FREE SHIPPING on orders of $50 or more.* Same day shipping before 3PM Pacific.
X
Questions? Call our experts!
1.800.651.4050
X
SHOP NEW ARRIVALS
DEAL OF THE DAY
ALL SALE ITEMS
SHOP CLOSEOUTS
Kenda K35 27 Inch Road Tire

KendaK35 27 Inch Road Tire(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(93 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(56)
(29)
(4)
(1)
(3)
(60%)
(31%)
(4%)
(1%)
(3%)
OH MY GOODNESS!!!
rating
by Anonymous
Farmington, NM
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Holy crazy people!! These things are so so SO amazing a great buy and will be buying from yall probably the rest of the time I ride shipping was fast as all get out and very very VERY PLEASED WITH THIS ONE!!!! THANK you guys soo soo much.

Reviewed 9/11/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
great tires
rating
by oldgeorge
Cycling Enthusiast
carmmichael calif.
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Great tires work very well .

Reviewed 3/26/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great tire for the price!
rating
by Anonymous
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Great tire for the price!

Reviewed 1/19/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Tire was very good taking into consideration the price
rating
by starikhotabch
Cycling Enthusiast
Troy,ny
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I ran about 50 miles on it, and it feels great

Reviewed 9/29/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Really nice tires and very affordable as well. Things could not get any better
rating
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
State College PA

The only problem is that it's not really that durable, meaning that a flat would be no surprise with these tires. But for the price, the product is a great pick!

Reviewed 8/22/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
good basic tires
rating
Cycling Enthusiast
san francisco ca.
0 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

one of the cheapest tire available

Reviewed 7/25/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
I recondition bikes as a hobby
rating
by Foxfoot90
Casual Cyclist
Washington DC
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Good looking bike tire for the price. very affordable. It improves the appearance of the bike greatly.

Reviewed 7/12/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
nothing fancy basic tire
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
san francisco ca
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

good cheap replacement for the price

Reviewed 5/16/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great tire all around use.
rating
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
chicago
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Perfect fit. Very smooth ride. Slightly raised center line . Feels smooth for fast straight action , and more traction in cornering . Great tire

Reviewed 8/30/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
what a great price!
rating
by abicycledoc4u
Cycling Enthusiast
Southern California
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I use these tires on bikes that are ridden byweekend casual rudders. A great value!

Reviewed 3/7/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Tires are GREAT !!
rating
by David
Wloo
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Exactly what i needed and orderd . The tires and your company have been good on all orders. Im going to buy some more.THANK YOU

Reviewed 6/6/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
good bargain roadtrail compromise for older road bikes
rating
by J. Hall
Cycling Enthusiast
south Florida
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

I was a bit put off by these tires when I first mounted them because they did not appear to be seating evenly. I suspected that they might be slightly larger in diameter than spec. However, by deflating and re-inflating them several times I was able to mount them in a satisfactory manner. Once mounted, they have given me no trouble. I have about 375 miles on them at present - all on paved surfaces thus far. Their somewhat triangular profile appears to work well to reduce rolling resistance while the large cross-section provides the shock absorption and grip in the slippery stuff that you'd expect from a 27x1.25 tire.

Reviewed 3/1/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Looks great on my classic
rating
by martywoodman
Daily Commuter
middle Tennessee
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

These tires look great on my restored 1972 Raleigh 5 speed, very period. Easy mounting and nice and supple. Also a nice price!

Reviewed 3/2/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Perfect for my old Schwinn Lightweight, &40a Continental&41
rating
by S. Bear
Cycling Enthusiast
Suburban Chicago, IL
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

Mounts easily on the original Schwinn steel rims. While I purchased these tires to allow me to continue to use the Continental on an indoor trainer, I may actually take the bike out occasionally to just see how it rides on the street again, something it hasn't done since the 1980's.

Using a bike on a trainer usually results in quick rear tire wear, but I've been pleasantly surprised at how little the rear tire seems to be wearing on the trainer, which after hours of use still shows some flashing from the molding process on the center rib of the tire. Also, I'm not finding a lot of ground up tire residue around the trainer as I did with the previous tires.

These tires also preserve the look of the original skinwall tires the bike had when it was new (which was about 1970).

Reviewed 2/20/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Very nice road traction and handling with these Kenda K35 tires
rating
by bayleybiker
Casual Cyclist
Lawrenceville Georgia
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

I used these new tires for an older Fuji 10 speed road bike and they ride really nice, the only thing I don't like is that gumwalls tend to dry rot after 2 or 3 years.

Reviewed 2/9/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
K35 worth the price!
rating
by Steve
Northeast Indiana
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

Ive only had these tires on for about a month now, but they seem to wear great. I notice 90 psi is recommended, but that ride was a tad too bumpy for me, 80 psi seems about right. These tires are a steal for the price and the shippping was quick. Definitely recommend the K35s for commuters!

Reviewed 8/13/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great tires for my needs!
rating
by Anonymous
Asheville, N.C.
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Not an avid rider, evening rides 4 MLS. Purfect for my needs.

Reviewed 8/10/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great tires
rating
by Anonymous
Toledo, OH
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I bought a old Schwinn 10 speed. Wanted the tires to look original. Ordered them and they look great. Rides smooth.

Reviewed 1/2/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
nice thick tire that has a lot of rubber.
rating
by GB
Daily Commuter
Grand Lake CO
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

It went on easy

Reviewed 6/28/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
A Great Value For Occasional Use
rating
by J9KEWA
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle, WA
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I have gone through three sets of these tires as a bike commuter in Seattle. While a great value for a weekend rider, these tires age fairly quickly under heavy use. My current set has cracks in the sidewall despite never filling to the recommended PSI. I think that these are good for the occasional rider but someone who relies on their bike should consider paying more for a more durable product.

Reviewed 6/17/2016
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page