FREE SHIPPING on orders of $50 or more.* Same day shipping before 3PM Pacific.
X
Questions? Call our experts!
1.800.651.4050
X
COVID-19 RESPONSE
DEAL OF THE DAY
ALL SALE ITEMS
SHOP CLOSEOUTS
Lizard Skins DSP Handlebar Tape 3.2 mm

Lizard SkinsDSP Handlebar Tape 3.2 mm(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(40 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(28)
(5)
(1)
(4)
(2)
(70%)
(13%)
(3%)
(10%)
(5%)
It was awesome
rating
by Anonymous

Riding for roughly 1000 miles and still great

Reviewed 8/10/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Feels and looks great initially... doesnt hold up
rating
by Pcwace
Portland, OR
Review for Lizard Skins DSP 3.2 Handlebar Tape - Single Color

I really wanted to like this tape. It looks fantastic and has great grip and vibration dampening, unfortunately it gets dirty really easy (and very hard to clean) and starts to wear out after only about 15 hours of use. It literally started disintegrating on all the pressure points. Might be a great window dressing for showing off your bike but if you actually ride it, forget it.

Reviewed 8/14/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best bar tape
rating
by Anonymous
Review for Lizard Skins DSP 3.2 Handlebar Tape - Single Color

Easy to install love the look

Reviewed 7/25/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
The Lizard sheds its' skin
rating
by chrichardsm6
Cycling Enthusiast
Walnut Creek, CA
Review for Lizard Skins DSP 3.2 Handlebar Tape - Single Color

I had all kinds of bar tape for over thirty years. None of them ever cost this much and pealed its' skin off in a matter of months. I won't buy this again. I would post photos here but I don't see where it's possible. It's definitely a comfortable, secure grip. Perhaps that's why it can't take really hard use. It peels right where your hands hold tight in the drops or climbing, in or out of the saddle.

Reviewed 6/9/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
My favorite tape
rating
by ZenBilly2
Idaho Falls, ID
Review for Lizard Skins DSP 3.2 Handlebar Tape - Single Color
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

This is thick tape...I have carpal tunnel, riding with hand numbness is a given for me. I have an aggressive riding position.This bar tape helps alleviate some of the hand numbness and fatigue so I can ride longer with less pain. Like all contact points, its a personal preference. Western Bike Works has a great price on My favorite bar tape.

Reviewed 4/16/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Very high quality
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
St. Louis,MO
Review for Lizard Skins DSP 3.2 Handlebar Tape - Single Color

Lizard Skins handlebar tape very cushioning and high quality. I have it on my road bike and am very happy with it.

Reviewed 10/21/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Handle Bar Tape
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
NE Ohio
Review for Lizard Skins DSP 3.2 Handlebar Tape - Single Color

This is a great handle bar tape and I love the extra cushioning it gives. It really cuts sown the road vibration compared to other handle bar tapes.

Reviewed 12/25/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
comfortable and sticky
rating
by catdr
WA
Review for Lizard Skins DSP 3.2 Handlebar Tape - Single Color

Easy to wrap. Feels good and has not slipped.

Reviewed 10/20/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Really comfortable....
rating
by SRrider
Cycling Enthusiast
Santa Rosa, CA
Review for Lizard Skins DSP 3.2 Handlebar Tape - Single Color
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

If you ride roads that are less than smooth, this 3.2 mm thick bar tape helps dampen the vibration and shock. Very comfortable, good looking and provide a nice thick grip - especially if you have 31.8 mm bars. A bit difficult to put on as the material is very thick and not very stretchy, but worth the effort.

Reviewed 4/15/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice Plugs
rating
by Anonymous

Tape is great as always. This came with a nice handle bar plug that tightened with a small allen wrench.

Reviewed 9/12/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
No comment
rating
by Anonymous

Best out there

Reviewed 9/17/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
The best Ive used
rating
by D
Review for Lizard Skins DSP 3.2 Handlebar Tape - Single Color
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

This is absolutely the best bar tape I have ever used. The comfort and grip is as good as claimed, but what blows me away is the durability. I put over 5000 miles on the first set of tape. Im up to 3000 miles on the second set and it shows virtually no sign of wearing out. Sure it might cost twice as much but if it lasts 2-3x as long it represents great value. This is the only tape Ill use from now on.

