FREE SHIPPING on orders of $50 or more.* Same day shipping before 3PM Pacific.
X
Questions? Call our experts!
1.800.651.4050
SHOP NEW ARRIVALS
DEAL OF THE DAY
ALL SALE ITEMS
SHOP CLOSEOUTS
Kenda Rubber Rim Strips

KendaRubber Rim Strips(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(51 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(28)
(17)
(5)
(0)
(1)
(55%)
(33%)
(10%)
(0%)
(2%)
GREAT RIM STRIP FOR THE MONEY!
rating
by ED THE HEAD
Cycling Enthusiast
INDIANAPOLIS,IN

I ALWAYS USE THIS STRIP WHEN RESTORING A VINTAGE BIKE, OR JUST EVERY DAY RIDER! FITS NICE AND

LASTS A LONG TIME. YOU CAN PAY MORE, BUT CAN'T GET ANY BETTER FOR THE MONEY.

Reviewed 5/4/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Perfect fit - as advertised.
rating
by On your bike!
Casual Cyclist
Arkansas

Good price for a no-nonsense rim strip. Use care if installing with a Schrader-valve tube - when pushing the stem through the hole in the rim, the thick, rubber stem tends to pull the rim strip through hole, with the possibility of damaging the rim strip. No problem with a Presta valve stem.

Reviewed 4/16/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good value
rating
by Anonymous
New York City

This band was easy to install. It stays in place and made changing the tube a snap.

Reviewed 3/12/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Sensible, well fitting rim strips at a great price.
rating
by Carbonsj16
Cycling Enthusiast
New England
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

These are the basic entry level offer for the segment- won't satisfy any gram needs, but more than get the job done. When I installed these on my vintage 27 wheel they stretched out into an oval shape at the valve stem and were a little difficult to set properly. Make sure when installing to not stretch the valve stem area to avoid any potential rips. As for the function, these work well to prevent punctures and I have had no flats to date. These are a good no frills strip for your rims. I would recommend buying rim tape if possible for more long term protection, but these also serve the function well- and this company supports their products well, so make sure to buy here for customer support.

Reviewed 7/6/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
JUST THE ITEM THAT I NEEDED
rating
by LOUIS GANGALE
Casual Cyclist
CLEVELAND OHIO

Both products worked fine.

Reviewed 11/25/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Extremely poor product. Broke when installed.
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Ohio
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Rim strip for rim which broke and I tossed into trash . Bought Velox rim tape& no problems.

Reviewed 1/20/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
rim strips
rating
by Anonymous

not much to say they work like they're supposed to, and are reasonably priced. i recommend them.

Reviewed 10/10/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
New rim strips to complete the job on the retro cruiser
rating
by Jon
Cycling Enthusiast
Nashville, TN

I knew the wheels might need some cleaning up before I mounted the Conti retro 26ers on my daughter's latest bike - a Specialized Shark. So, I got these rim strips to protect the new tubes and they fit the interior width of the rims just right. I initially thought they were too wide, but the more I worked on centering them and considered what would happen in there with the tires mounted and the tubes inflated I realized these would be spot on.

Reviewed 8/31/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good rim strips
rating
by Randy
New Jersey

They work, and good price

Reviewed 7/13/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Renovation
rating
by Kerry
Lincoln
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I bought the rim liners for two motobecane bikes I was renovating. They were the perfect product for the new tubes to rest on.

Reviewed 4/10/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Does the job.
rating
by Anonymous
Daily Commuter
Richmond, VA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Installed, does the job.

Reviewed 4/6/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Rim strips
rating
by MikeMo
East Tennessee

Product exactly as described. Replaced one that broke. Good quality.

Reviewed 5/21/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great price. They work as expected
rating
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
Milwaukee, WI

Not a whole lot to say about rim strips. They fit, they were a great price and I haven't had any problems. Recommend.

Reviewed 3/6/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Simply works
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast

Not much to say on this one. It fit great on my rim and I haven't had any problems with it. It felt sturdy enough for the job. Very much so adequate.

Reviewed 9/11/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Worked fine
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Quick & easy, no issues with 'em so far. Tape's probably better on a couple levels, but for my purpose these were great. The old rubber strips on my 45 year old bar bike rebuild lasted 40 years (one was still good) so I'm not too concerned about longevity etc.

Reviewed 5/12/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Rubber Band
rating
by Dave B
Casual Cyclist
Hartford, WI
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Nice heavy duty product. Narrow design that I needed for my wheels.

Easy to install, stays put nicely when installing the tire.

Reviewed 1/8/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good product, very pleased
rating
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
Portland, OR
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I bought the 27x1 18 and it fit my old 27 inch single wall rims perfectly. They stretch fit over the rim and fit snugly in place. Very satisfied. It beats trying to do a makeshift rim strip out of duct tape.

Reviewed 12/12/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Fit the rim nicely.
rating
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
Salt Lake City, UT

The rubber strip fit my 26 rim nicely, and was easy to install. I'm hoping it will provide protection to the inner tube from the spoke ends.

Reviewed 9/12/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Just works
rating
by Anonymous
Cosmic ashtray utah

Good rim fit for my use.

Reviewed 5/26/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
very nice product
rating
by lee
Casual Cyclist
douglas wyoming

very nice product and quick and easy shopping.

Reviewed 4/11/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page