FREE SHIPPING on orders of $50 or more.* Same day shipping before 3PM Pacific.
X
Questions? Call our experts!
1.800.651.4050
X
COVID-19 RESPONSE
DEAL OF THE DAY
ALL SALE ITEMS
SHOP CLOSEOUTS
Kenda Standard MTB Presta Valve Tube

KendaStandard MTB Presta Valve Tube(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(9 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(6)
(2)
(0)
(0)
(1)
(67%)
(22%)
(0%)
(0%)
(11%)
It is a tube that worked
rating
by Gary Coke
centeral Indiana

This tube was satisfactory for my application. I would purchase a Kenda again for my next purchase of a tube.

Reviewed 8/27/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good tube
rating
by Victor
Cycling Enthusiast
Kirkland, WA

Good standard tube with important removable valve stem for use with sealant.

Reviewed 6/29/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
good quality basic tube
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I'm currently using these tubes on a recent 650b conversion. They are in a pair of used National Tire Company, (same as Nifty Swifty) 33mm wide touring tires. For overkill I have slime tire liners. Been running them around town 50 to 70psi, no problems. Am looking forward to touring/camping this summer with this setup. Gave them 5 stars for my use. Maybe lighter ones for speed oriented applications.

Reviewed 5/29/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
no problem with these
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, or
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Use Kenda 650b tubes on my touring conversion bike. They are paired with lightweight 38c Panaracer Pacenti gravel tires. The last thing I want is a flat when I am touring. This tube is thick enough to to help ward off those tiny slivers of glass and wire that work their way through the tire casing without completely failing so the worst you get is a slow pin prick leak. The valve stems are short but work fine with Velocity Synergy rims. No splitting or pinch flats to date. Good value.

Reviewed 11/16/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good tube
rating
by Anonymous
Aliso viejo, ca
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Been using it for a few months now, approx twice a week. Mostly up and down single tracks. So far so good. Would recommend this product, especially when it's on sale.

Reviewed 12/4/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Update on previous review
rating
by Joe B.
Casual Cyclist
west Chicagoland

Re: my letter about the split almost new tube, I removed the front tube which was still holding air for inspection and the inner diameter of the tube in line with the valve stem was splitting in several places, ready to blow at any moment. Both of these tubes were of a batch # ending in 413.

Reviewed 8/21/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Presta valve tube
rating
by Anonymous

Tubes worked great, the wife is out riding right now

Reviewed 8/13/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
holds air
rating
by RP
Cycling Enthusiast
NECa
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

hey, it's a tube..it holds air and it's shape well enough. I don't get flats much except in August when the goatheads come out. I look forward to punctures. Kenda's do the job just fine. And, yeah, I'd recommend them and will probably buy more.

Reviewed 5/18/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
The Importance of Correct Size (-)
rating
by VinniV
Daily Commuter
Renton, WA
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

Great price for an important specification! I went into a bike shop to get a backup inner tube for my new bike which has 650B tires. The store representative sold me 26 1.75 inner tubes saying they were the best size for my bike tire. This was a very bad idea.

I discovered the mistake when I got a flat on a very rainy day. Through about 10 years of commuting I have found that most flats will occur in the rain. I think due to rubbish washing out into the road.

I popped out the old inner tube and installed the new one. Tried to pump it up and ... oops, it would not inflate. Found that the tube had been gouged when installing. Used a patch kit and fixed the hole after pushing my bike to a covered area. Installed the patched 26 tube and again tried to pump it up. Same issue.

Bought this inner tube size (the right one for a 650B tire) and installed with no issues. Bad store rep, bad store rep. No biscuit! Go lay down in your bed.

BTW, I really like 650B tires for bike commuting. I also have a 700c which has some advantages.

Reviewed 3/26/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.