1.800.651.4050 Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
WISH
0
Kool Stop Tire Bead Jack

Kool StopTire Bead Jack(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(35 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(26)
(6)
(2)
(1)
(0)
(74%)
(17%)
(6%)
(3%)
(0%)
Excellent tool. Especially for mounting tubeless tires on cabon rims for the first time.
rating
by John
LAKE OSWEGO

Makes tubeless tire setup very easy

Reviewed 5/5/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great tool to install tires
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Clermont, FL
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

With 2-way fit rims, I always struggled to install new tires. Occasionally, I would pinch the new tube and have to remove and reinstall the tire. Since I got the Kool Stop Tire Bead Jack I have not had any problems - installation is now relatively easy. One of my best purchases.

Reviewed 2/8/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Very clever!
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

If you have ever fought with irons to seat a tire you will love this.

Reviewed 9/26/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
The Best
rating
by ROBIN WILLIAMS
Daily Commuter
Long Beach, CA

Works as advertised, small and light enough to use commuting.

Reviewed 7/17/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Kool Stop my one stop
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Monroe Township, NJ

Have 20 wheeled bike. Removing and reinstalling are difficult. Even the strongest in our clubs have difficulty, but Kool Stop never fails to insure the install.

Reviewed 6/18/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
easy tire handling
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Salem Oregon
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

It greatly helps to get the very tight fitting tires off the rims for more easily repairing flats on the road. The length makes it hard to store in most under saddle bags

Reviewed 5/7/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Tool !
rating
by Bob Hodge
Cycling Enthusiast
Syracuse N.Y.
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I saw this used in a shop to install a training tire on my Mavic rim. None of the tools I had at home would do it- and I do know how to do it. But this tool did it in one felled swoop with no difficulty. Researched it out, found this at Western Bike Works and bought it. Glad to never have to fight with tire irons ever again. The one the shop had was very well used, so this one probably will last a long time.

Reviewed 3/9/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great tool, I wish I found it sooner
rating
by CaptainPico
Cycling Enthusiast
Pico Rivera, CA

It took me a couple of quick attempts to get the hang of it, but wow what a great tool. What used to take up to 5-10 minutes with frustration, scraped knuckles and a few choice words now is really easy. Brand new tires on some of the newer rims can be a real pain, but now I can save time and no longer bleed occasionally. The size of the tool does not lend itself to take on rides but most of my tire rotations, installations are done at home as I don't wait to replace tires once I see signs of ware.

Reviewed 9/2/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Useful tool!
rating
by Anonymous

Very helpful for installing tubeless tires that historically are a tight fit!

Reviewed 8/1/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Purchased Kool Stop Bead Jack for a friend
rating
by Mitchell
Cycling Enthusiast
connecticut
2 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

My friend always breaks her newly manicured nails fixing a flat. Now her nails will stay in tact.

Reviewed 10/18/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Super easy to use worth the price for no more sore thumbs.
rating
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Hawaii
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

If you have carbon rims and find it very hard to get tire seated you need this. Makes tire changing a breeze.

Reviewed 9/9/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good concept for thinner width tires
rating
by Roy C
Casual Cyclist
Fort Myers
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

This product is probably good for tires that are not more than 1.75 width. Bought it for my 2.00 tires and it could not accommodate the tire size. Was disappointed that I could not use it. Hopefully the manufacturer will make one that can work for larger width tires.

Reviewed 2/15/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Tool broke with to much pressure
rating
by FL Biker
Cycling Enthusiast
Naples, FL
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Purchased the tool and worked okay on one bike tire and broke on the other bike tire.

Reviewed 5/30/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great tool to help me get my Gatorskin tires on my wheel!
rating
by NVBiker
Cycling Enthusiast
Reno, NV
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Recently, I purchased some new Zipp wheels that made mounting tires, like the Gatorskins, extremely difficult . I am a 54 year old female with sort of small hands, but I've always changed my tires myself. When I got the new wheel set I was frustrated that I couldn't get the darn things on. (The last bit was a @#$*&!) However, this tire bead jack made it possible for me to mount them! It took a bit for me to figure it out, but I'm grateful to have this guy!

Reviewed 11/12/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Wish I had bought it sooner. It is that good
rating
by Anonymous
Daily Commuter
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Tires seem to be getting harder to mount, and I ruined a tire earlier this year trying to coax it onto the rim. I swore never again.

Searched the reviews, settled on the Kool Stop. Changed 4 tires (two different bikes) - 2 gravel tires and 2 road tires. Super fast, super easy. I'm sold.

Simple, (reasonably) cheap, it works. Wish everything else was like this.

Reviewed 12/20/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
It Works Like It Says
rating
by DocWass
Cycling Enthusiast
PA
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

This tool is amazingly simple to use but it does take some muscle. The first time I used this on a really difficult-to-mount tire/rim, I was thinking "this tool is surely going to break" under the force needed to mount the tire... but it is built very well, didn't even flex and popped the tire on the rim. I've used it several times since and it makes this task so much easier. My thumbs are thankful!

Reviewed 8/10/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Helps with mounting 20 inch recumbent trike tires
rating
by Shawnz
Indiana
3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

This tool really helps with mounting 20 inch trike tires. I have no issues mounting larger tires on my bicycles but the 20 inch tires arent near as flexible. This tool isn't perfect but it does help get them on the rims.

Reviewed 5/11/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Never ride without it
rating
by WIScycle
Daily Commuter
Wisconsin
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I discovered this simple, elegant, effective tool after struggling way too many times to mount road bike tires. This makes it simple. I strap it to my second bottle cage, or store in jersey pocket when commuting and touring. Highly recommend.

Reviewed 5/14/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Simple Elegance
rating
by Russ
Cycling Enthusiast
Washington, DC

Wire bead....ha! I laugh at you with my Kool Stop.

This tool is saving my thumbs and fingers. Getting a tire seated properly is easy. I should have bought one years ago.

Reviewed 3/14/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
very cool tool
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast

good tool

Reviewed 2/20/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.