1.800.651.4050 Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
WISH
0
Lezyne Road Drive Hand Pump

LezyneRoad Drive Hand Pump(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(56 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(36)
(15)
(3)
(1)
(1)
(64%)
(27%)
(5%)
(2%)
(2%)
Looks beautiful, nearly as light as carbon, and can be accessed easily.
rating
by Marvin Fickle
Cycling Enthusiast
Eugene, OR

Replaced a similar product that could not be removed from its holder without loosening bolts (!). Appears to function well, but I have not had to use it in the denouement (flat tubeless). Hope not to use it.

Reviewed 9/3/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Tiny but can still inflate road tires
rating
by Sean V
Cycling Enthusiast
LA, CA

I have one of these mounted on every bike I own. They're small enough to be barely noticeable but very effective in a pinch (like the day my CO2 inflator died). I really like mine.

Reviewed 7/9/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
You may end up stranded
rating
by Charles
Cycling Enthusiast
New Jersey
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I've been using the Lezyne Road Drive Hand Pump for years. It is a beautiful design, tucks away nicely on the bike, and you can easily fill your tire with 90 to 100 psi. However, more than once I have had a problem with the threaded attachment head. When removing it from the newly inflated tube, it will sometimes take the valve with it. This has happened in the past, and it happened today with two tubes, leaving me stranded. Maybe the fault lies with Continental, who manufactured the tubes and maybe did not fully tighten the valve during the assembly process. It does not happen all the time, but the fact that it happens at all reveals a design issue with the Lesyne that is not present with a pump that uses a compression lever to tighten the seal on the valve before you begin inflating the tube. I'm switching to something else.

Reviewed 5/26/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Amazing biker friendly efficient small pump
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
New Hampshire

Compact and easy to use, female friendly .

Reviewed 7/17/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Floor pump tire pressure capability that rides with you, snug and tight behind the seat tube bottle cage, perfect.
rating
by Seven Axiom SG Cyclist
Cycling Enthusiast
Coronado, CA
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

Replace a tube on the road, use the Lezyne Road Drive, achieve 120 psi in approx. 100 pumps. Precise valve-pump connection. No loss of pressure when disconnecting the pump. All other times, you don't even know the pumps on your bike.

Reviewed 1/3/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
More air in my tire than other pumps. Easy to use with weak hands.
rating
by DynamicDinSD
Cycling Enthusiast
San Diego
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Love this pump. Gets plenty of air in tire so if I get a flat, I am able to comfortably finish my ride. Stylish, too. I have the black, longer model and it looks nice on my frame. I did have my stem break off and get caught in the pump like another reviewer (think pin stuck) but I still like it and will use it.

Reviewed 1/12/2016
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent unit
rating
by JBH
Competitive Racer
Portland Or.
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

This is one of the few compact pumps that can attain 90psi in anything like a reasonable time and effort. The attachment hose is a huge advantage vs. having to lock the pump body to the valve stem. So far mine has been completely reliable.

Consider removing the rubber end plugs if you're going to store it in your jersey pockets. They tend to leave black marks that are oddly difficult to remove.

Reviewed 8/27/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Get more air in tire, quicker.
rating
by DynamicDbytheC
Cycling Enthusiast
San Diego
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

My other hand pumps just were not able to get enough air in my tires. This one does the trick. Easy to use. I have carpal tunnel so I need something that is easy to grasp.

Reviewed 5/25/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great design and peace of mind
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, Oregon
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Thankfully I haven't had to use it yet but it's so compact and functional (yes we did test it in the garage) it's great to have along on every ride for peace of mind. Easy to mount with bottle cage.

Reviewed 10/14/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Quality pump Easy to get good pressure
rating
by Al
Cycling Enthusiast

The flexible hose is good to prevent valve breakage but in unscrewing I have removed the valve core It can be replaced but must be tightened strongly

Reviewed 7/29/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Its shiny
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Havent had to use it yet.

Reviewed 6/6/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Fell apart
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

The piston part pulled off rendering the pump useless on a recent ride. Thankfully, a fellow rider came by and lent me her pump.

Reviewed 6/10/2014
WesternBikeworks.com Comments

Hi,

Thanks for your review! We absolutely stand by the products we sell. It sounds like you may have received a defective pump - I encourage you to get in touch with our customer service department at [email protected] so we can help you out.

