FREE SHIPPING on orders of $50 or more.* Same day shipping before 3PM Pacific.
X
Questions? Call our experts!
1.800.651.4050
LIT 360 Ultra-Reflective Road Tire

LIT360 Ultra-Reflective Road Tire(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(34 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(22)
(6)
(4)
(2)
(0)
(65%)
(18%)
(12%)
(6%)
(0%)
Large reflective surface
rating
by 9 degree commuter
Cycling Enthusiast
Erin,ny
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Sometimes I have to work very early and I was looking for a reflective tire for my roadbike.

I bought a 700x28 Michelin reflective tire which fits my front just fine but would not fit rear because of tight brake

Clearance. The lit fits perfectly and is really really reflective. I hope my front tire wears out soon so I can replace it with a lit.

Reviewed 10/23/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Large reflective surface
rating
by 9 degree commuter
Cycling Enthusiast
Erin,ny

Sometimes I have to work very early and I was looking for a reflective tire for my roadbike.

I bought a 700x28 Michelin reflective tire which fits my front just fine but would not fit rear because of tight brake

Clearance. The lit fits perfectly and is really really reflective. I hope my front tire wears out soon so I can replace it with a lit.

Reviewed 10/23/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Very reflective. Good performance-oriented tire
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.

I've had these tires on my commuter bike since last fall. I generally only ride this bike in the winter and when the weather is bad. I've put about 2000 miles on the tires and they've held up well. The reflective side walls get a bit grubby looking after a while but this doesn't seem to diminish their reflective properties very much. I had one flat during these miles, which is better than most of the tires I've tried.

The tires are pretty lightweight and supple - closer to the performance end of the spectrum. After 2000 miles, the rear is close to the end of its useful life. The front could last a good bit longer.

Based on what I've seen and experienced, I'd recommend these to anyone that is looking for a pretty good performance oriented tire for everyday riding. It's not going to beat a continental GP4000s in performance, or a Schwalbe Marathon Plus in durability, but it's a great tire for someone looking for a good all-around performer.

Reviewed 8/12/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Impressive performance
rating
by Marshal
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland
13 of 13 customers found this review helpful.

I'm a diehard Gatorskin fan when it comes to my daily commuting bike. But my wife saw these when we were in the shop a couple months ago and thought the reflective sidewall was a good idea. I ride about 17 miles each way to the office and sometimes don't make it home before it gets dark. I was pretty skeptical about buying an unknown brand, but didn't want to argue with my sweetheart, so..

Well, I have to say I'm impressed. I've now got about 1500 miles on them and have had one flat after running over some serious glass (similar experience with Gatorskins). The traction and handling is great. They feel supple and responsive. Frankly, I don't care that much about the reflective stripe (although it does look pretty cool). What matters to me most is performance and durability and these tires do very well - at least as well as the Gatorskins in my experience. Even after 1500 miles, they appear to have plenty of wear left.

I've since recommended them to my buddies and when these wear out I'm buying another pair.

Reviewed 4/7/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great performance training tire
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

The tire actually measures closer to a 25 than a 28 which works will on most road bikes since 28 is a bit large for standard brake calipers. The ride is fairly supple which you'd expect from a 127 tpi tire. The rubber compound seems just about right, providing decent traction even in the wet, while still holding up to winter riding conditions. So far, I can't find anything to complain about. Even the reflective sidewall looks pretty slick with the LIT logos. Riding after dark, the tire really lights up giving me a lot more confidence that I'll be seen. My lights do a good job front and back, but from the side the reflective sidewalls really make a difference. I'm impressed.

Reviewed 2/19/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great commuter tire!
rating
by PDX Commuter
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR

Holds up to street grime well.

Reviewed 1/13/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent tires for commuting
rating
by scott hillson
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

If you're not going to let the winter stop you from commuting to work, these might be the tires from you. Having the extra reflectivity gives you the vote of confidence you need to stay in the saddle during the early morning rides and the evening commute that doesn't end until the sun has gone down again. I've found these to be a great balance of low-price, durability, and low weight.

