FREE SHIPPING on orders of $50 or more.* Same day shipping before 3PM Pacific.
X
Questions? Call our experts!
1.800.651.4050
SHOP NEW ARRIVALS
DEAL OF THE DAY
ALL SALE ITEMS
SHOP CLOSEOUTS
Kenda Standard Weight Tube

KendaStandard Weight Tube(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(41 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(25)
(13)
(0)
(2)
(1)
(61%)
(32%)
(0%)
(5%)
(2%)
Great product
rating
by Anonymous

Always does the trick

Reviewed 7/4/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
This tube took tremenmdous punishment that had literally destroyed my new racing profile lighter tube that replaced the same tube that came on te cattrike
rating
by SMH
Cycling Enthusiast
Cushing OK

I dumped the French vale and milled the hole in the rim a little bit to take the Schrader (American valve stem which has not given me any trouble and the performance of the trike was improved. and the ride was more comfortable especially on the rural bumpy death road I have to ride on! In the first week I got my new Cattrike I had replaced One expensive racing tire and tube in the other two wheels. I have had the tubes and the slime in use for about 2-3 months and I usually ride 30 miles at a time-with a 24 speed lightweight bike it isn't that big of deal. I have only the wonderful trike to get around as some of my disabilities prevent me from driving-so reliability is a major issue. The trike is the Cattrike villager (MSRP $2595) and it is so light that mid breeze can propel the thing if I don't secure the wheel. It most powder coated aircraft aluminum and when you hit 45 mph (going down a very steep and long hill the trike tends to lift off all three wheels. So I don't know whether to install wings on it or some kind of spoiler to keep it on the ground. I am a 63 year old retired air force pilot and while being completely in the air going down those hills-it felt good. AND NO Tire ISSUES.

Reviewed 1/5/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great spare tube
rating
by CarlAtherton
Cycling Enthusiast
Tucson, AZ
0 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

I always buy a spare tube with new tires.

Reviewed 11/10/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
It does its job - it holds air well
rating
by vanagod
Cycling Enthusiast
Medford, OR
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

I am using it on my bike trailer with Schwable Marathons (20 rims). Have not had to add air since I installed them, so nothing to complain about. They seem to do their job just fine.

Reviewed 9/28/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
easy to install tubes, well fitted
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
San Jose, CA

Easy to install tubes.

Reviewed 6/3/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Typical quality
rating
by Anonymous

Happy to have these. Refurbished a 1986 bike and new tirestubes finished the project

Reviewed 1/18/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Worked great
rating
by Carroll
South Carolina

I have a Schwinn Breeze (1977) that needed special tires. These tubes were recommended when I added the tires to my online cart. They were a perfect fit. My vintage bike is like new.

Reviewed 12/8/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
I got what I ordered
rating
by Anonymous

On the time expected

Reviewed 11/30/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Fast Shipping and good product, thanks!
rating
by Anonymous

Replacement for leaking older product. These are well made and very good value.

Reviewed 1/19/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good standard tube
rating
by Glenn
Casual Cyclist
Rochester, Ma

I used the tubes in a older bike that my son is using while in college

Reviewed 8/11/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
quality tire tube
rating
by farmer john
Casual Cyclist
eugene
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

used these tubes as a general purpose tube with a presta type stem. used on a catrike with schwallabe marrathon plus tire. i did notice the plus tire added a noticeable drag to the bike trip, but no leaks

Reviewed 8/4/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good tube for the money, but they can blow.
rating
by Schwinn-Freek
Cycling Enthusiast
Algonac MI

I have 3 old Schwinn's, a Speedster, Breeze, & a Collegiate. All use the same tires & tubes for the Schwinn S-6 rims. The Kenda tires & tubes have been good. My only issue is that after a couple of years of service the glue or whatever seems to let go on the valve stem & you will feel a small blister or bubble on the lower valve stem, it will blow out. This has happened twice to me in the last year. Fortunately I was home when they blew, & not ten miles away from home.

Tubes today are porous & Iose 5-10lbs. of air per week. Now when I air up the tire weekly, I check the valve stems for the bubble. I rode 900 miles this summer 2015

Reviewed 11/10/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Always a quality, well-priced tube.
rating
by AS257
Daily Commuter
Washington, DC

Always a quality, well-priced tube. Popped my last tube and this one got her in 2 days.

Reviewed 5/18/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Your prices are great and I get fast shipping to my shop.
rating
by Stites Bikes
Casual Cyclist
Stites Idaho 83552

I am a small bike repair shop. I buy and repair used bikes and sell them. I also repair customer bikes, Sometimes they are old classic bikes, sometimes they are top of the line new style bikes and I need parts and tires for all styles.

Reviewed 6/4/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice tubes, light and easy to install, hold up well and a good price.
rating
by JoeBobGreene
Cycling Enthusiast
Tacoma, WA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Nice tubes, light and easy to install, hold up well and a good price.

Reviewed 4/20/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Seems like a solid tube.
rating
by radiocycle
Cycling Enthusiast
Vallejo, CA

Maybe not the lightest tube you can find, but it works well with Schwalbe tires on our tandem.

Reviewed 3/5/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
one of the two tubes purchased burst on when inflated first time
rating
by Anonymous

one of the two tubes purchased burst on when inflated first time

Reviewed 2/5/2015
WesternBikeworks.com Comments
I am sorry to hear about that! We are happy to help you replace your defective tubes; simply call us at 1-800-682-0570 or email us at [email protected] and we can help! Best, Jeremy BTD
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Not very reliable.
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast

First tube worked great and no flats for an entire year. This year I ran over a goat head so I had to finally change a tire. Next two tubes had issues out of the box. First one had a weak wall and had a huge bulge in the tube. Second tube had a defective valve that I didn't notice till it went flat again. Hopefully this third tube will last a little longer until I get my next shipment of new tubes!

Reviewed 6/26/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Again installed with no tools and yet would not hold air! Come on guys, tubes of quality or don't sell them
rating
by kbobb
Competitive Racer
Albuquerque, NM
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Over 35 years I have installed hundreds of tubes on family and friends bikes. It seems the tubes of late are getting worse. I don't know what the composition of rubber is but I am ever finding patches won't stick to this crap.

As cyclists we should demand at least a tube that holds air when installed. I use tuffy liners for most installs and don't feel the need for the higher priced tubes. But at the very least, I want them to hold air for the initial filling.

Reviewed 4/30/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Overall, the tires are excellent and the thinner 20 front tire give added speed to my recumbent.
rating
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist

One of the tubes you sent me, specifically the 20 x 1 18 tube, had a leak out of the box and I had to re-use the tube that I already had. Luckily it was in good condition. Otherwise, the tires work great and give me added speed with my 45lb LWB recumbent.

Reviewed 1/16/2014
WesternBikeworks.com Comments

Hi,

Thanks for your review! You're always welcome to get in touch with our customer service department about defective products. Just email us at [email protected]

Thanks,
Stacia

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page