Questions? Call our experts!
1.800.651.4050
X
COVID-19 RESPONSE
DEAL OF THE DAY
ALL SALE ITEMS
SHOP CLOSEOUTS
Michelin A1 Aircomp Ultra Light Tube

MichelinA1 Aircomp Ultra Light Tube(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(102 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(74)
(15)
(5)
(3)
(5)
(73%)
(15%)
(5%)
(3%)
(5%)
Previous Page
Great product
rating
by Mike Burke
Oskaloosa ,Iowa
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I have been using these tubes for 3 years. I like them Alot. They are lighter than a regular butyl tube and hold air just fine. I check my tire pressure Everytime I ride but there have been a few time the sat overnight and they are fine for a couple days. Very pleased with my tube purchase and use.

Reviewed 9/7/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great tube
rating
by Anonymous
Sammamish, WA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I have used the tube in rear wheel as replacement after punctures and it has worked great. I got few flats and needed to patch the tube but I believe those were due to using the 18-25c tube on 28c tire with 85psi pressure. In this case the rubber is stretched to its limits making the tube very thin that it easily breaks on hits.

Reviewed 2/22/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Less Pumping
rating
by JNJ
Cycling Enthusiast
Sonoma county Wine Country
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

These tubes hold air very well. I do not have to pump up every ride. So far they seem very strong no problems so far and I love the threadless stems

Reviewed 2/15/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best tube on the market. Durable, lightweight for a butyl tube, all stem lengths, reliable.
rating
by suprvortex
Cycling Enthusiast
santa ynez, Ca.
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

The only tube I use for all five of my road bikes.

Reviewed 10/9/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Michelin S1 Aircomp Ultra Liter Tube is perfect for a spare tuber
rating
by Burke
Cycling Enthusiast
Salem, Oregon
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I buy these tubes because they can be rolled up into a quite small package which is perfect for a compact seat bag. They are tough enough to use every day and perfect as a light, small spare.

Reviewed 1/18/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great tube! Terrific service! My 1 source for bike products.
rating
by Chip
Cleveland, Ohio
2 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

Great tubes! Terrific service! My 1 source for bike products.

Reviewed 3/17/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Light & Durable, the smooth stem doesn't tear up pump connection
rating
by USA1169
Cycling Enthusiast
Hood River, OR
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

This is a case of you get what you pay for. The tubes are a bit more expensive than others but over the last ten years they have been uniformly good quality, and more supple than the heavier cheaper versions. I really like the smooth valve stems, they do not tear up my quick connect hose fitting, easy to pull it of quickly as I release the grip all in one motion without shredding the rubber seal.

Reviewed 6/18/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Value
rating
by basinbob
Cycling Enthusiast
Memphis TN
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Great value and longevity for a light bike tube.

Reviewed 3/7/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Possibly the worst piece of cycling equipment I have owned.
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
3 of 10 customers found this review helpful.

This is possibly the worst piece of cycling equipment I have ever owned. Everyone of these tubes have leaked from the stem valve brand new out of the box. Save your money and buy a tube with more durable stem valve. Its no fun being stranding great distances from home because the stem valves in this product are faulty. Shame on Michelin for manufacturing such crap!!!

Reviewed 6/22/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great lightweight tubes, typical Michelin quality
rating
by MF
Competitive Racer
Portland, OR
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

Needed long valve stem and lightweight tubes for a set of aero clincher wheels. These do the job well and fold small enough to fit easily into my seat bag. Valve stem is smooth so it does not chew up my pump head and valve core is removable.

No flats so far.

Reviewed 6/1/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Better than continental tubes
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Teays Valley, WV
3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

One of the only brands with a solid (non threaded) shank. Does not wear out the pump seals so your pump will last longer!

Reviewed 5/21/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Durable, light and with smooth valve stem, the best tube over all.
rating
by suprvortex
Cycling Enthusiast
Santa Ynez, CA.
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I run the lightest front and rear tires available so makes sense to use the best butul tube. Nothing I don't like about it.

Reviewed 5/18/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Thinner and more supple than the average tube, but it seems tough.
rating
by USA1169
Cycling Enthusiast
Hood River, OR
2 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

I changed two bikes from Kenda tubes to the Aircomp to get a lighter more supple tube. Running Pro4 Endurance tires with these so the tube is well protected. After just over 1,000 miles I have had no issues, even with tiny nicks starting to show in the tires, and some very rough riding on beaten roads and some gravel down in So Cal. They do feel better and getting rid of weight at the rim is certainly helpful.

Reviewed 4/2/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Durable and light
rating
by onedesign23
Cycling Enthusiast
East Tennessee
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

I used these tubes with my Michelin Pro4 Service Course and they work great together. The tubes are light and quite durable.

Reviewed 3/9/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Lightweight, Durable Inner Tubes
rating
by Gretta''s Mom
Cycling Enthusiast
Buffalo, ny
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

I ride approx 2000 miles per year on mostly rural roads. I hate getting flats but sometimes ya hit some little piece of something and psssst...ugghhhh...l need I say more ?.... When i start the season with new tires and tubes these easily last the season. Been using Michelin Aircomps with Vredstein Fortezza TriComp tires for the past 5 or 6 years.

Reviewed 2/27/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
The Only Tube I Use
rating
by Wayne Clark
Cycling Enthusiast
North Carolina
3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

I have been riding the Michelin A1B1 AirComp tubes on all of my 700x23c tires ever since I first discovered them about 12 years ago. The initial selling point for me was the smooth stem. I top off my tires before every ride and the threaded stems were wearing out the rubber gasket in the head of my floor pump. Sometimes I almost couldn't disengage the pump head and had to apply so much pressure I was afraid I was damaging the valve stem. The smooth stem AirComp makes adding air a breeze (no pun intended).

The slight extra cost of the AirComp over other tubes is easily offset by the cost of pump head gaskets or, in one case, a whole new pump since I couldn't find a gasket.

I have also found the AirComp to be very durable. If all goes well and I don't get a puncture from the occasional glass or nail, a tube will easily last through 2 or more sets of tires. This comes out to 6,000 miles or more.

Reviewed 2/9/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great tubes
rating
by BobF
Cycling Enthusiast
New York, NY
3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

Been using these tubes for a few years. They are nice and light; rotational weight does matter. Don't get more flats than with heavier tubes. I also like the smooth valve stems.

Reviewed 1/23/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
As advertized
rating
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Merced, CA
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

Fantastic tubes and I have used them for years.

Reviewed 1/8/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
I like the smooth stem
rating
by rgwis
Cycling Enthusiast
Vancouver, WA
3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

I buy these tubes because of the smooth, non-threaded stem. Tire pump slides on and the valve fitting on my pump and doesn't get abraded and worn out. They hold up well. This is the only tube I buy.

Reviewed 9/6/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best tubes for the money
rating
by tracya
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle

I've tried other tubes, but always come back to Michelin. They are reliable, light weight, and durable. Plus, I really like the non-threaded valves.

Reviewed 7/7/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page