FREE SHIPPING on orders of $50 or more.* Same day shipping before 3PM Pacific.
X
Questions? Call our experts!
1.800.651.4050
Kuat Sherpa 2.0 Hitch Rack

KuatSherpa 2.0 Hitch Rack(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(9 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(8)
(1)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(89%)
(11%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
Great
rating
by Anonymous
portland Oregon

Ive used this rack many times now and find it easy to operate. It has a very snug fit and leaves me feeling comfortable that my bike is safe. It also has a very clean finish that looks sharp. This is the best rack that Ive ever owned and Ive had several.

Reviewed 10/8/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Everything I had hoped for
rating
by Curt
Cycling Enthusiast
Massachusetts

This is a terrific rack. I was easy to assemble and even easier to use. The rack is especially easy to mount on my car's hitch. It's also relatively light (32 lbs.) so I have no trouble getting it from the garage on to my car's hitch even though I am 70 years old and not nearly as strong as I once was. I can get my bike on or off the rack in less than 30 seconds and, when mounted, my bike is safe and secure. I especially like the fact that nothing touches my bike's frame. In sum, I am more than satisfied with this rack and I would recommend it to anyone who seeks a safe, secure and lightweight hitch rack.

Reviewed 8/4/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Rack, slim, sleek..not the easiest to put together
rating
by NCRIDER101
Cycling Enthusiast
Raleigh, NC
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

In theory the build it in the box sounded like a great idea. The one I received however had a major flow in one small piece which made it impossible to instal in box. It required me to mount it to the hitch and then loosen every bolt so I could install the tray rods and subsequent back plate. The product its self is easy to use for the most part, secures the bike snuggly and is very sleek, slim and lighter then the Thule. However, if it wasn't for the astronomical return fee I would have returned it and purchased another Thule XTR.

Reviewed 1/17/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best carrier in the market.
rating
by Mercado
Sanford, FL
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

We are happy to say we have the best carrier so far, easy and quick assembly. For us most of all it was important to have a light weight yet Sturdy carrier, with tilt options that secured to the hitch without moving or bouncing while driving. Kat is a Home run in every aspect, highly recommended!

Reviewed 2/17/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Awesome Rack
rating
by Robert Biggerstaff
Cycling Enthusiast
Monroe, NC
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Looks great. Sturdy, solid rack. Holds my full suspension 29er perfectly. Even holds my son's 24 MTB without the adapter. Not sure how secure the included lock is? I will be using an additional cable lock if my bike(s) will be unattended for an extended period.

Reviewed 8/21/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
quick and easy.
rating
by bob
Cycling Enthusiast
Sisters, Ramona
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Wanted something more compact and lighter than my old swing-away style. This fits the bill. Assembly was easy (I'm mechanically inclinedexperienced.) I could understand someone finding it challenging. I used a rubber mallet to engage the pieces prior to bolting home.

Carried the bikes 'tween central Oregon and SOCAL just fine.

Reviewed 3/5/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
An extraordinary product
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
San Luis Obispo, CA
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

The price point may seem a bit ridiculous. However, if you can foot the bill, the product is of such high quality, that the purchase is worthwhile. The rack is sturdy and easy to install (although you do need a torque wrench), and makes me feel very secure about my bikes. Road racers to wide tire niners fit with no problem, and the lock features are great. If someone needs a long-term bike transport system, this is the answer.

Reviewed 1/27/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Fantastic Rack!
rating
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Mt. Washington, CA
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I love this thing. Not the easiest to put together, but certainly not the most difficult either. Once it's built, it is sturdy, lightweight and does not flop around at all once tightened into place. Also, loading and unloading bikes could not be easier, I've used with my 29er, CX and road bike with no problems.

Reviewed 11/20/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
I really like this rack
rating
by FatRob
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

positives Looks good, installs without tools, easy to raise and lower with the bikes so you have access to the hatchback, lighter than most, bikes are held securely, locking features.

negatives Cost, it's still heavier than I'd like.

Reviewed 8/5/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.