1.800.651.4050 Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
WISH
0
Louis Garneau Mens Neo Power Motion Shorts

Louis GarneauMen's Neo Power Motion Shorts(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(31 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(19)
(6)
(3)
(2)
(1)
(61%)
(19%)
(10%)
(6%)
(3%)
Not up to past LG quality
rating
by Sammy
Cycling Enthusiast
Orange County, CA

I have bought LG shorts for quite some time and the fit and padding of this model is typical of previous LG shorts but nothing else is. The main body material and stitching don't really provide compression and the "powerband" at the thigh is useless. It is only a thin layer of nylon that curls up on the edge and fairly quickly the 10.5" inseam becomes 8.5". You spend all ride, on the bike or stopped, pulling the legs down because the material works it way up your leg and ends up pinched where you know what meets the saddle. And you better have the tightest knee warmers you can find because that powerband does nothing to help hold them up. I suppose LG saved a few bucks with these "features" but it is not up to what I have come to expect from LG.

Reviewed 11/14/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best Short in Price Range
rating
by DocWass
Cycling Enthusiast
PA
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I ride mostly indoors on Zwift averaging about 6 hours per week on a Prologo Dimension CPC saddle. I've worn Pearl Izumi, Giordana, Sugoi and a few other brand shorts. My Giordana bib shorts are by far the best comfort, support and compression but they are more than double the price of these Louis Garneau's. I like the LG's so much I bought and now rotate through 4 pairs. To me, they fit, support and wear better than PI or other shorts in this price range. So far I've worn each for about 20 hours. No seams unraveling, no wear spots forming, the chamois - which fit me really well and comfortable - is still like new and the compression hasn't faded.

Reviewed 6/2/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
My New favorite bike shorts
rating
by TR
Cycling Enthusiast
Sparks, NV
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

When I got these bike shorts and put them on, I was impressed by how comfortable they were. I went for a 40-mile bike ride to try them out. I'm very happy to say that they were very comfortable throughout the ride. I'm really glad I bought these shorts and will be getting more of them in the future.

Reviewed 12/10/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Comfortable, not durable
rating
by WesternCustomer
Cycling Enthusiast
Tennessee

I've bought several pairs because they are about the most comfortable I've found, but the stitching on the chamois won't last. Fortunately, my wife double stitches them when I first receive them. I wish Garneau would do that.

Reviewed 7/11/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Comfortable pair of shorts.
rating
by Chip Bolman
St. Louis Park, MN

This is my fourth pair of these cycling shorts, and they have replaced Assos shorts as my go-to shorts. They are more comfortable on long rides. The quality may not be quite as good as Assos, as some elastic in the waistband is already fraying on one pair. Overall very pleased with these shorts.

Reviewed 7/8/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Size runs small
rating
by Steve
Alabama

I love the padding in these shorts. The size was a little smaller than the previous version i have of these shorts.

Reviewed 8/8/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great shorts at a reasonable cost
rating
by gwwilliams22
Cycling Enthusiast
Annandale VA

Currently ride for exercise anywhere from 19 to 75 miles. I bought large and they fit me well at 5' 9" 200 lbs. I think these shorts are very fairly priced. These are my favorite shorts that I have bought over the last few years, I ended up buying two pairs.

Reviewed 11/12/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
I am a fan of LG products...and these did not let me down.
rating
by cyclelotz
Cycling Enthusiast
Anchorage,ak

I originally purchased these to wear under my mountain biking shorts( I am not a fan of the liners that come with them). I prefer more compression. I have used them on a dozen or more mountain and road bike rides. These shorts are awesome. They offer great support yet are comfortable. I love the fit and the chamois is excellent. It does as advertised. The waistband is comfortable, it rolls a bit but is not bothersome.

Reviewed 7/8/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Comfortable, but how long will they last?
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
San Jose, CA

They are comfortable and fit well, but after no more than a couple hundred miles of riding, I noticed a thread had come loose from the stitching that connects the waistband to the fabric below. Does this mean they're going to fall apart any day now? I doubt it. I think they will probably last long enough to be worth the purchase price. But it's a bit worrying.

Reviewed 5/16/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Short at a Reasonable Price
rating
by DocWass
Cycling Enthusiast
PA

This short fits well, is supportive and the chamois is very comfortable. I tried one wear and after 6, 1-2 hour rides decided to buy 4 more.

Reviewed 6/25/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Pretty Good
rating
by AndyMc2021
Arizona

Comfortable as far as length and fit . Pad feels bulky and I prefer more compression. I have relegated them to shorter rides and spin classes

Reviewed 6/11/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Size up, not down.
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I'm between sizes so have to choose which way to go. Chose small over medium. Should have chosen medium.

Reviewed 1/15/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great shorts at a reasonable cost
rating
by gwwilliams22
Cycling Enthusiast
Annandale VA

These are my favorite shorts that I have had in the last 5 years. This is the second pair I bought. I am about 200 pounds and 5' 9", I bought large and they seem the right size for me.

Reviewed 10/2/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Love this short. It�s very comfortable. No roll up. No pain on the bottom
rating
by Anonymous

Plan to get another pair in the future.

Reviewed 8/28/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Not what they used to be
rating
by CdaleBob
Cycling Enthusiast
Mendon NY

These shorts are comfortable and the waist works well, but somehow the fit is weird. The legs ride up constantly during a ride, very different from prior Garneau shorts.

Reviewed 10/17/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great fit and comfortable
rating
by Bill P
Maitland, FL

I have several Louis Garneau cycling shorts and these are in spec with all of the others. Great fit and very comfortable. I highly recommend to anyone.

Reviewed 9/15/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Not A Good Design, Sizing Also Off
rating
by LoneRider
Cycling Enthusiast
New England

I think the tall waistband will tend to roll over if you have anything other than flat abs. Also, the compression is barely noticeable and the leg openings are flimsy and will not stay in place. In the past, this brand has been accurate with sizing for me - at five ten and between 180 and 195 I always wore a Large. Ordered this in Large and it was too big.

Reviewed 6/5/2022
WesternBikeworks.com Comments
Hey LoneRider, Feel free to reach out to our customer service team at [email protected] if you'd like to exchange for another size or return for credit. Cheers, BikeTiresDirect
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice short!
rating
by Dano02vfr
Cycling Enthusiast
Oregon City, Or

Nice shorts, good price too!

Reviewed 7/14/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
$90 shorts with a $20 lifespan
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Upper Midwest
0 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

I've only had these shorts for three months and I already have a hole in the upper thigh. This hole is not from a seam it is worn out material. I have put a lot of miles on my bike in these last three months but I also have three pairs of shorts that I rotate. I know a $90 pair of shorts isn't the high-end but I have cheaper ones that have lasted much longer than these. I usually don't purchase Louis Garneau products and I will definitely not buy their shorts again. I will stick with the trusted brands I know from now on.

Reviewed 7/27/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Fantastic shorts
rating
by LarryinMN
Cycling Enthusiast
Minnesota and Florida
9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.

These shorts are far superior to others I have worn. The compression control keeps friction down and I have not had skin abrasion as for other shorts. I have one, older slightly different version of these and have purchased 2 of this specific Neo Power Motion Short. My typically ride is 30 to 50 miles on either a road bike or more upright Bike Friday NWT. I do about 100 rides per year.

Reviewed 9/10/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.