FREE SHIPPING on orders of $50 or more.* Same day shipping before 3PM Pacific.
X
Questions? Call our experts!
1.800.651.4050
WBW Rewards Program
X
SHOP NEW ARRIVALS
DEAL OF THE DAY
ALL SALE ITEMS
SHOP CLOSEOUTS
Kenda K40 Street 27 Inch Road Tire

KendaK40 Street 27 Inch Road Tire(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(32 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(19)
(10)
(1)
(1)
(1)
(59%)
(31%)
(3%)
(3%)
(3%)
Excellent tire. Great price.
rating
by TC
Albuquerque, NM
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Very pleased with these tires. Now my 1976 Schwinn Varsity road bike is back on the street. Plan to buy future parts from Western Bike Works for my 2 other bikes.

Reviewed 1/26/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Mounted good, looks good.
rating
by Ed
Casual Cyclist
Ky
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

Used on my old 27 inch bike. Looks orignal.

Reviewed 8/13/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Looks Like 27 Inch Tires Looked When That's All There Was
rating
by Flatlander
Cycling Enthusiast
Sacramento, CA
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

If you have 27 inch rims, this is the way to go Tan sidewalls, Black tred. Not only are the just like tires from the good old days, they have almost the same price!

Reviewed 8/9/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Very nice!
rating
by Jhop
Cycling Enthusiast
New England
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Easy to mount on the rim, these tires look great on my vintage Ten speed. Smooth and quiet performance .

Reviewed 4/27/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
This is a good tire for the price.
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Syracuse, NY
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

I use it to repair road bikes. I thiink it is a good tire for the price.

Reviewed 1/18/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
This tire The KendaK40 is a great tire for all my road bike needs ,Thanks
rating
by Redlands Clsics bike sales and restoratinon.
Casual Cyclist
Redlands Ca.
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

For restoring old & vintage bikes this tire works great for all my ten speeds bikes. The price point is what keeps me rolling.

Reviewed 11/30/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Kenda tires & tubes were great.
rating
by Anonymous
Chemung Co. Upstate NY
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

It had been so long since Id done much maintenance. on my bike. The tires were rotting on the rims. Put my bike in on my car when I took it to be repaired. When I went to ride it home found the front tire was flat. Now Im back in good shape again!

Reviewed 11/12/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
10 speed Necessity
rating
by James
St. Louis, MO

Reasonable price and a nice Gum Wall.

Reviewed 11/5/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Not durable
rating
by Wayne
Bolingbrook, il
3 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

Although the tire is supposed to be desgned for rougher roads, i have had two tires fail with carcass tearing and splitting in one year, about 300 miles. I ride a mix of sidewalks, streets, paved paths, and crushed limestone. I inflate to the max, 85 psi. I weight 200 pounds. I didn't bash any curbs or potholes. But i do encounter the expected cracks, walnuts, etc. Tire is inexpensive, but not worth buying if it going to be so fragile. Don't be mislead by the sales description. Get some Continentals like i will be doing.

Reviewed 10/8/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great tire Fair price
rating
by Anonymous
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

This size tire is no longer widely sold.

This style model is super for my purposes. It cheats the street.

Reviewed 9/14/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great product,great service.
rating
by Anonymous
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

See above.toy

Reviewed 1/12/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good tire for all my vintage road bike needs.
rating
by Betor''s Best
Cycling Enthusiast
Redlands Ca.
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I use these K40 KendaBetor' street tires for my Bike sales and restoration ( Redlands classic and vintage bike sales and restoration )

Reviewed 7/12/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great tire
rating
by BDS
Iowa

I put this tire on a1976 Schwinn Sportabout. Match perfectly with the original tire. Very fast but soft ride.

Reviewed 7/4/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Right on.
rating
by Ken
Dewey, AZ

Got here in a timely manner and they're working great.

Reviewed 7/5/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
The Kenda gum wall is awesome
rating
by Anonymous
Eau Claire
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

It looks great with your vintage bike

Reviewed 6/11/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
the best of the best
rating
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist

great replacement tires for my restoration......

Reviewed 6/8/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good for the price
rating
by Anonymous
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

These were tough to mount, but are a good basic tire for your oldervintage bike.

Reviewed 6/1/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Tire is splitting, less than two years, and 800 miles!
rating
by Anonymous
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

Bought a set June 2014, bike is kept indoors, and I've put less than 800 miles on them. Looked this weekend March 2016- the rear tire is splitting where the gum wall joins the black all around the tire on the rear one. The front tire is splitting here and there.

Reviewed 3/27/2016
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Be Careful with Old NoHook Rims
rating
by BicycleBillNB
Cycling Enthusiast
NB
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

I had great expectations for these tires, but found they blew off my old rims- the original '70's rims with no hook. HOWEVER, on my new replacement Hook style rims, they are SWEET! More cush for the tush, and a great ride. THey can take proper pressure with a hook rim. I ran them at 70PSI on rough country roads, no problems. SUmmary Hook Rims Excellent value, old rims be careful, they will pop off.

ps, anybody have a tire that will stay on old school rims???

Reviewed 11/20/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great budget tire
rating
by Anonymous
New York City
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I really like the vintage gumwall look on my vintage bike. The tire was easy to mount and has a good tread pattern for street use.

Reviewed 3/12/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page