FREE SHIPPING on orders of $50 or more.* Same day shipping before 3PM Pacific.
X
Questions? Call our experts!
1.800.651.4050
X
SHOP NEW ARRIVALS
DEAL OF THE DAY
ALL SALE ITEMS
SHOP CLOSEOUTS
Mavic Road Tube

MavicRoad Tube (Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(31 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(24)
(5)
(1)
(1)
(0)
(77%)
(16%)
(3%)
(3%)
(0%)
Previous Page
Nice tubes, holds air
rating
by dj
Bellingham

Good tubes. No problems with valve failures like I've had with others. I like the black valve stem.

Reviewed 12/25/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great or Faulty
rating
by Jon
Cycling Enthusiast
Phoenix AZ
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

Great road tubes except quality control must be poor. I'd say that 15-20% has failure right at installation. One yesterday had a perfect hole right next to the valve.

Reviewed 6/28/2014
WesternBikeworks.com Comments
We stand behind all of the Mavic tubes that we sell. If you receive a tube with a hole out of the box, get in touch. We'd be happy to get you a replacement. Thank you -Thomas BTD
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
I like the black valve on black wheels
rating
by jgearma
Cycling Enthusiast
Newburyport MA

nicely made...had too many probelms with cheap tubes, I hope these stay available

Reviewed 10/24/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Awesome, but beware CO2
rating
by NWClydesdale
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle, WA
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

Superior tube for the price. The matte black shaft of the threadless stem provides a satisfying visual. Easy engagement and release of pump heads. Very good pressure retention.

However, I did experience an explosive failure six hours after topping the tire pressure up using a CO2 inflator. The failure was at a mold seam near the pad up for the stem. I suspect the coldness resulting from using CO2 may have reduced flexibility long enough to start a tear. Time to failure was verified as it blew out in our hotel room at 4am. I imagine may tube materials could have this susceptibility so I can't condemn this product and I'm much more deliberate when using CO2 now to avoid freezing up the stem area.

Reviewed 9/15/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
These are great tubes.
rating
by B-Man
St. Charles
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Great lightweight tubes.

Reviewed 9/5/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent Tubes!
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Tucson, AZ
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

Excellent, lightweight tubes. These are all I run now!

Reviewed 11/28/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great tube for the money.
rating
by Ike
Cycling Enthusiast
Front Royal, Va.
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Great tube with a smooth stem. You don't have to worry about pulling out the stem after pumping up the tire.

Reviewed 10/15/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Tubes may be tubes, but these are great.
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Boulder, CO
6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.

Some people say tubes are tubes, but I have tried several brands and have settled on these Mavics. It's a combination of good price, reliability (i have had fewer pinch flats with these than some other brands I have tried), and the well constructed stem. Not much else I can say about a tube, but I will be brand loyal to these as long as they remained priced essentially as they are now.

Reviewed 8/31/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent Tube!
rating
by JD in AZ
Cycling Enthusiast
Tucson, AZ
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

I love these tubes. They are very durable. 2000 miles on my front tube (with a Mavic tire) and no flats.

Reviewed 8/23/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Awesome tube!
rating
by Greenmonstercycles
Cycling Enthusiast
San Carlos, Ca
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

Quality and lightweight tube. Unthreaded stem stays in place and seats perfectly in rim, so no unwanted vibration or noise when riding. Stems are good quality and easy to get pump head on them to fill with air. They work great with Continental Grad Prix 4000s tires. Ridden them for over 400 miles over gravely and debis filled roads, and no pinch flats! Highly recommend this tube.

Reviewed 8/10/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Very neat black valve stems
rating
by Rich
Cycling Enthusiast
Wisconsin
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

What can you say about tubes. These have black smooth valve stems. Look really great with dark colored bikes and new wheels. Why buy ordinary tubes when you can get something out of the ordinary!

Reviewed 7/20/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.