FREE SHIPPING on orders of $50 or more.* Same day shipping before 3PM Pacific.
X
Questions? Call our experts!
1.800.651.4050
X
SHOP NEW ARRIVALS
DEAL OF THE DAY
ALL SALE ITEMS
SHOP CLOSEOUTS
Kenda K40 Street 26 Inch Cruiser Tire (590)

KendaK40 Street 26 Inch Cruiser Tire (590)(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(47 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(33)
(12)
(2)
(0)
(0)
(70%)
(26%)
(4%)
(0%)
(0%)
The Raleigh rides again!
rating
by Samiam
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

Pulled my Dad's old Raleigh out of the garage last month. Tires looked like they had leprosy they were so dry-rotted, bummer. Luckily these replacements were cheap and easy from Western Bikeworks. Now I have a working town bike to go get that growler refilled. The black sidewalls are nice, stay looking clean. Pro tip if you are fixing up an old bike like I was, just go ahead and replace the tubes AND the rubber rim-strips (covers the spoke heads) cuz they are going to be rotten too when you get in there.

Reviewed 2/9/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
AWSOME
rating
by shadow
Casual Cyclist
henderson,nevada

I LIKE IT

Reviewed 12/20/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Works well for vintage look!
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast

What you buy is what you get. Good for those who ride casually andor occasionally. Not a tire I would put on my daily commuter.

Reviewed 1/14/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
We are very pleased with our purchase..
rating
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
Janesville, Minnesota

Decided to dig out our old bikes, couldn't find tires until I found your website, shopping was easy, thank you.

Reviewed 7/21/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent product. Perfect fit for my old bike.
rating
by Bob
Casual Cyclist
MD
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Its a bike tire. I put it on my bike and it goes round and round when I push the pedals.

Reviewed 12/18/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Kenda k40 street 26 in. Cruiser tire &40590&41
rating
by Lori
Surprise

Product came quickly and performed as expected.

Reviewed 3/17/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Very happy.
rating
by David
Leonardtown

Service advise was critical to my purchase.

Could not have been more helpful.

Thanks Pop

Reviewed 10/26/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Fits Raleigh and English 3 speeds as well as other good bikes
rating
by Sliced Bread
Cycling Enthusiast
NY
2 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

The description notes that this fits older department store bikes, however, it was a common size on many good bikes as well. These include Raleigh, Robin Hood, Hercules and others.

I am giving it 3 stars only because I did not order the tires yet, so haven't actually been able to provide a review on the actual tire (tyre).

Reviewed 8/6/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Better than original equipment
rating
by TonyRoam
Cycling Enthusiast
Portsmouth VA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

tires look good are well made and fit my mid 70's 3 speed perfect.

Reviewed 5/10/2016
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
This replaced 35-year-old deteriorated gumwalls just fine.
rating
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
Florida
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Any new tire set was sure to be better than what was still lingering on the rims, so I was pleased. Nothing high-performance was sought -just something fairly smooth and quiet to restore usefulness to a still perfectly good-but-older studentcommuter bike at a price (...including delivery right to the doorstep in a week or so) for markedly less than that offered by any local retailer. But some credit must be given to the old hard-&-crusty original tires -they didn't yield to the pavement much at rated pressure. Every road imperfection could be felt through the original tires, though it seemed to make peddling slightly easier compared to the new softer tires, but I still prefer the new ones for the better overall ride quality -and the confidence in advance of being able to make it back home compared to the previous-&-very-real-threat of walking it all back.

Reviewed 7/5/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Smooth riding Europeon sized 590x26 fit tight w fingers only,easy on rim.Soaped em up.Rides good.Put these on a E-bike.
rating
by MikesE-Bike Repairs 98683
Casual Cyclist
Vancouver,Wa.

European sized 26in can throw a curve ball at you.So these where fitted on a E-Bike made in England 250w assist bike.These ride really smoothWent on easily.Hi-Pressure in these hard to find.These fit the bill.Venture On.

Reviewed 6/14/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice tire overall
rating
by Anonymous
Massachusetts
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

These nice tires fit the style of my Raleigh Sports. They are reasonably priced look great, smell great and taste great!

Reviewed 4/9/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
great tires at a great price
rating
by jeff
ocean springs miss
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

Very nice to have new tires on our old bikes. I couldn't justify paying a lot for them at walmart but this site saved the day. Thank you.

Reviewed 3/30/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
prompt - good
rating
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

prompt

Reviewed 2/5/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Beautiful, Qualitu Tire
rating
by LaBonBon
Cycling Enthusiast
Stillwater, MN
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

We bought three sets of these great tires for our English bikes and they look great and seem very well-made.

Reviewed 11/20/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Classic look basic tire - exactly what's needed for classic 3-speeds
rating
by phutterman
Competitive Racer
Oakland, CA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

This is the (more or less only) tire you need for classic English 3-speeds. In gumwall it looks appropriately classic, and seems to be of reasonable city-bike quality. I'll use Panaracer Pasella TGs all day on standard-sized commuter bikes, but this will do just fine for the vintage ones.

Reviewed 9/25/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Ride well in all kinds of weather!
rating
by TheOrange
Casual Cyclist
South Bend IN
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Great tires overall. The grips along side the center stripe allow me to turn more sharply in snow and in rain. Don't get clogged up with stuff like my old tires. Seem to wear well too!

Reviewed 12/27/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
One the few tires available for older department store bikes of the 70's.
rating
by NastyHabits
Cycling Enthusiast
Oakland, CA
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

I had to fix an old rusty bike for a friend of mine who picked it up for free. These tires were my only option. Although a bit heavy, they work quite well and so far no flats.

Reviewed 11/14/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
great tire for the pricee
rating
by Edward
Casual Cyclist
Wisconsin

I repair old bikes and donate them to the food pantry.

Reviewed 8/16/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Perfect fit for my vintage Western Flyer Regent, would be a great fit for an old Schwinn, and many more
rating
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist

Found an old Western Flyer, couldn't find tires to fit it, these were perfect, best price anywhere, had them in 4 days.

Reviewed 4/10/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page