FREE SHIPPING on orders of $50 or more.* Same day shipping before 3PM Pacific.
X
Questions? Call our experts!
1.800.651.4050
X
COVID-19 RESPONSE
DEAL OF THE DAY
ALL SALE ITEMS
SHOP CLOSEOUTS
Michelin A1 Airstop Tube

MichelinA1 Airstop Tube(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(112 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(72)
(30)
(1)
(5)
(4)
(64%)
(27%)
(1%)
(4%)
(4%)
Previous Page
Spread the word... SMOOTH STEMS ARE SUPERIOR!
rating
by NC Biker
Cycling Enthusiast
Central NC

Smooth stems are getting so hard to find. Come on, bikers! Threaded stems chew up pump chucksgrommets. Get smart and buy smooth!

Reviewed 6/25/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Pin hole leaks
rating
by Mike
Cycling Enthusiast
Santa Clarita, CA.
4 of 8 customers found this review helpful.

I went through 3 tubes with pin hole leaks on the back side of the tube where the divot was for the spokes. I never had that problem before with other tubes, put some rim tape on and the tubes have been holding. We will see.

Reviewed 9/16/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
good value, long lasting
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

I have used these for years and find them to be reliable. I like the smooth stem. The weight is reasonable and they don't go flat without a reason.

Reviewed 7/25/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
My favorite tubes
rating
by Fred H
Competitive Racer
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I use these tubes pretty much exclusively. They last well and I really like the threadless stems.

Reviewed 7/14/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great tubes
rating
by Anonymous
Nature coast, Florida

Good for everyday use. Dont lose air as fast as the lighter A1B1. Also dont have as many flats with these. Really like they dont have the threads that shred my pump seals.

Reviewed 2/26/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Reliable Road Bike Tube
rating
by Fishful Thinking
Cycling Enthusiast
Simsbury, CT & Cape Cod
0 of 7 customers found this review helpful.

Purchased new tires and wanted reliable tubes for my two road bikes. I bought two of these tubes and new tires last year for my Cannondale CAAD 10, rode the bike a lot during the summer and fall riding season. Never had any tire issues. A quality product at a reasonable price.

Reviewed 2/22/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good, reliable tubes
rating
by nils
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

I have been using this 700-23 tube in 700-32 Panaracer Pasela tires on my commuter bike for a couple years with very good results. They are durable, hold pressure for weeks and last very well even though stretched beyond their design size in these larger tires. No flats so far.

Reviewed 1/24/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best tubes I've used
rating
by Mark
Cycling Enthusiast
Opelika, AL

These are great tubes. I got some when I ordered some tires a while back. They hold air better than the Bontrager tubes that came on my Emonda. I've aired them up and checked them 2 days later and the tires didn't need any air. Can't get better than that. These are a steal as well, great price for such a great tube. I prefer the smooth Presta too, doesn't eat up my pump head. They may be a little heavier than other tubes but I'm not concerned about weight as I don't race. Going to stock up on them soon.

Reviewed 12/25/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
An excellant all around tube with a smooth stem.
rating
by Tinman
Cycling Enthusiast
Fresno
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

I ride my Specialized Roubaix with 700x25 tires at 90 lbs. pressure. I have never had a snakebite problem with these tubes. The ride is great and I really like the smooth stems that do not eat up my pump seal. They are a little bit heavier than other tubes, but are worth it for the durability that I look for.

Reviewed 10/25/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Overall good choice for training and every day use
rating
by MikeOnTheBike - San Diego
Cycling Enthusiast
San Diego, CA

These tubes are very good for every day and training. They hold air so you don't have to pump them before every ride (I refill about once a week) and I really prefer the un-threaded stems which mate with my pumps without leaking while pumping. They seem to be less prone to flats compared to thinner tubes.

Reviewed 10/21/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Tubes hold air really well from ride to ride
rating
by Anonymous
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

These are good tubes. I had read from other reviews that they hold air really well from ride to and I must admit I find that to be the case. In a week period I will loose less than 10 psi on these tubes. I don't even check anymore on rides that are only days apart.

Reviewed 10/17/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great product and a good value when on sale
rating
by CaptainPico
Cycling Enthusiast
Pico Rivera, CA

My friends and I are always in need of inner tubes. The Michelin A1 Airstop Tube is a bit pricey but always a solid well made product. When they go on sale, I pool our resources together with my friends and order a bunch of them. This is my preferred tube as I cannot remember any of them having imperfections that would cause them to fail without a verified tire puncture.

Reviewed 12/11/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good tube, replaceable valve core.
rating
by www
L.a. Ca

You can use latex sealer with this tube for many flat free miles.

Reviewed 12/4/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Inner tubes by Michelin
rating
by Anonymous

Very loght and Easy to mount.

Reviewed 10/16/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
my go to tube. Love them.
rating
by kenb
Cycling Enthusiast
Wisconsin
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

my go to tube

Reviewed 10/12/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good tube with superior valve design
rating
by NEBiker
Cycling Enthusiast
Osceola, NE

This tube worked well for me in a recent race. This was the first tube I used with a smooth valve stem and I prefer it. It is easier to attach and remove the pump and with high pressure tires, it seems that shifting of the tube's position is not a problem.

Reviewed 9/14/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Michelin Inner Tubes are a quality product, but can be pricey
rating
by CaptainPico
Cycling Enthusiast
Pico Rivera, CA

I have been using these Inner Tubes for many years now and have always had good experiences with them from a quality perspective. They are consistently well made and last. I cannot remember ever having one of them fail other than the normal punctures we experience once our tires get old. When these tubes go on sale I stock up on them. Even if they sit around for a while they still work as intended.

Reviewed 9/4/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
So farso good
rating
by Anonymous
Houston Tx

I have been blessed to not be forced to use these tubes, however from the reviews I felt confident they would be fair replacements when the time comes. I hope to keep them in the box for some months to come.

Reviewed 9/1/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Tubes
rating
by Anonymous
Illinois

Have used these for years, over 25,000 miles without issues. Not the lightest but durable.

Reviewed 8/11/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best Tube I've Used
rating
by Mike
Spokane, WA

This tube is the best tube I have used. It holds air the best. It may not be the lightest but i wont buy anything else.

Reviewed 5/15/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page