FREE SHIPPING on orders of $50 or more.* Same day shipping before 3PM Pacific.
X
Questions? Call our experts!
1.800.651.4050
SHOP NEW ARRIVALS
DEAL OF THE DAY
ALL SALE ITEMS
SHOP CLOSEOUTS
Kenda Standard Weight MTB Tube

KendaStandard Weight MTB Tube(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(60 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(26)
(29)
(1)
(3)
(1)
(43%)
(48%)
(2%)
(5%)
(2%)
Good tube.
rating
by Anonymous

Good, quality tube.

Reviewed 6/28/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Holds air, inflatable... does as tubes are supposed to
rating
by Roly-poly
Cycling Enthusiast
Northshore, WA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

This product is awesome! It works as all other bicycle tubes do. Rolls or folds up small enough you and can fit 2 of them in a saddle bag underneath the saddle. It fits the tire and rim size that it states on the box, amazing, and when inflated it holds the required air pressure. Just like every other tube on the market, this miracle product allows me to pick the tire pressure I want and holds it for weeks before it.

Reviewed 11/21/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Tubes for your tubes needs
rating
by Miker the Biker
Cycling Enthusiast
PDX

Great value. Lasted quite a while! Would buy again!

Reviewed 6/11/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Looks like a good basic tube.
rating
by Anonymous

About 30 miles, good basic tube.

Reviewed 1/16/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
good
rating
Casual Cyclist
Illinois

I run Kenda tubes on all my bikes with great success, they are light weight so if you run in thorny areas run a slime strip inside your MTB tires for protection.

Reviewed 9/24/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
They work!
rating
by Frado
Cycling Enthusiast
Michigan

I ordered these Kenda Tubes to go with my Kenda bike tires and they work! So far they are doing their job and I haven't had one issue with them. I use both Kenda tires and tubes on my HardRock Specialized, mostly to train on my bike trainer.

Kenda tires and tubes are good quality and won't disappoint you, and they are not expensive!

Reviewed 11/8/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
You need tubes for tires with no hassles. These are them.
rating
by jpatterson
Casual Cyclist
Sacramento CA

Not the lightest but resistant to flats so good for me.

Reviewed 10/15/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Super disappointed
rating
by florydyan
Cycling Enthusiast
49319

Okay, I bought these inner tubes along with a new pair of Michelin Protek Cross tires.

I got the 26 x 1.6 tires, and so I got the 1.5 -1.75 tubes to have the lightest weight set-up.

Not even a full week of riding, the rear tire went inexplicably flat.

There was nothing in the tire, and the whole rear wheel was brand new, freshly taped and good to go.

I had to replace it with an old 1.75- 2.00 tube which is working okay.

Two days later, the front tire went flat, again, nothing stuck in my tire.

Upon close inspection they almost appear to be small splits rather than punctures.

If I'm wrong about this then somebody should explain why to me?

I had 2 flats within 2 days of each other and before that, I went over 10 years to accumulate that many.

Reviewed 8/26/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Not light but reliable
rating
by mootsrider
Cycling Enthusiast
Campbell,CA

Good quality but a little heavy! But for the money it is pretty good. Valves do not pull out of tube easily as cheap er brands do. Do not pinch flat as easy as they are thicker material.

Reviewed 5/31/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
The Kenda MTB tubes worked well with the Continental Traffic tires I purchased.
rating
by NC Rider
Casual Cyclist
San Diego

I ride a non-suspension older mountain bike on the street & bike trails. I use tube buddies with these tubes & so far, no flats)

Reviewed 5/4/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
eBike tire tube
rating
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
San Diego

My BMW eBike came equipped with 28 Rodi Airline Plus Rims with Schroeder valves. The 29 Kenda tubes I purchased came with a standard length valve stem. I learned my Airline rims rims require a 14 (6.35mm) longer valve stem. so I can use my air compressor to air up my tires. Other than the length issue the tubes fit very well. I would recommend the Kenda Brand.

Reviewed 3/8/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great price
rating
by Anonymous
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Haven't used it yet. For emergencies only

Reviewed 11/16/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Sales Team very helpful
rating
by eBiker
Casual Cyclist
Carlsbad, CA

I purchased this tube to carry with me on my eBike rides. My tire is a 28 x 2 Continental cruise contact tire which is not a very common tire. The sales team aligned me with the correct replacement tube.

Reviewed 10/27/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Bougth it for the price
rating
by Will Freeman
Competitive Racer
Horatio ,S.C.

MTB biking good tubes

Reviewed 10/21/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
A good basic tube
rating
by DrDave
Bayfield, CO

Nothing extraordinary about this tube, it's just a good basic tube that does a good job for the price.

Reviewed 10/5/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good tube.
rating
by Anonymous
Southern California
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Unlike other reviews, the valves are removable. No complaints here- just a tube that does the job it is intended to do at a lighter weight than others the same size.

Reviewed 3/20/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
To soon to Tell
rating
by flashalan
Cycling Enthusiast
Riverview Fl
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I only recently installed this tube. From the looks of it it appears to be a quality made tube and is made in Taiwan. The tube also seems lighter than the stock Kenda one made in China.. However I can not tell a difference while riding. I have run many different brands of tubes on my bikes and I honestly don't see a measurable difference with my type of riding. No significant air loss while bike is laid up. I rode some pretty knarly single track recently with roots,brush and rocks etc and they held up fine. That's all I have and I hope to get high mileage from them.

Reviewed 3/12/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nothing fancy, just a good tube
rating
by BikeSanta
Cycling Enthusiast
Ontario, Canada
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

These are durable, standard weight tubes. I've used quite a few of them. I use these for both road and light-duty single track riding.

Reviewed 2/8/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Kenda tubes have been great to me for years!
rating
by JWoo
Cycling Enthusiast
Chicago, IL

For the price, the quality of Kenda tubes cannot be beat. I've used some for as long as a year. I've never encountered an issue with the tubes. I see no reason to pay more for the same thing.

Reviewed 2/12/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Kenda tubes are awesome!
rating
by JWoo
Cycling Enthusiast
Chicago, IL

I've been using only Kenda tubes for my road bikes for years and just bought these for my new 29er. If installed correctly, they'll last for...ever. On the road bikes, I pair Kenda tubes with Specialized Armadillos. These are just backup and the stock tires on the 29er have to puncture protection so we'll see what happens.

Reviewed 1/20/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page