FREE SHIPPING on orders of $50 or more.* Same day shipping before 3PM Pacific.
X
Questions? Call our experts!
1.800.651.4050
X
SHOP NEW ARRIVALS
DEAL OF THE DAY
ALL SALE ITEMS
SHOP CLOSEOUTS
Michelin A1 Airstop Tube

MichelinA1 Airstop Tube(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(106 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(68)
(30)
(1)
(4)
(3)
(64%)
(28%)
(1%)
(4%)
(3%)
Previous Page
Great tube, good price!
rating
by Lenny
Cycling Enthusiast
Fairfield, Ct
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I have been very happy with the airstop by michelin. It rides exceptionally well, is almost as light as a lot of race only tubes, without being as prone to puncture as the lighter tubes!

Reviewed 1/31/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
good tubes
rating
by JCBiker
Cycling Enthusiast
Rochester, NY
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Great tubes for all around riding. Not the lightest tube on the market, but they will keep you rolling.

Reviewed 9/2/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Love the smooth stem
rating
by DonWA
Cycling Enthusiast
Palatine, IL
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I only use smooth stem tubes on my bikes as they do not tear up the o-ring seal on my pump. Smooth stems are hard to find as most manufacturers insist on putting the unneeded threads on their tubes. However they are available here at a decent price. These are good quality tubes too. I have been using them for many years and have never had a flat as a result of a fault of the tube.

Reviewed 3/20/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Quality Tube
rating
by B''ham Biker
Cycling Enthusiast
Bellingham, WA
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Michelin tubes seem to have a better quality stem than other brands. The presta valve just seems to have a more substantial feel to it than others. The tubes hold full pressure longer than others, not necessary to check pressure before every ride. Not sure if it is the quality of the rubber or just better construction. Before getting these tubes, I thought a tube is a tube, they all hold air, but apparently some do it better than others!

Reviewed 1/29/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great tube for the Lazy !
rating
by Hawk
Cycling Enthusiast
SoCal
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I'm lazy and don't like to pump up tires before every ride. Michelin Airstops loose pressure at a very low rate, so I inflate on Friday and ride all weekend secure in the knowledge that my tires are still in the set pressure range. I also love the smooth valve stems as they don't chew up the rubber seal on my track pump.

Reviewed 12/6/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good standard weight tube.
rating
by Andrew S. (WesternBikeworks.com Staff)
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland OR.
54 of 76 customers found this review helpful.

Michelin makes a great standard weight tube. This tube is fantastic in all situations from recreational riding, to training, and competitive racing.

Reviewed 9/4/2009
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reliability!!!
rating
by Mr. Wallace
Competitive Racer
Northeast Florida

I keep several of these in my personal inventory because they hold air and I like the smooth stems. I need to check my tire pressure only once a week and then it is rare that they have lost more than 2 pounds. The smooth stems are kind to the grommet on my floor pump. I am sure these tubes are marginally thicker than most others, which makes them marginally heavier. It is worth it for tubes that do what tubes are supposed to do.

Reviewed 4/9/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Dependable for 25mm tires
rating
by agingrider
Cycling Enthusiast
portland, Or

Good tube for 25 mm wide tires. I prefer the quality of Michelin tubes over others, less seam splitting and the slightly extra rubber helps resist those tiny pin pricks that can damage ultra light tubes. Probably want something lighter to stay competitive for racing. But if you don't like sitting on the side of the road fixing flats during training or recreational rides give these a try. I use tires weighing 215 to 240 gms on my road bike on city and country roads.

Reviewed 7/6/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great place to by great products for your bike
rating
by Shazinj
Cycling Enthusiast
Sacramento CA

I love Michelin brand tires ans inter tubes. I love it even more from a good web store at a great price.

Reviewed 1/6/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
works great
rating
by j.c.
Cycling Enthusiast
san diego

a tube is a simple thing that you want to work well, and this dose the job. I like the non threaded valve stem, easier to pump,

Reviewed 1/3/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Very good durable tubes
rating
by Fbikewheels
Cycling Enthusiast
Long Island, NY

Use in both of my road bikes and it is easy to use and keep inflated

Reviewed 10/16/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Tried them .... never again
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Maybe it was a bad batch, but just went through 4 of these with flats in all after 20-30 miles on each. Rim and tire fine, replaced with another brand that I got from the shop and have about 400 miles on them with no issues. Never getting these again. Again, reviews seem good so maybe it was just bad luck but it sucked because I was riding in remote places.

Reviewed 8/17/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Spread the word... SMOOTH STEMS ARE SUPERIOR!
rating
by NC Biker
Cycling Enthusiast
Central NC

Smooth stems are getting so hard to find. Come on, bikers! Threaded stems chew up pump chucksgrommets. Get smart and buy smooth!

Reviewed 6/25/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
these do not have removable valve cores.
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
NYC
6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.

Even though the description does not say anything about the valve core, I bought these because someone complained that the cores came out when they used screw-on pumps. Unfortunately that information was incorrect. These do not have removable valve cores.

Reviewed 2/12/2016
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great tubes for road riding!
rating
by MG_Chicago
Cycling Enthusiast
Chicago, IL
3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

I've been using these for years now and they are high quality tubes that hold air reliably. I buy these specifically because I like the smooth presta valve vs. the threaded one.

Reviewed 5/30/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great tubes
rating
by Anonymous
Nature coast, Florida

Good for everyday use. Dont lose air as fast as the lighter A1B1. Also dont have as many flats with these. Really like they dont have the threads that shred my pump seals.

Reviewed 2/26/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Reliable Road Bike Tube
rating
by Fishful Thinking
Cycling Enthusiast
Simsbury, CT & Cape Cod
0 of 7 customers found this review helpful.

Purchased new tires and wanted reliable tubes for my two road bikes. I bought two of these tubes and new tires last year for my Cannondale CAAD 10, rode the bike a lot during the summer and fall riding season. Never had any tire issues. A quality product at a reasonable price.

Reviewed 2/22/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best tubes I've used
rating
by Mark
Cycling Enthusiast
Opelika, AL

These are great tubes. I got some when I ordered some tires a while back. They hold air better than the Bontrager tubes that came on my Emonda. I've aired them up and checked them 2 days later and the tires didn't need any air. Can't get better than that. These are a steal as well, great price for such a great tube. I prefer the smooth Presta too, doesn't eat up my pump head. They may be a little heavier than other tubes but I'm not concerned about weight as I don't race. Going to stock up on them soon.

Reviewed 12/25/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great product and a good value when on sale
rating
by CaptainPico
Cycling Enthusiast
Pico Rivera, CA

My friends and I are always in need of inner tubes. The Michelin A1 Airstop Tube is a bit pricey but always a solid well made product. When they go on sale, I pool our resources together with my friends and order a bunch of them. This is my preferred tube as I cannot remember any of them having imperfections that would cause them to fail without a verified tire puncture.

Reviewed 12/11/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good tube, replaceable valve core.
rating
by www
L.a. Ca

You can use latex sealer with this tube for many flat free miles.

Reviewed 12/4/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page