FREE SHIPPING on orders of $50 or more.* Same day shipping before 3PM Pacific.
X
Questions? Call our experts!
1.800.651.4050
SHOP NEW ARRIVALS
DEAL OF THE DAY
ALL SALE ITEMS
SHOP CLOSEOUTS
Kenda Thorn Resistant 27 Inch Road Tube

KendaThorn Resistant 27 Inch Road Tube(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(18 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(8)
(5)
(1)
(1)
(3)
(44%)
(28%)
(6%)
(6%)
(17%)
Schrader valve to big
rating
by Anonymous
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Won't fit through valve hole in rim

Reviewed 6/26/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Works perfect out here in Arizona among all the cati and thorns!
rating
by Matt
Casual Cyclist
Arizona

Fit was perfect inside the

kenda tires

Reviewed 7/24/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
The right protection for raod warriors
rating
by Miniapple biker
Cycling Enthusiast
Minneapolis, MN.
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

If you are a urban rider and glass, nails and bad streets are a constant nemesis, than this is the inner tube for you. I opened the 2014 season by blowing or puncturing 4 tubes in a two week span. Frustrated I ordered the Kenda Thorn Resistant Road Tubes, and bye, bye, blow outs. These tubes are bullet proof I run them on my back up bike at around 100 psi with zero issues over the same roads that drove me to tears. You give up some weight but it's worth every ounce. As the old saying goes, an ounce of prevention is worth a pound of cure.

Reviewed 7/25/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Tough tubes
rating
by Randy
New Jersey
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

These are tough tubes. They are thicker and heavier than your traditional tube. I have not really noticed the tubes slowing me, as previously mentioned by others. They will help in avoiding flats i think

Reviewed 7/13/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
good tubes, I had difficulty with these but I think it was my own doing
rating
by Anonymous
Daily Commuter
Richmond, Me

After changing my mountain bike tubes and tires I thought I'd tackle the road bike. That turned out to be a horse of a different color and they were very difficult to get on and off. I believe I wound up pinching the tube and causing it to leak. My fault only.

Reviewed 9/8/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Tough but really slow!
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
North Little Rock, AR
5 of 8 customers found this review helpful.

Read the reviews and bought two. First impression gee these things don't even need air! Installed, on a 2013 Cannondale Synapse, along with two new Gatorskins and it was like riding the ole cruiser. My normal riding speed is around 15.5 to 16.5 mph and was doing well to get 12.5mph. Top end was 17 and normally can get 22 mph!

Changed out the Kenda's for the old tubes and went right back to my normal speeds, even with the Gatorskins.

Reviewed 11/7/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
a great product at a great vprice
rating
by Bird man biker
Cycling Enthusiast
reseda california
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I used these tubes when I restored a vintage Bike could not believe the great price.

Reviewed 11/17/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Thick tubes to reduce flats
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
batavia, illinois
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

A little expensive, but hopefully reduce flats when tires are thin.

Reviewed 7/12/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
used these for over a year with no problems until now
rating
by mamavixxx
Cycling Enthusiast
rio grande valle, tejas
7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.

i bought two of these tubes back when i first got my bike, its an older bike from the 70's got it used. i splurged on these tubes along with the thorn resistant tires for the 27 wheels they also sell on this site and only now am, after a year and a half, nearly 2 years of riding constantly. (i'm talkin like 20 or more miles a day sometimes) and i mean riding, off road, off curbs, potholes, uneven roads, caliche. i wouldn't use anything else.

Reviewed 3/18/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Extra tough, so far no flats.
rating
by lucky
Casual Cyclist
New York, NY
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Got this tire to help avoid some of the flats that commuting in New York gives. So far so good. Seems extra thick ...

Reviewed 11/20/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Not a fan - too heavy and stiff
rating
by 73SS
Cycling Enthusiast
Brighton MI
4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

Thought I would try to see if I could minimize punctures. Don't like the ride, makes the tire sidewall very stiff. Feels like a high inertia steel wheel with these tubes. Won't use them again - would rather have the flats.

Reviewed 10/26/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Wow! these seem very heavy duty.
rating
by Anonymous
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

They are very thick rubber on the tire side and value for the money was excellent.

Reviewed 9/30/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Heavy Duty Tube For Old Schwinn
rating
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
Great Lakes State
6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.

This is heavy tube with thick bottom side. A little more difficult to install tire with this tube but not a big deal.

Reviewed 9/14/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
A good tube, no complaints
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
South Carolina
7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.

Installed easily due to thickness, so far 520 miles with no flats. It is a heavy tube though, I weighed it at 375 grams. I'm using them for training now and will switch to a standard tube when I ride my century this year.

Reviewed 8/5/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
one great tube
rating
by yetchi13
Cycling Enthusiast
9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.

i bought this tube because i hate flats and people in my town like to throw glass bottles in the road. i haven't gotten one yet. it is a little heavier which is a draw back if you are weight conscience. If you are a commuter on an older bike or just need a little more protection from a tube, you should buy this one.

Reviewed 5/31/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Stem Snapped
rating
by Anonymous
2 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

The stem broke off. I dont know the exact curcumstances as I was not riding the bike at the time, but this is the first time I have ever had this happen.

Reviewed 4/10/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
good fit to the rim.
rating
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
Piscataway, nj
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

I liked the thickness of the tube which will make it last longer and more resistant to puncture.

Reviewed 1/24/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great tubes
rating
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
Portland, OR
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

These are nice tubes. They are super sturdy. A bit heavy but thats what you get with thick thorn resistant tubes. I have not had a flat yet either.

Reviewed 1/23/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.