1.800.651.4050 Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
WISH
0
Kenda Thorn Resistant Schrader Tube

KendaThorn Resistant Schrader Tube(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(23 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(14)
(6)
(1)
(0)
(2)
(61%)
(26%)
(4%)
(0%)
(9%)
Kenda Thorn Resistant Tubes
rating
by Dennis C
Cycling Enthusiast

We kept getting flats while ridding on our favorite trails. After installing the new tubes from Kenda, we�ve not had a flat. Great value.

Reviewed 11/24/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good investment
rating
by BC in Sea
Seattle area

Anyone with little ones knows you don't want to have the bike unridable or spend time patching a flat tire when they want to ride. These heavy duty tubes will take a heck of a big thorn before they give up. Throw a little sealant in and they should never go flat!

Reviewed 9/8/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
seems super heavy duty and no flats in the first 2 months
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Redwood City, CA

seems super heavy duty and no flats in the first 2 months

Reviewed 11/3/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
out here we have goat head festival
rating
by Anonymous
Boise Idaho

Running on the kiddie's bikes, but has definitely reduced the time I spend fixing their flats.

Reviewed 8/22/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Just like they say-extra tough
rating
by Billhridesbikes
Daily Commuter
Mid Michigan
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

This tube is heavy and should help me not have to change my tire as much. Using the 20 tube on a bakfiets, so lots of weight and tricky handling.

Reviewed 7/17/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Flat-free competition season.
rating
by supermiler
Barneveld, WI
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

These tubes are awesome. Ran the entire supermileage competition season without a single flat tire, or tube failure. In comparison, we had 3 consecutive tube failures in 24 miles of competition last year. I won't buy any other tubes than these.

Reviewed 5/22/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Tube fails at valve
rating
by Cycle63
Cycling Enthusiast
Central WA
3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

Tube began leaking at valve, and separated there before removal from rim. Used with Kenda 20" tire, and this still seems OK, after ~ 1000 miles of use.

Reviewed 10/7/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Tp tubes
rating
by Anonymous
New mexicp

Very well mafe and thick

Reviewed 8/12/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
if you are tired of fixing flats. put thease on your kids bikes. no flats sence we put thease on.
rating
by Anonymous
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

if you are tired of fixing flats these tubes are for you and your kids bikes. have not had a flat yet.

Reviewed 6/8/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Don't need to carry a spare, levers, or a pump anymore
rating
by Aftab
Fairfax
6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.

I used to get one flat a week. I commute on roads and debris is a problem along the way. After installing these combined with Schwalbe Marathon Plus tires, flats are a thing of the past. I don't need to carry any tube repair gear.

Reviewed 1/9/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Still got pierced
rating
by Anonymous
Denver, CO
6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.

Bought them for our Bob stroller because we kept on picking up thorns. Also bought inserts and tires with thicker tread. Did not help, still got pierced.

Reviewed 10/13/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
So far so good - no issues no punctures
rating
by CameronGo
Cycling Enthusiast
Atlanta, GA

Got these for my son's bike to take on the trail. So far no problems and no punctures.

Reviewed 5/17/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Used on a DAHON fold-up bike, no time for punctures
rating
by CaptainT
Casual Cyclist
Naples, Florida
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Needed to replace the original tubes that were provided with the the bike. The OEM tubes deteriorated while being stored since this was not a bike used frequently.

Reviewed 9/21/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Works great!
rating
by Anonymous
Colorado
3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

Extra thick tube. With the thorns we have here in Colorado these tubes are definitely needed!

Reviewed 3/27/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
As advertised
rating
by VAdad
Casual Cyclist
Virginia
5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.

Fits and works well. Is holding up to a lot of rough treatment.

Reviewed 6/16/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Works great on our baby jogger stroller!
rating
by Chris
Nebraska
3 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

Great product and great service

Reviewed 11/4/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
A!!!!
rating
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
3 of 7 customers found this review helpful.

Recommend!!!

Reviewed 10/21/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Bought two, one worked fine!
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Sarasota, Fl.
12 of 12 customers found this review helpful.

I bought two, and when I opened the box, I was impressed with the ruggedness of the tube. .. I always do a soap and water test of new tubes as some come with tiny pin holes. .. One of the tubes was fine and the other has 3 tiny pin holes. Two where the valve stem is applied and one about 4 inches away. Check first! .. A defect can happin to any product. I still think they can be a good Value and great for thorn protection.

Reviewed 9/1/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
OK
rating
Cycling Enthusiast
6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.

At first they looked great but one of them had a pinhole, it would go flat in two days, I had to put a patch. We'll see how long they last.

Reviewed 8/3/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Outstanding quality, have not experience a single flat since.
rating
by wyonative
Casual Cyclist
New Mexico
6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.

Excellent quality. I have not experienced a single flat since installing the Kenda Thorn Resistant Tube. Terrain we bike in is loaded with goat head thorns and they have not penetrated the tube since we began using it.

Reviewed 5/9/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.