1.800.651.4050 Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
WISH
0
Kenda K905 K-Rad 26 Inch MTB Tire

KendaK905 K-Rad 26 Inch MTB Tire(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(23 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(16)
(6)
(0)
(1)
(0)
(70%)
(26%)
(0%)
(4%)
(0%)
Poor Man's Schwalbe Marathon Racer
rating
by DozerCSX
Cycling Enthusiast
NorCal
6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.

Remarkably good tire - excellent rolling resistance, ultra quiet tread pattern, very good looking, very light weight for the size. I use on a Vision MWB recumbent, front 20x1.95, rear 26x1.95, runs all day at 70psi, yet high volume provides plush ride, rolling resistance compares favorably to mtn slicks (I have used Contisport Contacts, Michelin Runr, and Primo Comets) - yet these provide flexibility to hit fire roads, light trail riding, and mild off road without worry. And they are very inexpensive, plus they come in 20406 and 26559, perfect for a good looking, multi purpose yet speedy recumbent. Highly recommended.

Reviewed 10/14/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Tire
rating
by Anonymous
Portland

I put these on my Rad Rover a couple of months ago. These are the best tires so far and trust me, I have experimented with 4 other sets. They are great for light trail riding and commuting.

Reviewed 3/25/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good for pavement and gravel
rating
by Steve
Springfield

These tires are excellent on both pavement and gravel. Quiet running.

Reviewed 2/25/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice tires, great price, awesome service
rating
by JW
Casual Cyclist
Melbourne, FL

Great replacement tires for my beach cruiser. Loved the free shipping and they got here quick.

Reviewed 12/8/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good enough roadcommuter tire, but not great traction in the wet. Wire bead.
rating
by b0bg
Daily Commuter
San Francisco
5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.

Inexpensive wire bead tire, suitable for cruiser or light commuting. I have mounted it as a rear tire and find that it's grip on road surfaces isn't ideal when braking, especially in the wet. That said, I maybe push these tires a little more than they were intended for. If you're looking for an inexpensive tire for light duty road use, these will serve you well.

Reviewed 1/2/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
ridden 11,000 miles on k-rads
rating
by therblig
Cycling Enthusiast
jersey city
9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.

i run the k-rad 2.3 on my hardtail and have ridden (iirc) 4 pairs over 11,000 miles (mostly paved path, but a lot of cinder as well). they rarely flat, wear well, and can be mounted-dismounted without tire levers. solid handling in dry-wet. look cool, too.

Reviewed 11/3/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Smooth commuter tire with reasonable traction.
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Pueblo, CO
12 of 12 customers found this review helpful.

The tires were affordable and provided me with a smooth ride on my mountain bike commuter. They wore out a little faster than anticipated, but I weigh 220 and tend to do rear brake skids quite a bit. Holds up very well for my riding, yes I use it on trails as well.

Reviewed 4/20/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
These tires are perfect for what they are - an inexpensive hybrid tire that does a lot of things very well.
rating
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
Washington DC
12 of 13 customers found this review helpful.

Put this tire on a free carbon fiber cyclocross frame (damaged in transit) that I built up with some mountain bike components I had around. I use the bike for light trail around town riding and really like their feel on gravel/dirt as well as their ability to run on asphalt with relatively low rolling resistance. These would make excellent commuter tires - I have put a few hundred miles on them and see very little wear.

Reviewed 3/23/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Perfect tire for the urban environment.
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Eastern WA
10 of 11 customers found this review helpful.

This was the tire I've searched for. Much better on my Mountain bike than narrower cross tires. This is a nice tire that has the profile of a trail tire but does great on pavement and dry dirt trails. If you are looking for a tire that will spend most of it's life on pavement and dirt trails this is the one. With grip up the sidewalls it can do almost all. Obviously not good for mud.

Reviewed 10/27/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Durable, affordable tire with great gripping characteristics
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Philadelphia, PA
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

I was looking for an affordable and durable tire that is appropriate for varying terrain. The Kenda K905 fit my needs for the many rail trails in the area that frequently change from packed cinder/gravel to pavement.

Reviewed 7/28/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great tire for commuting
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Los Angeles, CA
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

Smooth rolling tires that is sure-footed everywhere, including pot holes, cracks, and sidewalks. Even on downhills, the treads grip very well around concrete and asphalt. I ride about 75 miles every week for commuting. These tires roll very straight and no wobble - unlike the stock tires I got when I bought by GT Aggressor 3.0.

Reviewed 7/28/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Quality and a Good Price
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

I've used Kenda K-Rads on 3 bikes now and I keep coming back to them. They're pretty good on dirt, pavement, and crushed aggregate, taking into account changing tire pressure. They tend to wear fairly quickly, however, and these 1.95 are rated only to 65 PSI.

Reviewed 6/9/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
OK so far
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
NDMN
7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.

Got these to replace my worn out Kenda Kwicks. Mostly commuting and some trail riding. These don't roll as fast as the Kwicks but do feel more heavy-duty. They seem most at home on dry dirt and feel like they would be good for dirt jumping and maybe racing on hardpack. They feel like a BMX tire on my mountain bike. They don't clean mud very well. Found that out pretty quick on a trail that was pretty sticky. Got totally plugged up and had to leave the trail. On a drier trail they were ok but didn't grab on climbs where there were leaves. That would be expected just by looking at the tires though. Overall they're ok, but haven't blown my mind or anything. They seem pretty tough which is good.

Reviewed 5/5/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good tire, great price.
rating
by Dave B
Casual Cyclist
Hartford, WI
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

Very good price on this tire, couldn't resist.

Easy to install, well made and looks good too.

Have only riden on the road in dry weather and it road nice and smooth, not road tire smooth but very good.

Low rolling resistance but still had good side grip when cornering at moderate speeds.

Reviewed 1/8/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Very pleased with purchase.
rating
by Anonymous
Colorado
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

The tread is very nice. It feels smooth

Reviewed 1/17/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice
rating
by Anonymous
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

Very nice good traction

Reviewed 3/6/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Tires arrived early
rating
by Anonymous
3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

I ordered these bad boys and they arrived early (sa plus), and immediately put them on a Klunker that I'm building. I really dig these tires, and will be ordering more, as i have three more Klunkers to build.

Reviewed 2/27/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Awesome tracker all around tire!
rating
by mtb bmx
Cycling Enthusiast
PA
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

Cant be beat for the price and traction it offers.

Reviewed 1/6/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good value
rating
by FatFred
Casual Cyclist
Vegas
6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.

Just put these on my bike and they performed well on on the road and on the trail. Grip was fine on the trail and some loose dirt and they have comfortable ride.

Reviewed 7/22/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
gr8t tire
rating
by otee
Casual Cyclist
southern Ill.
7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.

Super tires, ride really smooth, great on gravel, and dirt, I made the right choice.

Reviewed 5/31/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.