Reviewed 2/24/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent tires for training at dark
rating
by CGBurns
Cycling Enthusiast
Jacksonville, Fl
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I mounted these on my ti road bike for fitness riding early in the morning, before the sun rises. The reflective sidewalls REALLY catch light and are very noticeable. The tires give a comfortable ride, and the slghtly wider width, as compared to my normal 23c tires, adds to the comfort and does not prevent me from being ok on hard group rides at greater pace. All in all, a good tire.

Reviewed 2/5/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Very good reflection in dark
rating
by Phunk
Los angeles
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I like it so much that I bought another pair. I rode 3x a week at night and these tires helps other motorists to see me. Good rubber, good reflective tire.

Reviewed 2/5/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
A light weight, easy to install, brightly reflective tire.
rating
by CRW
Cycling Enthusiast
PDX

After putting some miles on the tire, I think it's a decent tire. Not very heavy, rolls good, and is a breeze to install. The only exception was the big sidewall looked like a white wall tire on my dark bike. I guess the price you pay for safety.

Reviewed 8/2/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Easy on, easy off
rating
by BDOG
Casual Cyclist
Portland, OR
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Pick these up for the reflectivity. I didn't believe the package when I read no tools needed but it's for REAL. Easy to put on and easy to pull off, no levers needed. This is a big plus in my book as some tires are a PITA to change.

Downfall is that traction isn't the tires strongsuit. Slippery when raining and wet, way better now that it's summer.

Reviewed 7/8/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
It's reflective.
rating
by sg
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
4 of 6 customers found this review helpful.

After riding these tires for the past couple months or so I have been left wanting more. I installed these tires on my commuter replacing my Vittoria Randoneurs. The second day on them riding home from work my rear tire went flat.. ok, a staple, that would happen to any tire. I replace the tube and continue along my merry way. With out going into too much detail I got four more flats in the next week, all caused by different offending objects (small wire from steel belt radial, glass, more glass... and another staple.. seriously Portland knock it off with stapling things to telephone poles, I can't afford that many tubes), and a new tube was used each time.

As far as the ride quality, I felt that these tires were hard (actual consistency of tread rubber) and didn't hold the road near as well as I would have liked (I nearly went down in a corner because the tire lost traction).

I do like the reflective stripe however, It is bright, visible from pretty much any angle and BRIGHT ( yes I know I said that twice, but it is really bright.)

Reviewed 6/17/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good tire for the $
rating
by Tyler
Bismarck ND
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

I've got about 150 miles of spring riding on these tires. Lots of sand, grit & glass on the shoulder and no flats yet. They mounted easy and feel pretty supple on the road. Reflective accents are super bright.

Excellent tire for the money.

Reviewed 4/20/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
A 5000 mile review if the LIT tire
rating
by R. Booth
Cycling Enthusiast
Madison, Wisconsin
16 of 16 customers found this review helpful.

I recommend the LIT tire for front wheel use only. The reflectivity is best there. Less likely to puncture. I bought a pair spring 2014. Put one on the front wheel ran it for 2000 miles. Decided to put one on the rear wheel. Lasted 2 days before it punctured. Replaced it with my go to tire Conti 4 season 28mm. I usually average 1 flat a season (8-10k miles). Kept the LIT on the front. I have ridden it on gravel roads, trails and the usual roads one rides when Randonneuring. After 5k miles the tire is as expected at the end of its usefulness. The tread is square and thin the texture of the belt can be seen. The side reflective part is like thick reflective tape glued to the sidewall. It has a seam. The reflective sidewall has peeled up at the seam. I tried to super glue it back on but it did not hold so I trimmed it leaving a bit of unprotected sidewall. There is another seam where the sidewall and tread interface. This seam around the circumference has opened slightly and threads are coming loose. I will replace it with another LIT tire.

Reviewed 9/7/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great commuter tire
rating
by bybike
Cycling Enthusiast
PDX
14 of 16 customers found this review helpful.

