FREE SHIPPING on orders of $50 or more.* Same day shipping before 3PM Pacific.
X
Questions? Call our experts!
1.800.651.4050
SHOP NEW ARRIVALS
DEAL OF THE DAY
ALL SALE ITEMS
SHOP CLOSEOUTS
Kenda Standard Weight 27 Inch Tube

KendaStandard Weight 27 Inch Tube(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(21 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(11)
(5)
(2)
(1)
(2)
(52%)
(24%)
(10%)
(5%)
(10%)
Replacement tube we couldn't find anywhere!
rating
by sandahur
Casual Cyclist
We live in southern Indiana, but we love traveling

When the inner tube on my bike tire developed a hole, I shopped local stores for a replacement. Unable to find the correct size or type, I checked Western Bike Works's website and immediately found what I needed. Delivery was prompt, and I've had no trouble with the new tube.

Reviewed 9/19/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
The tube fits nicely on my old Liberia 10 speed road bike.
rating
by markobwan
Casual Cyclist
Detroit, Mi
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I use it for casual biking.

Reviewed 2/12/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Its a tube
rating
by Anonymous

Its a tube and seems to hold air.

Reviewed 9/10/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Just the thing for 27 inch rims
rating
by Flatlander
Cycling Enthusiast
Sacramento, CA

Just like the tubes on 700c rims, only for 27 inch rims. I wouldn't use any other size unless I wanted a surprise blowout.

Reviewed 8/9/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good tubes, fast shipping and they don't have the awful presta valve stems
rating
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist

I needed tires, tubes and rim strips for my 30 year old Gitane. These did the job and at a good price.

Reviewed 6/14/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Kenda - Low quality worthless
rating
by DispleasedBiker
Casual Cyclist
Alabama
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Bought for a mid 80's Schwinn World Sport bike. Installed easy with the new Continental tires that I like. However, after installing one of the Kenda Inner tubes it would not hold air, tried a new valve stem valve incase there was a problem, still would not hold air. I went to Walmart and bought a Bell inner tube for $3.99 and it holds air. Less than half the price the Kenda tube cost. I will never - ever- buy another Kenda product. Would have rated this 0 stars if the option was available. Would like my money refunded. I am scared the one that did the air will not last more than a couple of days. Very low quality!

Reviewed 4/18/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good value
rating
by Anonymous
New York City

This tube seems pretty robust and was easy to install

Reviewed 3/12/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Works good
rating
by BikeMan
Cycling Enthusiast
Chicago
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I used it, it holds air. Good stuff

Reviewed 11/6/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
They seem fine to me. They hold air.
rating
by tbrown
Casual Cyclist
Oklahoma City
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

After all, they are just tubes.

Reviewed 9/11/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great tubes
rating
by Anonymous
Southern California

Easy to install into 27 inch 1x14 inch tires. Haven't had a puncture yet.

Reviewed 9/8/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Had a blowout.
rating
by Lucky
Cycling Enthusiast
Niagara Falls
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

I had these tubes mounted and inflated for a year, with occasional fills as needed. My vintage road bike was indoors sitting on a cradle in the living room and had a front blowout at midnight while I slept!! The bike was sitting by itself, had been inside all winter as a trainer, and not even used for a couple of days. The next day, I checked the rim strips, spokes, nipples, tire interior, and rims- everything was as it should be. A real mystery and thank goodness I wasnt on the road! I've had good luck in the past with Kenda products, and I like that they are mostly made in Taiwan rather than China, but this failure could have been bad.

Reviewed 6/5/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Better than original
rating
by swb732
NJ
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Bought two of these tunes to resurrect an old 1980s Schwinn World Sport. Roughly 300 miles and tubes performing great. Hold air well without topping off to often. Price was great and bikes direct awesome as usual. Decided to order some spares for long rides

Reviewed 10/30/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
As expected.
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Nothing special, but nothing wrong with nothing special. It's a butyl tube with a schrader valve. A little talc & it's fine.

Reviewed 5/12/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Tubes were to big for 27x114 rims. Terrible fit.
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Ohio
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Inner tube for tire that was way to big circumference.

Reviewed 1/20/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good tubes for the price
rating
by ruslruslrusl
Cycling Enthusiast
raleigh, NC
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I'm content with these tubes. They're good for my 90s vintage Lotus.

Reviewed 7/17/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great tube.
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Philadelphia, PA
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

Great standard tube for 27in tires. Affordable and reliable! Everything you need and are looking for in a tube.

Reviewed 10/7/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Product was a perfect fit for my Nishiki Men's roadracing bike. Great price too!
rating
by TimS
Casual Cyclist
northern VA
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

No dislikes. Would buy again. Look no further, get these tires!

Reviewed 6/27/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Kenda Tubes, a deal!
rating
by kengleka
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Replacing tires without replacing tubes seems counter productive to me. I'm pleased with my Kenda tubes.

Reviewed 1/26/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
I was very satisfied with quality of the tubes and the prompt delivery.
rating
by Kim Mackaness
Cycling Enthusiast
snowy icy PA
7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.

I put two tubes on my trainer. No problems after two months of intense daily use.

Reviewed 11/29/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
No Problems!
rating
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
Los Angeles, CA
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Seems to be problem free so far, after 2 months of wear. Not a single leak so far.

Reviewed 10/5/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page