1.800.651.4050 Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
WISH
0
Maxxis Ardent Race 29" 3C/EXO/TR MTB Tire

MaxxisArdent Race 29" 3C/EXO/TR MTB Tire(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(11 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(9)
(1)
(0)
(0)
(1)
(82%)
(9%)
(0%)
(0%)
(9%)
Fantastic!!
rating
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I love these tires. Westernbikeworks again come through with excellent product and the arrival time was amazing, thank you for your outstanding service.

Reviewed 7/30/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Tough, light weight casing, great grip and wears like iron!
rating
by Rocky Raccoon
Competitive Racer
Black Hills
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

My Pivot came with this tire in 2.20 width so after a couple years upgraded to the same tire in 2.35. A real game changer! The extra volume, grip gives you a lot more confidence in the loose stuff.

Reviewed 10/9/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice tire and weight
rating
by RC Man
Casual Cyclist
Wash State
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

The exact same pattern as the normal ardent the nob profile seems a bit lower. I guess this is the weight savings. My favorite all around tire.

Reviewed 2/25/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Light and fast
rating
by Anonymous
western Mass

Ditched stock Dissector 2.4 for the Ardent Race 2.35. Lighter, better RR without any loss in grip.

Reviewed 8/23/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent Tire - Fast, Sturdy, Great Traction
rating
by Adam
San Diego, CA
9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.

I use this tire on my Yeti SB100 which I race and take on rough back country explorer rides. I wanted a tire that was fast enough to race but tough enough to not leave me stranded on remote rides over sharp rocks and tough terrain. I ride fast and hard and these tires have proven to be a very good tire. Yes, there are lighter tires but they are more prone to sidewall gashes. Yes there are heavier tires with even more protection from gashes. I consider these to be a very perfect sweet spot. Traction and cornering is excellent. I have it on the rear and just waiting for my old front tire to wear out a bit more to put one up front as well.

Reviewed 5/12/2020
WesternBikeworks.com Comments
Thanks for the good input!
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great tire and flat protection. Made the switch after using Schwalbe for years.
rating
by hofmtb
Competitive Racer
North Carolina
8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.

Great bite for cornering, provide proper grip in the mud and continue to be reliable for all conditions. Love the tire.

Reviewed 1/31/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Outstanding
rating
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Southern Orange County CA
8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.

Switched over from a different brand, these tires hold the trail amazingly well and have reduced slippage in steep rockydusty climbs. Bike is a S-works WC Epic

Reviewed 1/16/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Awesome tire.
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Denver, CO
7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.

The Ardent Race offers excellent traction, performance, and low rolling resistance.

Reviewed 9/5/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Tire had leaks at injection mold sites and at hot stamping for logos.
rating
by Stompnstu
Competitive Racer
6 of 10 customers found this review helpful.

Tire had signs of leaking at the injection mold ports and in the raised stamping areas of the tire.

Reviewed 8/22/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
My new tire love!
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
San Diego
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

The Ardent Race has been a fast rolling robust tire able to handle the rocky, loose over hard that we have here in Southern California. It is now my gold standard.

Reviewed 9/10/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Front tire on XC set-up
rating
by XC Racer
Competitive Racer
Huntsville, AL
10 of 10 customers found this review helpful.

Using this a a rear tire on my XC bike. Was able to seat tire bead with just a track pump, albeit pumping pretty fast. Have about 170 miles on the tire on hard pack, rock, leaves, and mud. Tire rolls great and has great traction. Seems pretty rugged given some of the rocky terrain it has been over with no issues.

Reviewed 2/1/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.