FREE SHIPPING on orders of $50 or more.* Same day shipping before 3PM Pacific.
X
Questions? Call our experts!
1.800.651.4050
SHOP NEW ARRIVALS
DEAL OF THE DAY
ALL SALE ITEMS
SHOP CLOSEOUTS
Mavic Axle Adapters

MavicAxle Adapters(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(11 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(6)
(4)
(1)
(0)
(0)
(55%)
(36%)
(9%)
(0%)
(0%)
Hassle Free, fast shipping.
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Boulder, CO

Not crazy about this design but I do like the wheels. Experience with Western was hassle free and parts were delivered a full day before they were scheduled to be.

Reviewed 9/18/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Fine product. Tricky determining the right adapters to get though.
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

End caps are end caps. Nothing special with a product like this. The trick though, is to get the correct ones. I ended up having to contact Mavic support directly, which was fantastic BTW, to figure out which ones were the correct ones that I needed for my hubs. The first ones that I got were wrong, the Mavic site is sorely lacking this type of data.

Reviewed 5/11/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
The perfect solution for thru axle hubs!
rating
by Wayshwing
Cycling Enthusiast
Santa Clara CA
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

Anyone who uses old school skewers will find that they have to deal with newer wheels that use thru axles.

My new Mavic Cosmics were no different.

So after getting a set of these adapters, all was well!

Make sure to pick the correct ones according to you hubs and axles!

Reviewed 4/13/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Just the simple idea, of saving me hundreds of dollars, and who knows how many hours of shopping for un-needed wheelsets, is aces in my book!
rating
by Killbilly5150
Napa ca, ontop the baddest hopper ht, niner, this
0 of 7 customers found this review helpful.

Imagine! And now, go ahead, phucket, take that mean drop at speed now, because you just made sure, a new wheelset is within reach with these bad little beeoch-ez! Go pro that shit too, cause if not, only we believe! Ftw!

Reviewed 3/21/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellet!
rating
by jeffe85
Cycling Enthusiast
Denver, CO
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

The product works great. It was exactly as advertised with a reasonable price... quick delivery!!

Great service )

Reviewed 11/16/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
works universally regardless of wheel brand
rating
by Anonymous
San Antonio
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Decent price, quick shipping. It has worked well for me so far. I was worried that i may have to readjust my disc brakes, but it fits like a glove to my non-mavic wheel and bike.

Reviewed 8/18/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Yessir!
rating
by Killbilly5150
Napa ca, ontop the baddest hopper ht, niner, this
0 of 6 customers found this review helpful.

Imagine! And now, go ahead, phucket, take that mean drop at speed now, because you just made sure, a new wheelset is within reach with these bad little beeoch-ez! Go pro that shit too, cause if not, only we believe! Ftw!

Reviewed 3/21/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
It works.
rating
by Mark
Michigan
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Nothing sexy about a skewer and adapter. It simply has to work, and this one does.

Reviewed 2/20/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great service, timely delivery exactly what I needed to get back on the trail!
rating
by Anonymous
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

The Item was shipped to me within three days and was Installed very easily.

Reviewed 2/3/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Mavic-ficent
rating
by CQ
Cycling Enthusiast
Brownsville, TX
1 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

Bought this adapter to mount a new set of Fulcrum Red Power 29er on my bike, they fit perfectly, easy installation, great looks and the greatest quality of this brand, my wallet and I are happy with this purchase!

Reviewed 8/8/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Generic item that works with all make hubs - but dont pay a Mavic price for it
rating
by Teacherman
Cycling Enthusiast
Oahu, HI
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

the only Mavic about this product is the packaging. The adapters and the skewer are generic. If you can get this at a rock bottom price, it represents good value and great adaptability. I am using 3 sets of these on my Bontrager, Mavic and an off-brand 15mm hubbed axled front wheelsets, and they fit like a glove.

Reviewed 7/11/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.