FREE SHIPPING on orders of $50 or more.* Same day shipping before 3PM Pacific.
X
Questions? Call our experts!
1.800.651.4050
SHOP NEW ARRIVALS
DEAL OF THE DAY
ALL SALE ITEMS
SHOP CLOSEOUTS
King Cages Stainless Steel Bottle Cage

King CagesStainless Steel Bottle Cage(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(24 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(21)
(2)
(0)
(1)
(0)
(88%)
(8%)
(0%)
(4%)
(0%)
Best out there.
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle

Strong, classic aesthetic, minimal scuffage to bidons.

Reviewed 3/16/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best cages out there
rating
by Hoban Washburne
Cycling Enthusiast
pdx

Fantastic, durable, and beautiful cages. I put them on all the steel frames I braze. Not the lightest ever, but economical and the cleanest looks that don't distract.

Reviewed 1/10/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
nice cages
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast

so far, so good. these cages look nice and hold a bottle snugly. they are fairly new to me, so i cannot comment on durability

Reviewed 11/17/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
My favorite but they are expensive.
rating
by Ricky
Portland

I love these and will always have these on my bike but I can only justify the cost when they are on sale. They look great and don't marr up my bottles.

Reviewed 5/21/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
compliments my surly cross check
rating
by mike s.
Philadelphia

these water bottle cages are both functional and aesthetic

Reviewed 3/9/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Dissatisfied
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

I purchased this product to replace carbon cages I was using because rear bottle would occationally bounce out. Purchased King Cages and new Camelbak bottles. Bottles lean sideways in cages and when adjusted and turned in cages will continue to lean when on rough road.

Reviewed 11/5/2012
WesternBikeworks.com Comments

You may need to bend these cages a little bit to get a snug fit around your bottles. I use the King Stainless Cages and the Camelbak Podium bottles without any issues and with minimal marking.

If you bend these cages and continue to have ejection and leaning issues on rough roads, you might consider some very tight fitting cages like the Velocity Thermoplastic Bottle Cage. As an added benefit, they're about 10g lighter than the King Stainless Steel Bottle Cages.

Thanks,
Theo Roffe
Customer Service
Western Bike Works

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
An excellent, American-made product that won't mar your water bottles
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Pasadena, CA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I have two of these installed on my road bike. They are hand-made in Durango Colorado of American-sourced steel by a small business. If you are not carbon-obsessed, this is the way to go!

Reviewed 6/10/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Kick *** and made in USA - love this product!
rating
by MDBikerDude
Competitive Racer
Wash DC area

High quality and works great with all my bottles (yeah I have way too many of those)

Reviewed 1/28/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice finish, light and strong
rating
by Colin
pdx

Classic look

Reviewed 7/13/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Strong handmade stainless steel bottle cage.
rating
by Chris A (WesternBikeworks.com Staff)
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
10 of 10 customers found this review helpful.

I have one of these on all of my bikes. Strong, no rusting and handmade. Holds the bottle snugly and looks great with the stainless steel color.

Reviewed 3/27/2009
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
King Stainless Cages are light, clean, and strong!
rating
by Richard
Cycling Enthusiast
Colorado

I use these on classic rebuilds.

Reviewed 12/4/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Can't be beat!
rating
by jason
Cycling Enthusiast
Azusa, CA

Put these on my lugged steel Bob Jackson. Not only do they look the part, but they hold my bottles tight! Bonus no markings on my bottle!

Reviewed 4/11/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice Bottle Cage
rating
by Mark J
Cycling Enthusiast
Cadiz, OH
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Very Nice. These look sharp on my bike. Made in USA.

Reviewed 3/10/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Hollow tube stainless steel can't be beat for strength, durability and light weight
rating
by RickJ
Cycling Enthusiast
Central PA

Everyone needs a bottle cage and this is the last one you should ever have to buy. Hollow tube construction is surprisingly light, extremely durable and attractive too.

Reviewed 10/10/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
I have this cage on every bike I own. Mountain and road.
rating
by S. Straus
Competitive Racer
Santa Fe, NM

I have this cage on every bike I own. Mountain and road. It holds your bottles secure, they are respectively light and look great.

Reviewed 4/24/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Quality cage, US made, light weight.
rating
by nils
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR

I was tired of aluminum cages leaving my water bottles looking like they were ready for the trash heap. These nice stainless-steel cages don't leave marks, they hold the bottles well and are nice and light. A bonus is that they are made in the US. Sure, they cost more than cheap aluminum cages, but their quality is worth the extra price.

Reviewed 1/24/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Looks Great on My Tourer and Didn't Break the Bank
rating
by SJ_Cyclist_528
Cycling Enthusiast
San Jose
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I was looking for a couple of classy looking, functional cages for my tourer (Sala Vaya 3). I looked at several other stainless models and I almost bit the bullet on the titanium cage but I'm glad I didn't. This thing looks and works great. It's easy to use yet the bottle stays put. I have done many fast, bumpy descents with it and the bottles didn't budge. I like it so much that I'm getting another one.

Reviewed 7/14/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best cage made Best Balance of weight strenth and cost.
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Ohio
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Best cage ever have 8 of them on various bikes

Reviewed 6/17/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Simple, Stout and don't tarnish the bottles
rating
by Gloyboy
Cycling Enthusiast
San Francisco Bay Area
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Although a bit pricier than cheaper aluminum cages, these hold a firmer grip on bottles and also don't mar the outside of water bottles. They also have a superior mounting design that makes them rock solid on the bike. Plus, they are pretty light compared to other steel cages. Highly recommended if you don't want your bottles to fall off on bumpy roads and conditions.

Reviewed 6/9/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
These cages are perfect.
rating
by Nealio
Competitive Racer
Northwest Ohio
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I've used these King cages on everything from racing steeds to touring machines and never had an issue. They look great on any bike and I've never lost a bottle.

Reviewed 5/27/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page