1.800.651.4050 Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Search
WISH
0
Kool Stop Sport Tire Levers

Kool StopSport Tire Levers(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(41 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(24)
(10)
(4)
(3)
(0)
(59%)
(24%)
(10%)
(7%)
(0%)

User submitted reviews

Review by Anonymous

Love These
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
West Linn, OR
3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

I have used many different tire levers over the years. The park tool ones I have broken on a stubborn tire, but the koo stop levers have done the job over and over and over. I carry them with me all the time in my commute bag and trust them that if I get a flat, they'll get the job done.

Reviewed 4/30/2014
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Pinarello''in

They will work for a short period of time
rating
by Pinarello''in
Cycling Enthusiast
San Francisco, CA
3 of 7 customers found this review helpful.

It'll get your tires off, but durability is definitely an issue. If you have a stubborn tire, the cheap plastic will flex..I've tried Park Tool's levers and they're definitely more durable than the Kool Stop's.

Reviewed 9/25/2010
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Kangaruy

25 year old levers
rating
by Kangaruy
New England

I bought these levers with my first mountain bike 25 years ago and they're still going strong. I've snapped many other brands but these have never failed me.

Reviewed 7/27/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Tod

The best tire levers on the market.
rating
by Tod
Cycling Enthusiast
Carrboro, NC
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

I've used a lot of different tire levers, and most simply don't work very well. The Kool Stop levers are by far the best I've tried. The design secret that makes them so effective is a thin but strong tip, that easily slips under a tire bead, and then stays there. The shape works so well that I routinely use just one lever, and zip tires off the rim (and using a second or third lever makes tight tires easy to work with). An absolutely great product at a great price.

Reviewed 2/22/2017
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

The Kool Stop Sport Tire levers are a good value and work well.
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast

A great tool that is simple, yet works well. Tire removal and replacement has been made easier and faster.

The tool holster makes it convenient to store and find in the tool kit.

Reviewed 8/24/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Laz

the case is the best part
rating
by Laz
Cycling Enthusiast
brampton
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I was struggling for an embarrassingly long time at home trying to fit ridden michelin road tires on new SH rims- one of the Kool Stop levers snapped in the process, and another (my fault) dragged across the RS rim sticker marring the overall look of new wheels.

Dug out my old Zefal flips and bingo - tire on. The difference i noticed was the Zefals were about half as thick as the Kool Stops- which made a world of difference with tires known for being very tight when new.

Reviewed 3/30/2021
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

my go to levers
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
colorado
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Love these. I carry one in the saddlebag on all my bikes.

Slim enough and strong enough to get under new tires.

I use the older, more worn levers to help scrape glue off my tubulars as well.

Reviewed 8/3/2021
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Popeye1961

Inexpensive set of tire levers, just be gentle
rating
by Popeye1961
Cycling Enthusiast
Plattsburgh NY
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I usually purchase an inexpensive set of tore levers. You just have to be more careful with these so as not to break them easily. If you're rough, then buy a more durable set.

Reviewed 7/27/2021
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Randy

Okay tire levers
rating
by Randy
New Jersey
1 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

These are okay for the price. My main problem with this are that the ends that go between the tire and the rim and this kinda sharp plastic edge You can kinda see it in the photo. I accidentally sliced my tube with it. Ended up sanding the edges and it works better. I would pay a few more bucks for some better levers

Reviewed 7/13/2017
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by CaptainPico

Strong levers with convenient holder
rating
by CaptainPico
Cycling Enthusiast
Pico Rivera, CA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I carry these levers on all my rides in case I get a flat. Compact and durable.

Reviewed 6/30/2017
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Popeye1961

A must have in your cycling storage bag
rating
by Popeye1961
Cycling Enthusiast
Plattsburgh NY

I've been able to change out a tube and a tire without tire levers, so for that reason, I but these because of the low cost. I do run into times when I need a tool, and for those occasions, this set works fine.

Reviewed 2/25/2021
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Jay Robinow

Tire levers
rating
by Jay Robinow
overland park
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

These are the best levers available and come with a handy case. What more could you ask for?

Reviewed 8/5/2022
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by evadtheslayer

Durable and Cheap
rating
by evadtheslayer
Cycling Enthusiast
Murrieta CA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I have tried a variety of tire levers and had less than good experiences when they snapped in two.

Then I bought the SPORT levers (before Kool Stop bought them) and they perfect. No scratches on the rim, easy to use and pack into a convenient holder. They are made in Holland, which is a country of cyclists, so they had better be good.

Reviewed 5/20/2016
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Jermillionaire

Not so resilient
rating
by Jermillionaire
SEA
0 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Broke all three in less than three minutes. I�ve installed 50+ tubes and tires and am confident that these are poor quality. Some may say that Continentals are stubborn tires, but should that be an excuse? New levers did the job just fine. Can�t recommend these.

Reviewed 10/1/2020
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by erush

Great tire levers!
rating
by erush
Casual Cyclist
Taylorsville, GA

Tire levers that are held in a case so they don't rattle around or have to hunt for them.

Reviewed 9/26/2020
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

does what they are supposed to do
rating
by Anonymous
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Case keeps them together. Have used them without problem.

Reviewed 5/22/2015
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Gearboy

work well for me
rating
by Gearboy
Competitive Racer
colorado

have tried several kinds of irons and this one seems to work best for me. I carry one in my saddlebag and use it to quickly pry off the tire and slide it around the rim. I can get these under tires much easier than others I've tried. Not worried about it scratching carbon rims. I have broken a couple of these using them on brand new tires when on the road but for the most part they hold up well.

Reviewed 8/21/2020
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by velocio

work well most of the time
rating
by velocio
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

works well most of the time; broke a few on very tough tire/rim combo

Reviewed 1/25/2015
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Beaker947

Useful Product
rating
by Beaker947
Casual Cyclist
Zephyrhills, FL

I a believer in having the right tool for the right job. This is a better tool to use when having to remove tires without puncturing the tub.

Reviewed 6/3/2020
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Easy to use by someone who never used tire levers before.
rating
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
Chicago

Used these with tubes and tires purchased at same time to rehab a bike I found next to our house. Worked fine.

Reviewed 10/6/2014
Thank you for your feedback.