FREE SHIPPING on orders of $50 or more.* Same day shipping before 3PM Pacific.
X
Questions? Call our experts!
1.800.651.4050
SHOP NEW ARRIVALS
DEAL OF THE DAY
ALL SALE ITEMS
SHOP CLOSEOUTS
Keen Womens Commuter 4 Cycling Sandal

KeenWomen's Commuter 4 Cycling Sandal(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(14 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(8)
(4)
(0)
(1)
(1)
(57%)
(29%)
(0%)
(7%)
(7%)
Almost perfect
rating
by Sspoonless
Casual Cyclist
Cedar Hill, Texas, USA
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

Really like it. Very comfortable. Only slight problem is the cleat hangs low enough to click and crackle on hard surfaces, and I don't dare wear it over my hardwood floor.

Reviewed 7/10/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Keen Cycling Sandal Comfortable Fit
rating
by Cantiloper
Cycling Enthusiast
Athens, GA
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

My Keen cycling sandal is the primary shoe I use for cycling. It can be adapted for clipless pedals, if that's your preference. Shoe fits nicely and is comfortable. There is one characteristic of this shoe that is a minor annoyance if you are not using it with clipless pedals the shoe slides, versus grips, one side of my pedals despite both having teeth. As long as I get the shoe and the pedal to match the grip is great, which means spinning the pedal around if they don't. So, if you are not attaching clips be sure your pedals have teeth! I would recommend this shoe.

Reviewed 6/29/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Love Keen cycle shoes.
rating
by kcbrn
Cycling Enthusiast
Tucson AZ
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I am an avid rider. This will be my second pair of Keen cycle shoes. The ability to walk in the shoes and excellent toe space makes these the best for me. I have no complaints

Reviewed 12/11/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Very comfortable on and off bike walking around.
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Chelsea Michigan
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Not much sole cushion and ball of feet fatigued, so added additional insert and fixed problem.

Reviewed 8/28/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Favorite Cycling Sandals
rating
by Starkai
Cycling Enthusiast
Columbus, Ohio
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I had my 1st pair of KEEN COMMUTER CYCLING SANDALS for 8 years! I loved them and was sad when they finally needed to be replaced. I was hesitant at first with my purchase because they have changed the style a little bit. What I love about the new style is the more complete heel support. These keep my feet cool while riding , feel very secure & safe and are extremely comfortable . One of the best design parts is you can walk in them as easy as a regular shoe! I love them and I know you'll be happy with them too.

Reviewed 8/15/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Versatile, comfortable support and protection with breathability
rating
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
snohomish, wa
7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.

For the past five years I have happily biked in Keen sandals. They've been great, particularly on warm summer days. In the last few women's biking sandals have dropped off the market. I wanted to get a new pair and was pleasantly surprised to find this model on the Western site. They fit my medium width foot comfortably. Bought a half size larger for the right fit lenghtwise. Cleats were easy to install and are recessed enough not to screech when you walk on floors. No break in period. Good support without the shoe feel. Recently wore the new sandals with light wool socks on a cool day.

Reviewed 4/12/2016
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
love these shoes..Very comfortable and I ride with or without socks so its great when its hot.
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Cheyenne Wy
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I use these for all my bike rides except in winter. I love them

Reviewed 6/7/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Love, love, these shoes!
rating
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
San Francisco, CA
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I have medium feet when it comes to width. Regular Keen's (although I love them) are often too wide for me. These are narrower and fit very comfortably. I wear 7.5 in normal shoes and 39 in Shimano cycling shoes. I got these in an 8. I might have been able to go down to a 7.5, but 8 is fine. I wear them barefoot for the most air flow. I primarily ride in spin class, but do recreational road rides on weekends.

Reviewed 5/8/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Biking shoes!!
rating
by Patsy
grand rapids
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Nice! They have holes so you can put the cleats on, if you have the snap in pedals (which i do!!!) and I LOVE THIS FEATURE!!! It doesnt really say this in the description and it should.. great selling point i say!!!!!

Reviewed 1/11/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
My wife loves these
rating
by Will of Chicago
Chicago, IL
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

The fit is for narrow feet. I had to return mine but my wife loves hers. The sizing is spot on, but if you had duck shaped feet, two sizes bigger to fit but the tires will be too big.

Reviewed 8/17/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Very disappointed. New design is just a flimsy bike shoe with holes - not a wonderful sandal like previous Keen Commuters.
rating
by SCBiker
Cycling Enthusiast
Santa Clara, CA
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

I am sooooo disappointed that Keen took a wonderful design and replaced it with this shoe. I have been trying to replace my old Keen cycling sandals for quite awhile, and finally decided to try this new design, despite the mixed reviews. The old design was fabulous - used for short rides and double centuries, hot, cold, or foul-weather, you name it. First problem this style is much tighter fitting so the size I wear, in three different styles of Keen shoes, was too small. No room for socks or even a bit of foot swelling on a hot day. Second The insole looks like it would act like a sponge in rain, and absorb foot funk much too readily. Third as another reviewer stated, this really is just a shoe with a few holes. All the great features that have kept me riding in sandals for years go away with this shoe, except the nice protected toe. I really loved my old shoes, which are so worn out the heals have holes in them. However, I will be returning these and getting different shoes. I can't justify the price for this version which does not meet my cycling sandal needs at all. Please KEEN - revert to the old design!

Reviewed 7/27/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Not real sandals
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Western Washington
3 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

The problem with these sandals is that they are shoes with holes in them, not sandals. The mesh is too thick for actual air to come through, leaving only a tiny bit of air circulation. When I wear them in weather over 55 degrees they feel like ovens. The point of getting sandals (or at least one of them) is to keep feet from getting too warm, and these fail miserably. They also have more of a shoe-like sole in the back rather than a strap that fits around your ankle, so every single step I take in these sandals they are sliding up and down the back of my heel. If you don't mind this sort of issue then the quality of materials is good and they have the usual Keens fit so not too narrow, which I appreciate. But NOT good for warm weather.

Reviewed 4/18/2016
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent
rating
by Gladys
Long Island
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Enjoying my new bike sandals. They definitely feel secure of my feet. I'm ready to put some mileage with them.

Reviewed 6/9/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good alternative biking shoe for warmer weather
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Michigan
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Have had these for about a year and really like them. Provide some air flow, while also providing adequate support. Comfortable even on long rides. Look like my regular Keens. Good quality. Overall have been very happy with these.

Reviewed 5/14/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.