FREE SHIPPING on orders of $50 or more.* Same day shipping before 3PM Pacific.
X
Questions? Call our experts!
1.800.651.4050
SHOP NEW ARRIVALS
DEAL OF THE DAY
ALL SALE ITEMS
SHOP CLOSEOUTS
Louis Garneau Mens Neo Power Motion Shorts

Louis GarneauMen's Neo Power Motion Shorts(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(18 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(15)
(2)
(1)
(0)
(0)
(83%)
(11%)
(6%)
(0%)
(0%)
Excellent fit
rating
by lzk4
Cycling Enthusiast
Newtown, PA

Excellent pad, m finding it more comfortable than my current PIs. Very good leg compression too

Reviewed 11/5/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great shorts at a great price
rating
by Hounddog
Cycling Enthusiast
SoCal
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I own a few pair of these shorts. They fit well and have a good supportive pad, I keep buying them.

Reviewed 7/2/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Perfect fit
rating
by BPBiker
Cycling Enthusiast
Brush Prairie, WA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

These LG's are my go to shorts...Comfortable & durable. Hopefully if I loose a bit more weight I will understand the benefit of the draw string...

Reviewed 6/18/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great fit, and I can feel the compression
rating
by John H
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

I have other shorts that feel bunchy and baggy after a while, but these hold their shape well. Just enough compression to keep my legs turning mile after mile.

Reviewed 6/30/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Very nice, high quality.
rating
by Juan C
Daily Commuter
San Jose, Costa Rica
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I think sizes run a little small

Reviewed 9/7/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice shorts
rating
by Oakland Biker
Cycling Enthusiast
Oakland, CA
7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.

Pad has been improved from prior models. Length of the short is shorter than prior models. Stitching seems stronger than prior years. Overall nice shorts, I was just disappointed since the length was shorter. I am tall at 6'5 and 165 lbs and wear a size large. I have used these shorts on various century rides and I really like them for endurance riding.

Reviewed 6/15/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
great shorts...
rating
by tgrossano

chamois comfortable for 100 miles. dark blue looks awesome with a black jersey.

Reviewed 10/5/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
love these shorts
rating
by Wheels Hubberth
Cycling Enthusiast
Wine country ca

Best shorts I have used. Ride 50 plus at a time and there are no sore spots.

Reviewed 10/26/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
great
rating
by tim
PHOENIX

chamois comfortable for 100 miles. dark blue looks awesome with a black jersey.

Reviewed 10/5/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
I have been using the neo power short for years
rating
by Bluehair
Cycling Enthusiast
Marshall, MI

The only cycling shorts I own

Reviewed 9/17/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great fit !
rating
by jozbike
Cycling Enthusiast
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I got my moneys worth from these shorts ! I love the fit Use them on long rides (70 miles and more) ! Feel great ! I liked them so much I bought another pair ! JZ......

Reviewed 8/20/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
comfortable
rating
by ROBERT
Cycling Enthusiast
63141

Great fit .Comfortable on long rides.

Reviewed 7/9/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
these are super nice for the money...
rating
by Anonymous
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

great chamois. durable fabric. comfortable for long days

Reviewed 9/14/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
very comffortable, good fit
rating
by Rick
Competitive Racer
ct

Garneau shorts seem to hold up better than most shorts I've owned, as well as the chamos quality and comfort and these are no exception

Reviewed 12/3/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great feel and support all the ride, no matter how long.
rating
by Dnucha
Cycling Enthusiast
Minneapolis
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Biking distances or just around town.

Reviewed 7/10/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Looks good, Feels Good
rating
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
St Louis, MO
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I haven't done many long rides in these shorts yet, but so far they have been awesome for rides up to 2.5hrs. They have just enough compression to make me feel secure. Overall the shorts are very comfortable and I would definitely purchase them again.

Reviewed 5/11/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Disappointing compared to previous style
rating
by paulinks
Cycling Enthusiast
Lawrence, KS
6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.

I bought the older version of this short last year and it became my favorite short. I have very long legs so like the longer inseam. The new one is an inch shorter but still appeared to be longer than other shorts. In practice, however, It doesn't seem any longer than my Pearl Izumi, for instance. Furthermore, these seem significantly smaller all around. They are definitely tighter than any other short I owe, including the last year version of this same short. They are actually difficult to pull on. Otherwise, they are well made, great materials, have a good pad, and look good. I was just disappointed with the fit. Okay, I am an old guy, have a bit of a belly, and only ride about 3,000 miles per year.

Reviewed 3/25/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Terrific cycle shorts
rating
by Roncycle
Cycling Enthusiast
Atlanta
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

I love the fit of these shorts. The one thing is that LG's fit chart is optimistic. I have a 32 waist which they say is their Med., however I wear a Large. I tried a Med. and could not even get over my hips. The Large is snug, but just right. Great wearing- I used pair on a cross-country (4600 miles) tour and they didn't wear out!

Reviewed 5/22/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.