling Enthusiast
Toronto
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

I installed these with some Michelin Pilot Sport tires and the combo is excellent. Smooth riding and these hold the pressure well. It was a bit hard to fit these tubes for the first time bc they are honestly quite thick (think durable!). I ride in a busy city with lots of bumps and road debris and I haven't had any problems yet. Weight is higher but not an issue on a commuter bike.

Reviewed 3/12/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great tube
rating
by Koga
Cycling Enthusiast
Michigan
3 of 9 customers found this review helpful.

Great tube.

Reviewed 8/20/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best inner tube I've found - no air loss.
rating
by jdub5310
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle - Birk Gilman Trail
28 of 28 customers found this review helpful.

I'm a commuting bicyclist. I don't ride for fun much but do ride to get to work and home. It's about 40mi round trip. Flats have been my bane for a number of years and the other irritation is tires that don't hold pressure and constantly need to be topped off to keep pressure.

This has all disappeared once I started riding with the michelin tube. It's probably not for the ubber performance guy, but for those that hate fixing a flat or being stranded it's been the best I've found.

Reviewed 1/16/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.