1.800.651.4050 Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
WISH
0
Kenda Rubber Rim Strips

KendaRubber Rim Strips(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(64 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(38)
(19)
(5)
(0)
(2)
(59%)
(30%)
(8%)
(0%)
(3%)
Bad rim strip two punctures at 100 psi
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I have used the rim strips on a trek 5500 OCLV with matrix rims 700c x 25 from a trek 1000 bicycle. I swapped the wheels from a trek 1000 bicycle, bought used. Had three flat tires, on 8-7-17, 8-10-19, and 10-19-19. All these flat tires were on the spoke side of the innertube. Finally replaced the rim strip with a FSA nylon rim strip and it holds air at 100psi so far. I think the old rubber deteriorated, causing the old rim strip to fail. I bet nylon will last longer and not tear as easily as the rubber rim strips. Just FYI

Reviewed 10/19/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
study, does the job
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast

works well, what else can be said.

Reviewed 1/18/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Rubber rim strip
rating
by Sam outlaw
goldsboro

Quality product very strong we'll buy again delivery was quick

Reviewed 1/11/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Easy to install rim strip
rating
by Rick
Michigan

I use these strips on vintage 27' road wheels that are single wall construction. They are economic and very easy to install.

Reviewed 12/20/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Sensible, well fitting rim strips at a great price.
rating
by Carbonsj16
Cycling Enthusiast
New England
8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.

These are the basic entry level offer for the segment- won't satisfy any gram needs, but more than get the job done. When I installed these on my vintage 27 wheel they stretched out into an oval shape at the valve stem and were a little difficult to set properly. Make sure when installing to not stretch the valve stem area to avoid any potential rips. As for the function, these work well to prevent punctures and I have had no flats to date. These are a good no frills strip for your rims. I would recommend buying rim tape if possible for more long term protection, but these also serve the function well- and this company supports their products well, so make sure to buy here for customer support.

Reviewed 7/6/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Extremely poor product. Broke when installed.
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Ohio
4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

Rim strip for rim which broke and I tossed into trash . Bought Velox rim tape& no problems.

Reviewed 1/20/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Rim strips
rating
by MikeMo
East Tennessee
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

Product exactly as described. Replaced one that broke. Good quality.

Reviewed 5/21/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great price. They work as expected
rating
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
Milwaukee, WI
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

Not a whole lot to say about rim strips. They fit, they were a great price and I haven't had any problems. Recommend.

Reviewed 3/6/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Simply works
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Not much to say on this one. It fit great on my rim and I haven't had any problems with it. It felt sturdy enough for the job. Very much so adequate.

Reviewed 9/11/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Worked fine
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle
3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

Quick & easy, no issues with 'em so far. Tape's probably better on a couple levels, but for my purpose these were great. The old rubber strips on my 45 year old bar bike rebuild lasted 40 years (one was still good) so I'm not too concerned about longevity etc.

Reviewed 5/12/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Rubber Band
rating
by Dave B
Casual Cyclist
Hartford, WI
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Nice heavy duty product. Narrow design that I needed for my wheels.

Easy to install, stays put nicely when installing the tire.

Reviewed 1/8/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good product, very pleased
rating
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
Portland, OR
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I bought the 27x1 18 and it fit my old 27 inch single wall rims perfectly. They stretch fit over the rim and fit snugly in place. Very satisfied. It beats trying to do a makeshift rim strip out of duct tape.

Reviewed 12/12/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
They do the job, good quality
rating
by Portland biker
Daily Commuter
Portland Maine

These are used to line the rim before installing a tube

Reviewed 9/7/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Works
rating
by Anonymous
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

Works as described for tube protection.

Reviewed 9/10/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Not The Best Rim Strips, But They Do The Job
rating
by Flatlander
Cycling Enthusiast
Sacramento, CA
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

The best thing about rubber rim strips is how easy they are to put on. While they're not going to last as long as the much more expensive ones, they'll last long enough, and they are just as good as long as they cover the spoke holes.

Reviewed 8/9/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Protects my Airstop tube as it should.
rating
by AVROE
Casual Cyclist
Vermont, New England
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

I use these on the rims of my Fuji bike to protect my tubes while trail riding.

Reviewed 8/6/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Not Used - Was not needed appears to be good quality
rating
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
ALabama
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

Did not need to use - appears to be of good quality

Reviewed 6/9/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good
rating
by Marco
Cycling Enthusiast
Santa Barbara
1 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

Goood

Reviewed 5/24/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good
rating
by Anonymous
1 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

Good

Reviewed 5/24/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
You cant ride without rim strips!
rating
by Bill
Cycling Enthusiast
Atlanta, ga
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

These work just as well as any rim strips Ive ever had and the price was good and they got here in 2 or 3 days.

Thanks

Reviewed 5/14/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.