1.800.651.4050 Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
WISH
0
Kask Valegro Helmet

KaskValegro Helmet(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(21 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(14)
(5)
(2)
(0)
(0)
(67%)
(24%)
(10%)
(0%)
(0%)
great potential
rating
by bobby
Cycling Enthusiast
West Maui

This helmet is super light, amazing ventilation for Hawaii & looks great! The only issue is a comfort deficit related to forehead pressure concentrated on two narrow pads. I added a forehead pad between these two & now it feels good.

Reviewed 1/10/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent
rating
by Defyguy
mpls

This helmet is amazing if it actually fit my head. My shape is a little different.

If it wasn't for that I would have kept it.

Very high quality. Very comfortable chin strap etc.

Reviewed 1/14/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice helmet, but too heavy.
rating
by PH
Margaretville
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

100 grams heavier than stated.

I have to hold ny head up when I ride.

Weight makes a difference!

Reviewed 7/8/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Light, comfortable, great ventilation
rating
by Bobbsf
Cycling Enthusiast
Santa Fe
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

So far looks and works as expected for high end helmet

Reviewed 4/12/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Fits great, feels comfortable
rating
by Anonymous
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Very light and comfortable helmet.

Reviewed 1/16/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Non-adjustable ear straps
rating
by MY
Portland

Nice helmet. Didnt get to use it as it the ear straps are not adjustable and it sat right on my ear lobes. The helmet fit nicely on my big head...I just had strap issues.

Reviewed 8/15/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great summer helmet
rating
by Michigan biker
Competitive Racer
SE Michigan
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I bought this helmet for when it's too hot for my Kask Protone. I like the Protone and how it fits - the Valegro feels very similar (in a good way). And it is very light and breathable. However, the straps seem much stiffer than on my Protone (or Rex) and won't bend very well along my jaw - it winds up making a strange right angle. And the extra strap length is very long - I have been tempted to cut it and see if that will snug up the bend (or lack of bend). If it were not for the strap weirdness I would give it 5 stars.

Reviewed 8/28/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
ALMOST 5 stars but glasses placement is lacking
rating
by Latts_of_watts
SF Bay
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Fit is incredible. Leather chin strap is Gucci, but place glasses in the rear of the helmet vs front is terrible. If glasses are on the back and I'm in a tunnel, going over 20mph, if I turn my head slightly, the glasses will catch wind and go flying :( it's my only complaint. Otherwise it would be 5 stars

Reviewed 9/27/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best helmet to date
rating
by Anonymous
3 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

Very light. Good ventilation. Best strap and comfort

Reviewed 10/4/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
valegro hemlet
rating
by chris
san josr
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

awesome helmet..fits and looks great

Reviewed 9/30/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent Ventilation
rating
by Ron C.
Cycling Enthusiast
Florida
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Used this helmet while riding the Blue Ridge Parkway during July. The generous ventilation was comforting on long climbs on hot days.

Reviewed 8/14/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Amazing Ventilation, Not-So-Amazing Fit
rating
by FlashBazbo
Competitive Racer
Middle Tennessee
14 of 17 customers found this review helpful.

I have worn a Kask Protone for a couple years. The Protone is an extremely high quality, extremely comfortable helmet so, when it was time to buy a helmet for hot weather, I bought the Valegro. First, the good news . . . this helmet provides amazing ventilation. The cooling effect for the forehead and crown of the head is far greater than for any other helmet I have ever worn. It was extremely noticeable from the very first moments of the very first ride. And, the helmet is of the same obvious premium quality as the Protone. Top quality stuff. Now, the bad news. Because of the ventilation, helmet pressure is concentrated on two points on the front of the head. On top of that, the Velegro seems to fit somewhat smaller than the Protone. Unlike the Protone that spreads the pressure across the entire forehead, the Valegro focuses all the pressure on those two spots. As a result, if you snug the Valegro normally, as you would the Protone, the Valegro will cause headaches within a few miles. Since I can't return the helmet after I've worn it, my solution is to wear the helmet looser than I would other helmets. Is this a safety problem? I don't know. Possibly. Because of this problem, I don't wear the helmet nearly as much as I originally intended. The Valegro is a fine helmet, but the pressure points are a natural result of the amazing ventilation design. If you can live with wearing the helmet a little loose, it's literally a very cool helmet! If you can't . . . don't buy it.

Reviewed 9/13/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great quality!
rating
by Anonymous
Denver
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

This was quite an upgrade from my previous helmet.

The quality is certainly there.

Pay attention to the sizing chart.

I also double checked the manufacturer's website to confirm the correct size I needed.

Reviewed 7/3/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Exceeds Expectations
rating
by John
Albuquerque, NM USA
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

My priorities when searching for a helmet might be different from yours. My helmet needs to be light-weight. Any positive attributes after that are a bonus.

This helmet delivers! It is the lightest one I have found since the Giro Pro Light disappeared from stores. And this helmet has much better quality in straps, buckle, and the Tightening mechanisms. It is very comfortable, the bill of my cycling cap flips up nicely without any problems, and it looks far better on me than I thought it would. And it cools very nicely. Overall 5 out of 5 stars.

Reviewed 4/3/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great helmet
rating
by Anonymous
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

This is my second Kask, fits like the other, super comfortable but this one does better with hotter conditions. Ill confirm come July and Aug but with sunny and 80s temps I can tell it will be better based on the vents.

Caught the helmet on sale and very pleased.

Reviewed 3/21/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Can't imagine...
rating
by Dan Malloy
Naples, Italy
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

...that a helmet could be any lighter. It adjusts quickly and easily and fits to your head perfectly. Shake your head, no looseness at all. You forget you have it on. Excellent air flow all around. Couldn't be happier!

Reviewed 1/11/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Comfort and style!
rating
by Tom M
Porter Ranch, CA
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I have owned Kask Vertigo, Protone and now Valegro and all the models are top of the line in both quality and fit!

Reviewed 10/8/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
The Helmet I Forgot was on my Head!
rating
by R.Bow
Cycling Enthusiast
Charlottesville, VA
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

The light weight and superb ventilation of the Valegro is most welcome in hot weather. It's a wonderful feeling to forget it's on my head! The multiple adjustments give my hard-to-fit head and good fit.

For the 5th Star, I would like a MIPS version to maximize safety.

Reviewed 7/26/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Love this helmet!
rating
by Anonymous
San Francisco, CA
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

I was looking for a new helmet and decided on this one after extensive research. Great combination of light weight, airy ventilation, solid fit system, and good looks. Also really like the synthetic leather chin strap which is more comfortable and easy to clean. I realize people have different fit preferences but so far, have not noticed any pressure points. No issues or complaints that I can think of. Ordered a medium and fits great (head circumference is 22.5in or 57.15cm). Thanks!

Reviewed 6/28/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Beautiful design and functional!
rating
by stan
Competitive Racer
San Diego
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I used to wear a Giro Synthe helmet but got tired of the design and it sat a tad too high for my liking. This helmet has very similar features to the Giro and more ventilation for those hot days. A solid 5 stars for this helmet!

Reviewed 6/11/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.