Questions? Call our experts!
1.800.651.4050
X
COVID-19 RESPONSE
DEAL OF THE DAY
ALL SALE ITEMS
SHOP CLOSEOUTS
Kenda K35 27 Inch Road Tire

KendaK35 27 Inch Road Tire(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(92 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(56)
(35)
(1)
(0)
(0)
(61%)
(38%)
(1%)
(0%)
(0%)
Previous Page
A Great Value For Occasional Use
rating
by J9KEWA
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle, WA
4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

I have gone through three sets of these tires as a bike commuter in Seattle. While a great value for a weekend rider, these tires age fairly quickly under heavy use. My current set has cracks in the sidewall despite never filling to the recommended PSI. I think that these are good for the occasional rider but someone who relies on their bike should consider paying more for a more durable product.

Reviewed 6/17/2016
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great for vintage bike
rating
by ATLcommuter
Cycling Enthusiast
Atlanta, GA
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Looks great on my 74 swhwinn

Reviewed 5/9/2016
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Tires are GREAT !!
rating
by David
Wloo
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

Exactly what i needed and orderd . The tires and your company have been good on all orders. Im going to buy some more.THANK YOU

Reviewed 6/6/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Tires are a great replacement for the factory originals!
rating
by Tonecaster
Casual Cyclist
Michigan
13 of 13 customers found this review helpful.

Replaced the factory tires on my 1978 Schwinn Varsity and wanted to look original. These tires did the trick.

Reviewed 8/28/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good tire for vintage restorations!
rating
by Brooklyn rider
Cycling Enthusiast
Brooklyn
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

This tire seems to work well on non-hook Dunlop Special Lightweight steel rims. I have ridden them now at 60 pounds with no problems. Really any higher on a steel rim, and an old Raleigh Gran Sport is going to be a bone shaker anyway.

Of course like with any non-hook rims, mounting and inflation has to be done carefully to avoid blow-off. Probably about as close as one can get to the original Dunlop hp tires.

Reviewed 8/25/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
good bargain roadtrail compromise for older road bikes
rating
by J. Hall
Cycling Enthusiast
south Florida
7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.

I was a bit put off by these tires when I first mounted them because they did not appear to be seating evenly. I suspected that they might be slightly larger in diameter than spec. However, by deflating and re-inflating them several times I was able to mount them in a satisfactory manner. Once mounted, they have given me no trouble. I have about 375 miles on them at present - all on paved surfaces thus far. Their somewhat triangular profile appears to work well to reduce rolling resistance while the large cross-section provides the shock absorption and grip in the slippery stuff that you'd expect from a 27x1.25 tire.

Reviewed 3/1/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great ride for a great price!
rating
by Anonymous
4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

This is a great gum wall tire with a great ride. Love the high pressure, makes for a smooth low resistance ride. This is a pavement riding bike used for recreational riding.

Reviewed 5/14/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Decent tire for the money
rating
by PilotFishBob
Memphis, TN
3 of 6 customers found this review helpful.

Good inexpensive tire. Only beef really is with aesthetics - the gumwall is not even around the sides, looks like it's a bit off center on the ones I've purchased. But I'm anal, and not many people are going to pay much attention to that - it's a minor issue.

Reviewed 4/13/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great tire
rating
by Anonymous
8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.

Only have about 150 miles on tires as of this review but can't be happier so far. Tires look great on Schwinn World Sport. Couldn't beat the price and shipping was fast. I would highly recommend these tires for any 27 road bike

Reviewed 10/6/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
exactly what I was looking for
rating
by snow
midwest USA
9 of 10 customers found this review helpful.

These tires went on my first rebuild project, a 25-30 year old steel frame road bike for my 12 year old son. (A beginning cyclist) these are perfect for functionality and value. A good tire for the purpose

Reviewed 4/10/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
K35 worth the price!
rating
by Steve
Northeast Indiana
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

Ive only had these tires on for about a month now, but they seem to wear great. I notice 90 psi is recommended, but that ride was a tad too bumpy for me, 80 psi seems about right. These tires are a steal for the price and the shippping was quick. Definitely recommend the K35s for commuters!

Reviewed 8/13/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great tires for my needs!
rating
by Anonymous
Asheville, N.C.
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Not an avid rider, evening rides 4 MLS. Purfect for my needs.

Reviewed 8/10/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Classic ten speed tire.
rating
by retrorider
Cycling Enthusiast
Pueblo, CO
10 of 10 customers found this review helpful.

Great, old school tire at an unbeatable price. Bought a set for a vintage Motobecane 12 speed I picked up on the cheap at a thrift store, the tires were rotten and needed replacing.

It was tougher getting the old tires off than it was putting the k35's on. They popped into place with little effort. Once finished, (don't forget the tubes and rimstrips) the result is sweet. The old French bike looks so good with them on and is ready to hit the road. Highly recommended!

Reviewed 11/23/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
nice thick tire that has a lot of rubber.
rating
by GB
Daily Commuter
Grand Lake CO
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

It went on easy

Reviewed 6/28/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
GREAT TIRE, GREAT VALUE!
rating
by ED THE HEAD
Cycling Enthusiast
INDIANAPOLIS, IN
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

HAVE ORDERED THESE TIRES MANY TIMES AND HAVE ALWAYS BEEN PLEASED!

Reviewed 5/4/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good tire for the price.
rating
by Jim
Casual Cyclist
Seattle
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Good tire for the price very quick shipping.

Reviewed 4/17/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Tires and tubes were great. Service was great
rating
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
Boulder, CO
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Got new tubes and tires which are perfect for my commuter bike. Shipping was quick.

Reviewed 3/1/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great tire for my 1982 schwinn
rating
by Dan
Michigan
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Great tire and fit

Reviewed 1/11/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
The price is right and they work just fine for the type of riding that I do.
rating
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
Worden il.
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

I am a casual rider that puts about 800-1000 miles a year on my bike. The roads that I ride on are country roads that are rough and full of pot holes. These tires hold up just fine under these conditions.

Reviewed 9/22/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Get that vintage bike back on the road!
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Joliet, IL
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

If you need a high quality replacement for your classic Schwinn - look no further. Great looks, fit and ride with a price that will not break the bank!

Reviewed 8/22/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page