FREE SHIPPING on orders of $50 or more.* Same day shipping before 3PM Pacific.
X
Questions? Call our experts!
1.800.651.4050
X
SHOP NEW ARRIVALS
DEAL OF THE DAY
ALL SALE ITEMS
SHOP CLOSEOUTS
Kenda Superlight 700c Road Tube

KendaSuperlight 700c Road Tube(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(43 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(23)
(12)
(1)
(0)
(7)
(53%)
(28%)
(2%)
(0%)
(16%)
Previous Page
Great product
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
California
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Great product. However, this item does not have a removable core to attach an adapter to. Otherwise, great tube.

Reviewed 10/28/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
A great price for a lite tube.
rating
by Anonymous
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

A great lite tube for agreat price.

Reviewed 9/19/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
A great price for a lite tube.
rating
by Anonymous

A great lite tube for agreat price.

Reviewed 9/19/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Working great so far, it has only been a couple hundred miles.
rating
by Zeelander
Cycling Enthusiast
SW Michigan

Using it on my road bike, for solo & group rides. I am not a racer.

Reviewed 8/19/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Faulty craftmanship, pinhole leaks at valve stem attachment to innertube on both tubes purchased.
rating
by David
Cycling Enthusiast
Sarasota, FL
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

Changed to Kenda tube due to light weight the day before a triathlon. Thought they were fine, took a brief 10 mile spin and all appeared fine. Approximately four hours later setting up the bike for the race, both tires were flat! Upon examination, no pinches, no punctures, frictions spots, etc. but there were circular defects on the tubes matching the diameter of the base of the valve-looks like whatever machine they use to seat the valve into the tube roughens the tube wall up. The marks weren't similar, they were identical. There were multiple pinhole leaks around this circular mark on BOTH tubes. Patching helped but still lost air enough to have to replace both tubes the morning of the race, unable to hold air overnight (from 115 to 20 psi).

Reviewed 8/6/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
It's light, priced right, and does the job.
rating
by Chas
Cycling Enthusiast
Sonoma County

It does the job and isn't overpriced like some of the other tubes. I'm much more picky about tires.

Reviewed 6/20/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
I've had no problem with the tube, but I've only had them for 6 weeks and haven't many miles on them.
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Southeastern Wisconsin

Use the tubes for road bikes. I like the smooth stem, the value(price) and so far, no flats.

Reviewed 6/17/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great tube at a resonable price.
rating
by parkerdj
Cycling Enthusiast
Greenville, TX
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Great tube for everyday casual riding and training. I especially like the red valve stem cap which matches the trim on my tires and bike.

Reviewed 12/24/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great tubes for the price
rating
by jaybotelho
Cycling Enthusiast
San Francisco Bay Area
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

These tubes are great for the price. The weight is very good for a non-racer and they are pretty flat and pinch resistant. I usually match them with Continental Grand Prix 4000 tires and really like the combo.

Reviewed 12/23/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
For the money, you can't get a better buy!
rating
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
San Diego

I ride a lot of miles for racing, and this tube hold up just as well as the higher end brands.

Reviewed 11/29/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
good price for a lite tube
rating
by ubet49
Cycling Enthusiast
Elk Grove, CA

New lite rims, so i wanted lite tubes also.

Reviewed 10/29/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Saved 20 to 30 grams per tube over previous tubes
rating
by Tony A
Cycling Enthusiast
Georgia mountains

Bought these because they were lighter. No issues or flats after 400 miles.

Reviewed 10/25/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Perfectly acceptable tube for general road cycling use.
rating
by VeloDad
Cycling Enthusiast
Los Angeles, CA

Seem like a fairly light road bike tube. Decent price.

Reviewed 10/1/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Awesome tubes!
rating
by JWoo
Cycling Enthusiast
Chicago, IL

These are now the only tube I buy. The 60mm stem works with my B43s and the tires hold up to a lot of riding. At the price, there's no reason to get a $8 tube from anywhere.

Reviewed 9/28/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Lite weight, less punctures. How do they do it?
rating
by TrekRoadDog
Cycling Enthusiast
Southern, CA
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I was putting in more miles recently than every before on my road bike. Flats began to be a serious nuisance. Considering I selected tires for thier weight reduction and low rolling resistance I felt this should be complimented with lite weight but durable tubes. After trying a few other tubes I experienced this Kenda SuperLite road tube. This combined with the right tire and the right tire pressure sure seems to have solved my issues. Now I spend more time improving my conditioning instead of on the side of the road fixing flats.

Worth giving these tubes a try if you're having flat problems. But also check your air pressure and check reviews on tires as not all are made equal.

Reviewed 9/27/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
does the job well
rating
by steve mirassou
Cycling Enthusiast
napa calif

another great value from Kenda Lightweight and puncture resistant.

Reviewed 9/17/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good Tube
rating
by RR
Competitive Racer
Boerne, TX

No issues with these - use with Continental Gatorskins. No flats ever.

Reviewed 8/20/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
good value, ride nicely for the money
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Boulder, Colorado
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

If you ride a lot of miles a week, for fun, this is a good bargain.

Reviewed 8/16/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
good tire for raceday
rating
by eddiemack
Competitive Racer
nh
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Nice lite tubes but with anything lite they are susceptable to failure. I went back to a standard weight tube for training as changing flat tires suck. These would be best suited for race day where weight is more a issue.

Reviewed 6/4/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Cheap and light weight.
rating
by Anonymous

I use these tubes all the time. They are a inexpensive replacement for continential tubes. The valve stem is removable so you can add Stan's or other tire sealants.

Reviewed 4/30/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page