FREE SHIPPING on orders of $50 or more.* Same day shipping before 3PM Pacific.
X
Questions? Call our experts!
1.800.651.4050
SHOP NEW ARRIVALS
DEAL OF THE DAY
ALL SALE ITEMS
SHOP CLOSEOUTS
Kenda K1047 Small Block Eight SCT 26 Inch Tire

KendaK1047 Small Block Eight SCT 26 Inch Tire(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(10 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(6)
(3)
(1)
(0)
(0)
(60%)
(30%)
(10%)
(0%)
(0%)
Easy installation and grippy on pavement and gravel.
rating
by General69
Daily Commuter
Chicago, IL
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Commute 10 miles to work on pavement and long weekend rides on gravel.

Reviewed 1/20/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
good in AZ trails
rating
by nbike
Cycling Enthusiast
AZ
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Good for AZ trail riding

Reviewed 10/5/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Fast, low rolling resistance, but be carefull in the soft stuff.
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Southern OK

These tires came as original equipment on my new mountain bike. I found them to be excellent in the hard pack, dry conditions of southern Oklahoma and northern Texas. However, if you ride in anything soft they won't grip well. And forget about muddy or wet conditions off-road. They perform very well on wet pavement (best I've ever ridden on).

I ended up taking them off of my new bike and putting them on my old Gary Fisher which I ride primarily on-road. I take my old bike off-road occasionally with these tires (the bike has no suspension front or rear) and they work well for this bike.

I've had these tires for about 1 12 years and they are badly dry rotted.

Reviewed 1/28/2016
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Awesome tire
rating
by Anonymous

Have had them for 3 years and have put them through every imaginable condition and have not let me down . Even rotated them ! Tried prett

Reviewed 5/18/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
good in AZ trails
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
AZ
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

harder pack dry trails

Reviewed 10/5/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Happily satisfied with my purchase.
rating
by Primavera Joe
El Paso, TX
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I ride in the Desert Southwest and I like the traction the small block provides without compromising my speed out on the trails. This is my first set of tubeless tires and Ive already made up the cost wich otherwise I woul have made repairing four punctures!

Reviewed 1/10/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best back tire for riding in dry conditions. Fast rolling, good traction, light. Don't put on the front though.
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Boulder, CO
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

This is the best back tire for either hardtail or full suspension bike. Works best in dry or rocky conditions (Western). Not the best for mud though, does not shed well. Fast rolling, lite, good traction, breaks traction very predictably. Don't put on the front, as it will tend to wash out. Pick a bigger knobbie tire for that purpose.

Reviewed 9/19/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
USed as a rear tire - GREAT traction and rolls FAST
rating
by elwood
Cycling Enthusiast
North GA.
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Used as a rear tire on my 26er and 29er, all set up tubeless. No leaks from the moment I aired them up. Rolls FAST, and has great traction. My go-to rear tire now.

Reviewed 8/15/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Super Fast Tires
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
SF Bay Area
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Quick and responsive. Fast rolling tires. Great for slick rock and hard pack. Not good at all for mud or often you have to go through water and there's technical riding immediately after the water.

Reviewed 5/20/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Careful on difficult, wet trails
rating
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
Shenzhen China
1 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

Hit some pretty unforgiving trails in Shenzhen China. The small Block Eight just couldn't navigate the slighlty wet, unsettled rock ground. At one point flying around a small traverse I almost slid straight off a 10 meter drop...luckily the tired grabbed at the last second (so far that i thank the tire, however, i believe with a larger knobbed, tackier material i would have never been in that compromising situation. I will definitely not hit these trails without swapping out my K1047 for improved traction and bite.

I'm by no means an expert so I'm sure a major part of my issues is user skill!

Enjoy!

Reviewed 4/14/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.