1.800.651.4050 Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
WISH
0
Kenda Thorn Resistant 27 Inch Road Tube

KendaThorn Resistant 27 Inch Road Tube(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(25 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(12)
(6)
(2)
(2)
(3)
(48%)
(24%)
(8%)
(8%)
(12%)
Schrader valve to big
rating
by Anonymous
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Won't fit through valve hole in rim

Reviewed 6/26/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Kenda Thorn Resitant solved a big problem
rating
by Ron Whittaker
Cycling Enthusiast
Hemet, Ca

I live in Hemet Ca. My vintage Schwinn requires 85-90 PSI. Sheep's Head Thorns are everywhere here. I can't count the number of times my "good times" were cut short with needle like punctures. Since I switched to the 27"- 1 1/8" Kenda Thorn Resistant Tubes "not available at retail bike shops" I haven't had a problem since. HEADS UP: Add 1.5 oz of Stan's No Tubes for good measure. Stan's works equally as well weather you've running tubeless or tub tires. Sincerely

Reviewed 3/29/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
The right protection for raod warriors
rating
by Miniapple biker
Cycling Enthusiast
Minneapolis, MN.
7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.

If you are a urban rider and glass, nails and bad streets are a constant nemesis, than this is the inner tube for you. I opened the 2014 season by blowing or puncturing 4 tubes in a two week span. Frustrated I ordered the Kenda Thorn Resistant Road Tubes, and bye, bye, blow outs. These tubes are bullet proof I run them on my back up bike at around 100 psi with zero issues over the same roads that drove me to tears. You give up some weight but it's worth every ounce. As the old saying goes, an ounce of prevention is worth a pound of cure.

Reviewed 7/25/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Works perfect out here in Arizona among all the cati and thorns!
rating
by Matt
Casual Cyclist
Arizona
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Fit was perfect inside the

kenda tires

Reviewed 7/24/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Tough tubes
rating
by Randy
New Jersey
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

These are tough tubes. They are thicker and heavier than your traditional tube. I have not really noticed the tubes slowing me, as previously mentioned by others. They will help in avoiding flats i think

Reviewed 7/13/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Tubular !
rating
by Larry
De.

Tubes have a nice thick tireside, and seem plenty durable. I've never used such nice thick tubes before. Makes installation much easier.

Reviewed 8/14/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Heavy Duty Tubes for Old Bikes
rating
by Anonymous
Daily Commuter
Los Angeles, CA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

These tubes are heavier and stiffer than I was expecting, but do give confidence they'll resist minor punctures.

Reviewed 12/19/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
STEM FAILED
rating
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
Charlotte, NC
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

I installed these on an old Ross touring bike. The tubes fit fine and worked well for about 6 months. I went to check the tire pressure before heading out for a ride and noticed a bulge near the base of the stem on one of tires. The bulge grew in size as I tried to bring the pressure up with a hand pump. The stem failed even though I was well below the recommended tire pressure. It's the first time I have ever encountered this issue.

Reviewed 12/11/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Bullet proof
rating
by Anonymous
chicago burbs
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

So far no flats from both my road bikes and ran over some metal scrap few weeks ago and still rolling

Reviewed 9/22/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Tough but really slow!
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
North Little Rock, AR
7 of 10 customers found this review helpful.

Read the reviews and bought two. First impression gee these things don't even need air! Installed, on a 2013 Cannondale Synapse, along with two new Gatorskins and it was like riding the ole cruiser. My normal riding speed is around 15.5 to 16.5 mph and was doing well to get 12.5mph. Top end was 17 and normally can get 22 mph!

Changed out the Kenda's for the old tubes and went right back to my normal speeds, even with the Gatorskins.

Reviewed 11/7/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Very heavy duty . Good.
rating
by Ed
Casual Cyclist
Ky
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Seems heavy duty, holding air good. Haven't used very much yet.

Reviewed 8/13/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
good tubes, I had difficulty with these but I think it was my own doing
rating
by Anonymous
Daily Commuter
Richmond, Me

After changing my mountain bike tubes and tires I thought I'd tackle the road bike. That turned out to be a horse of a different color and they were very difficult to get on and off. I believe I wound up pinching the tube and causing it to leak. My fault only.

Reviewed 9/8/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Thick but failed prematurely
rating
by Garrett Fuller
Casual Cyclist
Missouri

The tube was much thicker than a conventional tube, and the wall thickness seemed to be uniform. Unfortunately, the valve stem patch came unglued from the tube.

Reviewed 11/23/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
a great product at a great vprice
rating
by Bird man biker
Cycling Enthusiast
reseda california
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I used these tubes when I restored a vintage Bike could not believe the great price.

Reviewed 11/17/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Thick tubes to reduce flats
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
batavia, illinois
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

A little expensive, but hopefully reduce flats when tires are thin.

Reviewed 7/12/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
used these for over a year with no problems until now
rating
by mamavixxx
Cycling Enthusiast
rio grande valle, tejas
10 of 11 customers found this review helpful.

i bought two of these tubes back when i first got my bike, its an older bike from the 70's got it used. i splurged on these tubes along with the thorn resistant tires for the 27 wheels they also sell on this site and only now am, after a year and a half, nearly 2 years of riding constantly. (i'm talkin like 20 or more miles a day sometimes) and i mean riding, off road, off curbs, potholes, uneven roads, caliche. i wouldn't use anything else.

Reviewed 3/18/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Extra tough, so far no flats.
rating
by lucky
Casual Cyclist
New York, NY
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Got this tire to help avoid some of the flats that commuting in New York gives. So far so good. Seems extra thick ...

Reviewed 11/20/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Not a fan - too heavy and stiff
rating
by 73SS
Cycling Enthusiast
Brighton MI
4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

Thought I would try to see if I could minimize punctures. Don't like the ride, makes the tire sidewall very stiff. Feels like a high inertia steel wheel with these tubes. Won't use them again - would rather have the flats.

Reviewed 10/26/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Wow! these seem very heavy duty.
rating
by Anonymous
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

They are very thick rubber on the tire side and value for the money was excellent.

Reviewed 9/30/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Heavy Duty Tube For Old Schwinn
rating
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
Great Lakes State
7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.

This is heavy tube with thick bottom side. A little more difficult to install tire with this tube but not a big deal.

Reviewed 9/14/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.