Reviewed 9/24/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Absolute CRAP!
rating
by Wadeswrld
Competitive Racer
Portland Oregon
Review for Lizard Skins DSP 3.2 Handlebar Tape - Single Color
8 of 11 customers found this review helpful.

The most expensive tape on the market and definitely not better. It looks all pretty when you put it on and feels great but DOES NOT LAST! Even when applied properly ... LS is very specific to not stretch the tape when you apply it because then they have an excuse for their crappy workmanship.

In about 10 rides, the outer layer started peeling off and continued to do so until I couldnt stand it anymore and took it off. No other tape I have used (and I have used a lot of others) does this. DO NOT BUY unless you just like to spend 40 bucks and re wrap your bar tape every other month.

Usually you spend more money to get a better product but this stuff is nothing but expensive JUNK!

We need a zero star rating option 1 star is too much! It amazes me that there are any high ratings on here. They must have either rated it right after they put it on or they just never ride their bikes so it hasnt worn out yet sitting in the garage... lol )

Reviewed 1/25/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Avoid
rating
by anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
West Coast
Review for Lizard Skins DSP 3.2 Handlebar Tape - Single Color
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

This stuff is expensive. Too expensive for what it delivers. On the plus side it's easy to wrap and will stretch a little to cover the bends and it is easy on the hands. On the con side the stuff doesn't last. In no time, with normal use the outer layer of the tape starts decomposing. I've wrapped 2 bikes twice with it but never again. Avoid at all costs.

Reviewed 7/11/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Wrist therapy
rating
by Jonohobart
Cycling Enthusiast
Australia
Review for Lizard Skins DSP 3.2 Handlebar Tape - Single Color

Easy to apply, no tangles like some others. Gives excellent grip and importantly reduces shock from the road to help prevent wrist and nerve discomfort.( 3.2 thickness) with no detriment to handling. Great range of colours.

Reviewed 5/27/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
OK so far
rating
by DonWA
Cycling Enthusiast
Palatine, IL
Review for Lizard Skins DSP 3.2 Handlebar Tape - Single Color

This tape is real grippy and looks great when first put on. I have not experienced yet the peeling problem others have. If the tape holds up for a couple of seasons which I feel is a reasonable request then I'm satisfied with it. If it starts to peel or fall apart in any other way then it won't be worth it and my next tape will be a different brand.

Reviewed 5/17/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Potentially good
rating
by DonWA
Cycling Enthusiast
Palatine, IL
Review for Lizard Skins DSP 3.2 Handlebar Tape - Single Color

The tape is very grippy. I have not had it on long enough to experience the outer layer peeling off. If I get a couple of years out of this tape I'll be happy. If it comes apart and looks bad as other reviewers have noted then it definitely is not worth the price. We'll see.

Reviewed 5/2/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Grippy
rating
by DonWA
Cycling Enthusiast
Palatine, IL
Review for Lizard Skins DSP 3.2 Handlebar Tape - Single Color

This tape has a really grippy feel and looks great when new. It's expensive so I haven't decided yet whether it was worth it. Don't have enough miles on it yet to experience the peeling problem others have stated. If it happens then it definitely is not worth it.

Reviewed 4/21/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice tacky feel with great cushion
rating
by Beachbiker52
Cycling Enthusiast
Southern California
Review for Lizard Skins DSP 3.2 Handlebar Tape - Single Color
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I ride long distances (70-100 miles) a ride. The extra cushion really feels good from the beginning to the end of the ride. I've used Lizard Skins bar tape for 3 or 4 years on multiple bikes. It's lasted really well for me. Great product.

Reviewed 2/13/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Lovin' this!
rating
by Love2ride
Cycling Enthusiast
Troy, NC
Review for Lizard Skins DSP 3.2 Handlebar Tape - Single Color

First bar tape I ever put on by myself. It was really thick but I got the hang of it fairly quickly.

I love this tape! It is absorbent to poor road conditions ( I live in the country) and it is so easy to grip!

My hands and wrists were so much happier after a 30 mile bike ride...what a difference!

I also appreciate the bright color. I ordered bright blue and loved it. So I ordered Bright green for my other bike!

This tape is well worth the money.

Reviewed 1/18/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page