Bought this tire during LIT's crowd funding campaign on CrowdSupply.com. The tire looks a lot like a Gatorskin but feels a bit more supple on the bike. I've never been into riding tires with reflective sidewalls, partly because I didn't think they really helped that much. Most reflective sidewalls have such narrow reflective stripes they can only be seen if you're riding perpendicular to a car so but when I saw the video demo I had to give them a try. Wow, they really make a difference with visibility at night. Most reflective sidewalls can only be seen from the side. The LIT tires are visible almost head on and from behind which makes them much more useful for night-time riding. I haven't been riding these long, but so far they have held up well and survived several run-ins with glass.

Reviewed 2/14/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Quite possibly the perfect commute tire
rating
by Rylab
Cycling Enthusiast
San Francisco, CA
6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.

I bought these tires to put on a second wheelset for my CX bike, which I also commute on, mostly on pavement and occasional light trails, for which my normal 33mm CX tires were overkill (plus, don't want to wear those out with the daily miles).

These 28mm tires are physically closer in size to the 23mm tires on my road bike, than the 33mm CX tires - yet, they are much closer in comfort level on the street to the CX tires, especially while accelerating and hitting expansion joints, train tracks, etc. I got to put them through the rain challenge already on my commute yesterday, and they were very confidence inspiring, even through deep puddles. Add to that, the astoundingly reflective sidewalls with a nice design, which I'm sure really do help with safety on my evening commutes, and we have ourselves a real winner here.

Very excited to see if these hold up as well as past commuting tires I've used - can't say for sure yet, but all signs point to yes. Even if they don't last as long as other tires, for the price and benefits, they likely still will be worth repeating.

Reviewed 2/27/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Shows up and ramps up.
rating
by EJ Levy
Bloomfield Hills, Michigan
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Highly visable this LIT is an excellent handling tire with a supple feel and decent endurance as I get about 2500 miles on them. The 28 profile allows for comfortable sojourns on dirt segments or smoothing out rougher asphalt. The illumiated sidewall seems to glow and is a great looking tire. It looks particularky good on my titanium frame. 100 lbs of pressure at max is where I pump it at 180 lbs for me. While I have them on my single speed, which I ride more than any of my bikes, it is not a race tire per se but feels like one nevertheless.

Reviewed 7/14/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Exactly what I was looking for!
rating
by dmv22lpd
SW Florida
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

In buying the LIT, I got greater comfort from switching to a wider tire, and the added safety from the reflective sidewalls! The drivers in SWFL are so dangerous between the clogged roadways and inattention, that you need every advantage. The reflective sidewalls offer that added safety margin. The wider 28mm tire is a departure from my typical 20mm, but by choice and I am extremely satisfied.

I only have about 1K miles logged with them, but so far so good. The paved roads down here are made with crushed shell, so it shreds the best of tires in a fraction of the time as elsewhere...so I'm not counting on great tread wear. Tires from Conti, Vredest, Mich, and IRC don't last long either.

I've had no flats to this point, and we are pretty much relegated to road shoulders, which are littered with debris and glass. So they appear as durable as any other.

I'm going to try 32mm next, just to see if they'll squeeze in on my BMC's frame and fork.

Reviewed 2/13/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
my go to tire for cycle commuting
rating
by Sirrus Rider
Cycling Enthusiast
Houston, Texas
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

The lit 360 has got the widest reflective band of all commuting tires and it pays off. Compared to other cyclist running reflective sidewalls riding a bike with these tires like riding on a light cycle from Tron. I run full fenders and panniers and even the rear tire is still significantly visible. The only night writers that I know of that are more visible are those that are using monkey lights.

Durability of these tires are acceptable I've run over glass and other debris without issue. The only time I have flatted was when I hit a very large rock at a very rapid speed and I don't think any tire would've prevented that De-airing. So far I've run this particular set for over 2000 miles and they still have the nubs on.

Reviewed 12/26/2016
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great initial review
rating
by Misplacedyank
Cycling Enthusiast
Phoenix AZ
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Purchased these for my commuter, a Specialized Secteur. I've only got 100 miles on these but they roll well and feel good on hot asphalt and cement roads. Since I'm in Phoenix AZ I have no idea how they will be in the wet but love the reflectorized sidewalls. Anything that helps the daydreaming car drivers see me is welcome. When I get more miles I'll update this review on the durability and flat protection.

Reviewed 9/13/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page