FREE SHIPPING on orders of $50 or more.* Same day shipping before 3PM Pacific.
X
Questions? Call our experts!
1.800.651.4050
SHOP NEW ARRIVALS
DEAL OF THE DAY
ALL SALE ITEMS
SHOP CLOSEOUTS
Kenda K1152 Flintridge Pro Tire

KendaK1152 Flintridge Pro Tire(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(22 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(13)
(4)
(1)
(3)
(1)
(59%)
(18%)
(5%)
(14%)
(5%)
Fast and grippy
rating
by mpirog
Cycling Enthusiast
Devine, Texas
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

These tires are my first excursion into the tubeless world and I can't be more happier in how easy they were to set up, just a few small burps in the first 20 miles. I like how fast they roll on hard pack and they really hold on in the corners. I also feel my climbing has gotten better (reduced rolling resistance?). I now have over 350 miles on them and they show no wear at all.

Reviewed 5/8/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great tire in 35. I'm going to try the 40s
rating
by anquetil
Competitive Racer
Portland

I've been riding these tires on the gravel for two years now in 35s, which I chose mainly because I was used to riding cyclocross tires 31-33. The tires have seen a lot of abuse including long gravel rides such as the Gorge Gravel Grinder and they're not showing much wear yet. They've proven to be a great balance of road efficiency and gravel traction (there's always compromises, right?). I'm going to try the 40s on this year's Gorge Gravel Grinder, giving up, perhaps, a little on the pavement for a little more comfort on the long gravel stretches.

Reviewed 2/11/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Perfect tire for gravel rides!
rating
by Jon
Daily Commuter
Portland, Oregon

I bought these tires for my new bike to do gravel rides, and I must say that they are working as I had hoped. The first time I used them I was glad I had chosen these tires, since there are many to choose from. They ride smoothly and have plenty of grip on the roads.

Reviewed 2/1/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good tire, rolls fast
rating
by FBG
Competitive Racer
Funk Bottoms, OH

700x35 on DT Swiss R460 rims nice and wide closer to 38mm. Good traction on loose gravel

Reviewed 10/6/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
What a tire
rating
by Anonymous
so cal

This tire has been on my gravel bike for 2 months now. The wear is minimal, they grab when I need and roll when I dont. Not as soft as other tires but they are made to be a little more resilient to tough conditions.

Reviewed 9/28/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Perfect gravel tire. Will not flat, fantastic ride.
rating
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
New York

Rolled this for 206 miles at Dirty Kanza over everything. No issues.

Reviewed 6/4/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
great tires love them tubeless
rating
by todd
alabama

Great tires set them up on non tubeless rims vuelta rims and they work great no leak Downs no problems the tire feels like it's made 4 gravel and off-road use really feel tje road and soaks up tje bumps seemingly better than my other tires with tubes

Reviewed 6/5/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Wanted to like these but... Meh
rating
by Anonymous
Ithaca, NY
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Grippy and durable tires but are prone to not seat well at first. The tires go right onto Bontrager 700c rims... too easily. They are a pain to seat due to being so loose on the rim. They are also prone to bulging being lopsided and need to be coaxed kneaded a lot to seat properly. Re seated bead twice but still are not super true and they aren't going to get any better. At high speed the lopsidedness is very obvious. At lower speeds it doesn't really effect ride. These get a meh. Sorry.

Reviewed 5/21/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Couldn't run tubeless
rating
by Slade
Cycling Enthusiast
Fort Collins, CO
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Tried to set these up tubeless but could never get a good seal and they would be flat by morning. Kenda says these are tubeless compatible (SCT) but it didn't work for me. I'm going back to a UST tire. I'll still run these with tubes as they have a great tread profile.

Reviewed 5/23/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great for Gravel Grinder
rating
by Novato rider
Cycling Enthusiast
Novato, CA

Great rolling tire for Gravel grinding at a decent price. I run these at about 30 PSI and they work well in both hardpack and mud. Plus they perform well on pavement on the way to the rough stuff.

Reviewed 4/23/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Disappointed
rating
by Marc
Cycling Enthusiast
Batesville, IN
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I found this tire to puncture easily and then not seal well with Stan's. I also had it delaminate completely near the bead rendering the tire worthless. I likely didn't have 500 miles on the tire when it failed. I'm glad I bought these on sale as they aren't worth full price.

Reviewed 3/28/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
great gravel roller
rating
by NWgravel
Cycling Enthusiast
oregon

The Flintridge has proven to be fast and durable for riding a mix of gravel and hard pack dirt roads. Low rolling resistance and confident cornering for gravel riding.

Reviewed 3/29/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best bang for the buck
rating
by Anonymous

Great large volume tubeless gravel option. Good puncture protection, might be best bang for your buck.

Reviewed 3/12/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great set of tires
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Dirty Jersey

Using for CX - great traction

Reviewed 1/28/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Grippy, fast rolling tire that was easy to mount as tubeless.
rating
by gdog
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR

I haven't put a lot of miles on this tire but so far I like what I see. The tread is robust wo being too knobby. I ride a combination of gravel and pavement and like to have one do-it-all tire.

Reviewed 2/2/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great traction vs weight
rating
by Stephen
Competitive Racer
NW Arkansas
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I picked these up about a month ago because I was looking for a durable, lower weight 40c gravel racing tire without giving up traction. These were 490g each (on my scale) and I set them up tubeless on 21mm internal wheels. I expected them to stretch and increase in width, but they seem to be a true 40c. No issues so far with about 300 miles on them. I've tried 20-35psi and I've settled around 27.

Reviewed 3/3/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent Value, Top Performer
rating
by Anonymous
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Rode and finished the 2016 DK200 on these 40mm gems with no flats on a standard tube set up. 30-50 PSI running pressures with wider tread offers more comfort for long gravel endurance rides on my Warbird. Definitely a contender and viable set of skins for any serious gravel adventure or premier race event.

Reviewed 1/18/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Tires
rating
by Paulien
South Florida
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Every word in the description is true. Great tires. Did a 106 miles gravel ride on it and had a great ride.

Didn't have a flat since I use these tires.

Reviewed 1/9/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
New fave gravel tire
rating
by dlw
Cycling Enthusiast
Oregon
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

The Flintridge Pro fits the fast rolling great traction recipe that mixed gravel riding requires. They are a full 40c in width on my rims and I am stoked on their traction, cornering and low rolling resistance getting to and from the gravel. 40c is the way to go!

Reviewed 11/20/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice tire
rating
by Anonymous
Daily Commuter
South Dakota
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I do mostly road with a little gravel endurance riding. I'm 250 lbs and am not up to riding 200 mile on a 100psi 25mm tire. The K1152 flintridge pro lets me ride at 65 to 80 psi. I didn't have any flats in 3000mi and it rides fast for a biger tire.

Reviewed 11/24/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page