FREE SHIPPING on orders of $50 or more.* Same day shipping before 3PM Pacific.
X
Questions? Call our experts!
1.800.651.4050
SHOP NEW ARRIVALS
DEAL OF THE DAY
ALL SALE ITEMS
SHOP CLOSEOUTS
Michelin A1 Aircomp Ultra Light Tube

MichelinA1 Aircomp Ultra Light Tube(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(95 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(70)
(14)
(5)
(2)
(4)
(74%)
(15%)
(5%)
(2%)
(4%)
Great tube
rating
by Marc
Centreville

Like most, I appreciate good tubes when I get flats. It's rare but the only time I think about it. I like to have two because when I do flat, I tend to have another or two within a week. It's weird, always works out that way. I made a mistake on my order, a 650 instead of a 700, but Western sent me a 700 immediately without a question. They're great and reliable.

Reviewed 4/10/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good Lightweight Tube.
rating
by Billnv
Cycling Enthusiast
Reno, NV

I like the light weight and use them on my Road Bikes. I like the stem without threads, it so much easier to get the pump on and off.

Reviewed 6/11/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice tube but not sure it is worth the extra $
rating
by CycleRod
Cycling Enthusiast
Kennewick, WA

Nice but more expensive than other tubes that seem to function just as well less money

Reviewed 7/14/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
A great tube.
rating
by David
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland

I don't want heavy tubes, and these prove very durable and long lasting.

Reviewed 5/1/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
MY FAVORITE INNER TUBES
rating
by Gretta''s Mom
Cycling Enthusiast
Buffalo, ny
0 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

7 YRS TOURING UPSTATE NY ROADS RIDING APPROX 2000 MILES PER SEASON I HAVE HAD A FEW FLAT TIRES ! LIGHTWEIGHT, DURABLE AND LONG LASTING .IN A PINCH I HAVE TRIED BIKE SHOP INNER TUBES FROM 2 LOCAL SHOPS AND ALWAYS COME BACK TO MICHELIN AIRCOMPS. MAILORDERING THEM IS A PAIN BUT WORTH IT. I ALWAYS GET THE SMOOTH PRESTA VALVE - DO NOT LIKE THREADED VALVE STEMS.

Reviewed 10/21/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good Tubes
rating
by Gretta''s mom
Cycling Enthusiast
Buffalo, ny

I use these tubes with Vredestein Fortezza Senso tires and generally have flat-free seasons. I ride 1000-2000 miles per year on rural upstate NY roads. I like these tubes because they are light weight and seem to hold up well.

Reviewed 3/12/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Light and have not expereinced any more flats.
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Nothern Virginia
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

May need to run a slightly longer stem than with a threaded and nut style as stem pushes into rim. Not a big deal using pump, but I did need to get a different type of CO2 inflator that grabbed the stem and used a trigger, as opposed to my previous one that released gas when pressed onto stem.

Reviewed 11/18/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Like the smooth stem.
rating
by Jim
Cycling Enthusiast
Aspen, CO
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Like the smooth, non-treaded stem. Much easier to get my floor and frame pumps on and off. Lighter than the butyl tubes I've been using but still holds pressure for days and have not had any puncture issues. 52 mm stem is perfect length for my Campy Eurus rims.

Reviewed 11/15/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Decent tube for price
rating
by Roadie
Cycling Enthusiast
Beaumont, CA

Nice Tube had one pinch flat, would buy again.

Reviewed 12/2/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great tube, Hard to Mount
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Eastern Washington
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

These seem to be very high quality tubes. The rubber in the tube is very uniform in thickness and when inflated outside the tire there is no ballooning in one area and constrictions in others. I have had however, problems getting them mounted and not having pinch flats. The pinch flat always seemed to be at the base of the valve. I finally realized that the reenforced area at the base of the valve doesn't like to bend very easily and let the tube slide past the tire bead and seat inside the tire. These tubes also don't seem to have as much powder on them as many other tubes do and because of this they hang up on the tire pretty easily. Recently I started using Ru-Glide, which is the mounting fluid used on car wheels and tires, when I replace a tube. This seems to have fixed that problem by allowing the tire and tube to slide by each other. Ru-Glide can be bought at auto parts stores. I highly recommend the tube.

Reviewed 10/1/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good tubes.
rating
by archer5562
Cycling Enthusiast
Texas

Used for century rides or races. Light and fairly inexpensive. Slick presta tends to leak when being aired up.

Reviewed 8/30/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Tube
rating
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Eugene
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I have been using these tubes for several years and they have been the best all-around tubes I have used.

Reviewed 10/18/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Michelin tubes work great.
rating
by Martin S.
Cycling Enthusiast
St.Louis, and Delray beach Fl.
0 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

This tube works great for me and is very light.

Reviewed 10/9/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Michelin A1 Tubes The Best
rating
by SACBiker
Cycling Enthusiast
Sacramento, CA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Been using these for years and nothing quite measures up.

Like Stems don't have threads so they don't tear up your pump's grommet (rubber ring that closes around the stem when pumping). It's very hard to find tubes without threads anymore. They also come in different lengths, accommodating different depth rims. They are light as well.

Don't like They're not the cheapest!!

Reviewed 10/2/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great light, durable tubes!
rating
by seabass
Cycling Enthusiast
Big D
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

These tubes are probably the best on the market, and throughout the last 20years of racing and long distance riding I have used many others. I used to use latex for the weight savings and suppleness, but started getting pinch flats quite regularly. Switched to these a few years ago and never looked back. They're only a few grams heavier than Michelin's latex, but exhibit similar ride quality and offer superior durability. We all know that low rotational mass is key to quick accelerations and effortless climbing. Paired with light racing tires you can easily shave off 200300grams from your rotational mass and that ladies and gents is huge.

Reviewed 9/10/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
I never use any other brand but this one.
rating
by 4cervelos5
Cycling Enthusiast
Los Angeles Calofornia
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I have never had a flat nor blow up tire since I use this product. Very light and dependable tube. The only thing is they only come in 60 mm presto valve. I have 58 mm zipp 404 wheelset and I need 80mm valve. I hope they will make 80mm valve.

Reviewed 2/20/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great tubes, a little expensive. The stem doesn't have threads so it doesn't tear up your pump!
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast

These tubes are lightweight and the stems don't have threads that tear up your pump when clamping it on and taking it off! Why on earth they put

Reviewed 1/24/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great product
rating
by Mike Burke
Oskaloosa ,Iowa

I have been using these tubes for 3 years. I like them Alot. They are lighter than a regular butyl tube and hold air just fine. I check my tire pressure Everytime I ride but there have been a few time the sat overnight and they are fine for a couple days. Very pleased with my tube purchase and use.

Reviewed 9/7/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
If you must use tubes, these are the tubes of choice
rating
by ATolkoff
Cycling Enthusiast
San Fernando Valley, CA

These tubes are probably the best available. I've used others that have deflated while just sitting in my car. No such issues with these.

Reviewed 7/30/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best tube on the market. Durable, lightweight for a butyl tube, all stem lengths, reliable.
rating
by suprvortex
Cycling Enthusiast
santa ynez, Ca.

The only tube I use for all five of my road bikes.

Reviewed 10/9/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page