1.800.651.4050 Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
WISH
0
KMC X10 10-Speed Chain

KMCX10 10-Speed Chain(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(62 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(42)
(19)
(0)
(1)
(0)
(68%)
(31%)
(0%)
(2%)
(0%)
Solid chain, long lasting, way more economical than the big S
rating
by Spencer
Taos

I ride year round in the snow, dirt, gravel, and desert. These chains hold up better than Shimano and Sram and shift well. Comes with masterlink also. They shift well on my MTB 3x10 and gravel mullet with wolftooth tanpan 2x10.

Reviewed 4/2/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good So Far
rating
by The Green One
AZ

First time using KMC chain, was skeptical about making the switch from SRAM Red. I have used for a couple on months now and couldnt be more pleased. Installation was super easy, shifting is just as smooth as with SRAM and the two tone look is aesthetically pleasing. Even more attractive was the price point.

Reviewed 8/5/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Shifts great on Shimano and wears better than Shimano chains
rating
by Spencer
Taos

Chains wear better than Shimano chains and shift well. I'm using them on my gravel + bike and the MTB. They hold up well with desert debris.

Reviewed 5/10/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good chain for the price.
rating
by DaveH
Portland, OR
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

I've used the KMC X10.93 off and on for several years and am impressed on how it compares to Ultegra and Dura-ace chains. While I feel that the Shimano chains shift a little better, the KMC chain works very well, is durable, quiet and easy to install/remove with the quick link.

Reviewed 1/23/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
The KMC chain has worked very well for me for quite a while.
rating
by cyclebuff
Cycling Enthusiast
Herkimer, NY
10 of 10 customers found this review helpful.

I have used KMC exclusively for several years on my Campy equipped bike. These chains shift well and last for thousands of miles if maintained. They are much cheaper than Campy chins and the ability to connect the chain with the provided link. It is much simpler that what the Campy chain requires and you do not need a special chain tool to put on a new chain.

Reviewed 10/22/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good Value
rating
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Eugene
7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.

Good chain at a good price, shifting seems as good as ultegra and the quick link is a plus.

Reviewed 9/24/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
good quality chain
rating
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
0 of 6 customers found this review helpful.

good product

Reviewed 7/20/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great chain
rating
by Anonymous
sweet home

This chain worked great with my 10 speed set up, snap together and you're ready to go! Nice and easy, price is right also!

Reviewed 7/21/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good Chain, long life when cared for.
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Bay Area, Calif

I've been using this chain for a couple of years. Clean my chain about ever 300-400 miles and I get over 6000 miles on chain. When properly adjusted chain quiet and smooth. I really like the removable link.

Reviewed 5/10/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Very good 10 speed chain for casual cyclists
rating
by Eric V
Southern AZ

I have two Catrikes and chain replacement means 3 new chains each. KMC-10 is a very economical choice for me and a set will last about 9000 miles with proper lubrication. This is an excellent chain for my needs.

Reviewed 5/17/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Easiest chain to work with
rating
by SA_biker
Cycling Enthusiast
San Antonio,TX

Over the years I have used Campy, sugino, Shimano chains. They all lasted really long and were somewhat easy to replace. Now riding a ten speed freewheel with Shimano and replacing the chain, I needed a tool to cut the pin with the new chain. That didn't work out so good. So, I bought the KMC ten speed chain. Less than 5 minutes to replace the Shimano with the KMC chain! I like the ease and have more time to ride. So far I have rode just under a 1000 miles on this KMC chain. It's quiet, smooth and I love it. The price was right and the shipping was cool.

Reviewed 4/22/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great chain for the price
rating
by Rick
Cycling Enthusiast
Lincoln. CA

This chain will last 150% as long as a Shimano Ultegra. And costs about 2/3 of the Shimano. Works just as well. Only drawback is the weight. Since the pins are not hollow, it is a little heaver. If you think you are a racer, and money is no object, you do not want this. But for the average rider this chain is great.

Reviewed 9/14/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
good alternative to shimano, quick link
rating
by Anonymous

Good alternative to shimano with the quick link. It seems a bit noiser than the shimano chains but may be I need to break it in.

Reviewed 8/30/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Does the job
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Denver, CO

Excellent value compared to other chains. The reusable link is a big plus.

Reviewed 7/30/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Greqt chain at a great price
rating
by Anonymous

Great chain at a great price, no other way to put it

Reviewed 5/20/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
I have always had good service with KMC chains
rating
by Aggiebiker
Cycling Enthusiast
Henderson,tx

I put this on my road bike when I bought a smart trainer at the first of the year. The old chain was worn and needed to be replaced because of excessive noise and shifting problems.

Reviewed 4/23/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
good chain
rating
by MSL
Cycling Enthusiast
Chicagoland
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

I usually get about 3 - 4 K miles out of these chains. They work great with my Shimano and SRAM drivetrains.

Reviewed 5/14/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Better than the new Shimano on my older DA drivetrain
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Plano, TX
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

I was eager to try this inexpensive alternative on my bike with 7800 DuraAce components. Right away I noticed it to be smoother and quieter than the Shimano chain that I removed, which was a newer, asymmetrical model. I recommend this chain for anyone running pre-asymmetrical 10-speed drivetrain.

Reviewed 3/19/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Super durable, great shifting on Shimano and SRAM and great price too!
rating
by Rob
Competitive Racer
Issaquah, WA
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

I have a house full of bikes with a wife and son who also race. I used Dura Ace chains almost exclusively because the durable nickle finish and long life. With the dawn of hollow pin and hollow link chains, I'm only getting 1,500 to 2,000 miles on a chain (Dura Ace, Ultegra, Whippermann, SRAM) but I'd rather change a chain frequently than ride it stretched and wear out the cassette and chainrings (which are rather expensive on high end bikes). My Epic came with this KMC X10 chain and has been really good. Shifting is consistently on the mark, even when wet and muddy and even after many more miles than I care to run other chains up to. I'd rather have a solid chain that will work perfectly for a long time, than save a few grams, so this is what I now put on all our mountain, cyclocross and rain bikes. Still using the Dura Ace on the road bikes just because I still have a few spares. This is an excellent chain for SRAM or Shimano, lasts a long time, shifts like new even with a lot of miles on it and is cheap to replace. We' have been through several of these over the years and will keep using these as long as they are available. Now go ride!

Reviewed 3/2/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good solid works well with SRAM and Shimano drive trains
rating
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Bainbridge Island, WA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

good value only chain I will use on my rain training, MTN, and cross bikes with 10spd drive trains.

Reviewed 2/2/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.