Thanks,
Stacia

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
damn fine pump
rating
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
portland oregon
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

I've been using this pump for the last few years, if it weren't for the fact I let a friend borrow it and they lost it I would still have my original. I'm glad to have another of these high quality pumps again.

Reviewed 8/8/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Must Have!
rating
by johnstad
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.

This pump is fantastic. As a frustrated CO2 rider, I switched to one of these to have a more reliable means to inflate when out on a ride. This has saved me (and my fellow riders) many times over. To make it even more slick, Lezyne makes a bottle cage holder that integrates this pump to your frame.

I love this pump!

Reviewed 3/28/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Love this pump!
rating
by Hudson Valley Rando
Cycling Enthusiast
Hudson Valley, NY
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

I bought this pump to use on my commuter bike after being very pleased with the similar pump I have used for the past year on my training bike. If you do not have pump pegs on your frame (and most of you do not) then this is the pump for you. Quite strong and well made.

Reviewed 1/14/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good pump but will eat your valve core
rating
by OaklandMark
Cycling Enthusiast
Oakland, CA
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

I've had this pump for a long time, over 10 years, and mostly been pretty satisfied. It's slim, light, mounts inconspicuously on the bike by the water bottle cage, and having a hose rather than direct attachment is a huge plus. Having a reversible presta/schrader hose is excellent design. I also like that the pump screws onto the valve rather than just presses on as it assures a good fit with less likely leakage.

However, this pump is not perfect. Many years ago, I lost the rubber plug that covered the opening at the bottom to prevent dirt from getting in. Turns out not to have been a problem as it still pumped fine, but a design flaw for sure, as it just worked its way loose on the road one day. Also takes a lot of strokes to avive any reasonable pressure on a road tire.

The biggest flaw, and the reason I will not be replacing my now defunct hand pump with another Lezyne is that today I discovered that the pump acts as a valve corer. Not once, but 4 times in a row, when I tried to unscrew the hose from my presta valve, it removed the valve core! I used my spare tube after the 3d core removal, thinking perhaps it was my old tube valve that had roughed up threads, but even the brand new tube suffered the same fate. I'm just glad my wife was home and able to come pick me up!

Pity, because Lezyne floor pumps are really superb.

Reviewed 2/19/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Top quality materials
rating
by mcyammer
PDX
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Looks so pretty right next to my bottle cage! I got the small, which is only as long as a cage and will def. require extra strokes to get to rideable. But the design is clean and efficient (Euro-sexy?), with the connection surprisingly tight. It just takes a lot a pumps to get to pressure. Have ridden it through plenty of rain and mud, still sparkling on the inside. Did I say I fixed a flat with the pump, but it took half again as long to pump it up compared to my last pump? But it looks so nice and shiny...

Reviewed 7/3/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good pump looks great on my bike
rating
by Seattle cyclist
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle, wa
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

After reading reviews, I ordered the large size. Love the metal bracket that attaches under the downtube water bottle holder, holds pump solidly. I did have the misfortune of having to use the pump to fix a flat. I have been a long time user of the Topeak road morph pump, this pump works just as well and it looks better.

Reviewed 5/8/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Well built and fast for a mini pump.
rating
by Steve F.
Saugus
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Ive only had to use this pump once but compared to others Ive owned its much better. The one this replaced (different brand) was rated for 120 psi but would not get my tire above 80, this pump easily brought my tire up to 100 psi. The screw on flexible hose is far superior to lever attached heads imo, so easy to use once set up. The quality of construction is excellent and the pump matches my frame beautifully so its barely noticeable.

Reviewed 7/29/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice pump but beware of presta valve core backing out
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Ellicott City, MD
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

Had a flat on a long ride, and used this pump for the first time. Threaded flexible hose onto presta valve and easily pumped the tire up to a good firm pressure, allowing me to ride the last 20 miles. However, on first try, the valve core backed out of my Continental inner tube when removing the pump. Pump has a presta valve core tightening tool feature built-into the hose fitting end. Learned that Lezyne recommends Loctite thread glue be applied to presta removable valve cores. Tighten after applying glue and let it dry overnight. This should prevent cores from backing out next time. Will see if this helps next time a flat repair is needed! Lastly, did not realize it but the instructions do say, slip or thread hose onto presta valve. I threaded the hose on. Need to see if it can be slipped on, which probably is better in helping to keep valve core from twisting out.

Reviewed 5/6/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.