FREE SHIPPING on orders of $50 or more.* Same day shipping before 3PM Pacific.
X
Questions? Call our experts!
1.800.651.4050
SHOP NEW ARRIVALS
DEAL OF THE DAY
ALL SALE ITEMS
SHOP CLOSEOUTS
Kenda Superlight 700c Road Tube

KendaSuperlight 700c Road Tube(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(42 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(22)
(12)
(1)
(0)
(7)
(52%)
(29%)
(2%)
(0%)
(17%)
I have used them and can't recommend them
rating
by Illinois biker
Cycling Enthusiast
Rock island, il

I bought 6 tubes and every one of them failed. It took a few rides but most of them had tears by the valve. The last one had the valve completely separate from the tube.

Reviewed 4/1/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
I used to love these tubes
rating
by Michael
Cycling Enthusiast
So Cal
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

I like to use these tubes as they are much more compact than others, but when they went to the black boxes a noticible decline in quality was detected. They are folded differently which makes the much more difficult to handle without totally unfolding. Also they seem to lose air, during rides, for no apparent reason. My theory is that Kenda went to a much cheaper presta valve insert. Once the tube loses air, it won't hold air anymore!

Reviewed 10/25/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Didn't last five miles!
rating
by Anonymous
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I rode 2.37 miles before I got a flat and a hole the size of a dime in my tube. Invest in something little better to avoid issues.

Reviewed 2/16/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Junk!
rating
by BUTCH
Cycling Enthusiast
NW Washington
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

POS...Bought 2 of these...one was made with a twist in it! I never got to ride with the other one because it blew up while I was putting air in it the first time! LOL! I never sent the twisted one back because it was olny a few bucks and would have cost me more to send it back that the price of the tube....plus I wanted it because it's a good coversation piece....pretty funny. I was suprised about the low quallity because Honda used Kenda tires and tubes for many of there motorcycles back in the day.....anyway, I don't recommend this tube!

Reviewed 10/27/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Tubes
rating
by Anonymous
SFBayArea
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Very pleased with this product

Reviewed 4/14/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice tube
rating
by Michael W
Cycling Enthusiast
So. CAl

I've been using these tubes for years now. They are light, responsive and don't cost very much compared to other tubes of equal weight. They don't tend to get torn apart as many of the more expensive lightweight tubes.

Reviewed 4/13/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Tube!
rating
by MichaelN
Cycling Enthusiast
So. Cal
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I've been using these tubes for a few years now, on bikes for 2 people and up to 8 different sets of wheels. As lightweight tubes go, they are quite inexpensive and they last a long time. One of the great things about them is they fit into the seat bag easily and leave enough room for an extra CO2 cartridge or another tube. IMHO a very good product.

Reviewed 2/24/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good quality 80mm tube
rating
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Western MA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Nothing fancy, nothing super light, just a good quality tube with an 80mm stem. The price at WBW was unbeatable.

Reviewed 12/17/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice long stemmed tube that you can slime!
rating
by CJ
Cycling Enthusiast
Colorado
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

This is definitely a lighter tube (albeit not the lightest), but what I really like about it is that the removable core means that you can slime this tube if you wantneed that, and still have something that works with deep profile rims (as opposed to using a valve extender).

Reviewed 3/15/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good price and good tube
rating
by DiabloRider
Cycling Enthusiast
Diablo, CA

Works for me, especially the long valve length works great with my aero wheel, cause I don't like valve extension.

Reviewed 6/15/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
No flats!!
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Kansas City

I've been using the Kenda Superlight 700C road tubes for several months and they seem great. No problems!

Reviewed 5/4/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Super long stem
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
New Orleans

Easy to use with deep v's.

Reviewed 1/7/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
good tube
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Iowa

Good tube, light and holds up well

Reviewed 6/1/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great light tube at a good price
rating
by Rick
Cycling Enthusiast
UK

Great light tube at a good price. I'm not sure if its bad luck or the tubes but I seem to be getting flats a little more than I used to average, again more than likely just some bad luck. Enjoy your ride

Reviewed 4/15/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
9 BAR and no problems
rating
by A1ARider
Cycling Enthusiast
Delray Beach, FL
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I began using these tubes over 20k miles ago...previously rode Contis and Michelelin. Never had a problem with tube quality with Kenda Superlites. I run these at 130 psi (9 Bar) and make sure the pressure is topped off at least every other day. (important to do with thin tubes that naturally bleed air at a higher rate than thicker tubes) Try changing tubes without using tire levers when getting the tire back on the rim...these are thin and even long time riders will pinch a tube with a lever once in awhile.

Reviewed 8/20/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great tubes
rating
by Slowzeak
Cycling Enthusiast
So. Cal
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

I like these tubes, mostly because they can compress so much when wrapped tightly in saran wrap. Really scrunch them down and sometimes one can get two in the space one normally takes.

Reviewed 2/8/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
a great tube!
rating
by Slow biker
Cycling Enthusiast
so Cal
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I've been using these tubes for at least 5 years. They work good, last a long time, but they have gotten a little pricey over the last year or so.

Reviewed 1/23/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
In my mind a really good tube
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
So. Cal
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I like these tubes a lot, mainly because of the thinner wall thickness they take much less room in whatever carrier we use. I can usually fit 2 of them into a space built for 1normal tube. The only drawback as they seem to have gotten much more expensive in the last year.

Reviewed 5/10/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Would not buy again
rating
by Tucson Roadie
Cycling Enthusiast
Tucson, az

Both tubes leaked immediately and were returned. Stick to the big names.

Reviewed 8/14/2014
WesternBikeworks.com Comments

Hi Tucson Roadie,

Thanks for your review! Our staff hasn't experienced these defects so we continue to use these tubes. We are always happy to accommodate returns should a defect arise.

Thanks,
Anna

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great product
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
California
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Great product. However, this item does not have a removable core to attach an adapter to. Otherwise, great tube.

Reviewed 10/28/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page