1.800.651.4050 Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
WISH
0
AVOID SHIPPING DELAYS & SHORTAGES THIS HOLIDAY SEASON - SHOP NOW!
Kask Protone Helmet

KaskProtone Helmet(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(74 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(68)
(5)
(0)
(1)
(0)
(92%)
(7%)
(0%)
(1%)
(0%)
Excellent helmet
rating
by Don

Comfortable, light weight and nice leather strap . Using it for long rides training for IMAZ with no hot spots or other issues.

Reviewed 10/11/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Awesome helmet
rating
by Anonymous
Tampa Florida

This helmet fits perfectly not like the general sized helmets. Great ventilation and lightweight - very happy!

Reviewed 8/6/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best Helmet I've had
rating
by Denise
Orlando

Aero, light, breathable and fits well. I love it so much I'm waiting for the matte white to be in stock to get it also.

Reviewed 9/16/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Put to the test!
rating
by N6CK
Santa Cruz CA
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

I had a hard crash on the Unbound Gravel (DK) 200 on June 5. Shredded my kit, and put some measurable dents and scrapes on my Kask Protone helmet. Hit back up on the bike and carried on for another 100 or so miles. Not even a hint of a headache following the crash. My left shoulder was another story. Great helmet, great protection, easy to recommend for road and gravel rides! Stay active, be well, from this 70 year old cyclist.

Reviewed 6/18/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Perfect for me
rating
by Anonymous
Portland
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I first bought a giro aether and returned it after trying it on a couple times. It felt like it sat over my head and the spherical mips felt too loose, like it would slide right out of the way with a crash. Could move the thing around with my hands easily, felt gimmicky. Parts felt cheap too. Got the protone and it is a solid, perfect fit. It sits around my head and is snug yet comfortable. I have a somewhat �longer/skinny� head. Strap and parts are much more robust and I like the leather chin deal. MIPS would be nice, but it feels great. Put in a good amount of miles, but no real tests.

Reviewed 8/18/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent Helmet !!!
rating
by edwyntorres
Puerto Rico

A comfortable very light, great looking helmet!!! Recommended!!!

Reviewed 8/26/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
JUST AS I EXPECTED FROM KASK AND THE INCREDIBLE SPEED OF THE DELIVERY TO HAWAII
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Honolulu, Hawaii
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I have tried every helmet at every bicycle shop here on the island of Oahu. None of them fit the way i wanted. Had experience with KASK and decided to stick with what i know works.

Reviewed 10/23/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
What youd expect from a high end helmet
rating
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
SF Bay Area
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

It is a helmet and, not having crashed (knock wood), I cant comment on its protective charateristics. It is well ventilated, so much so that I sweat less in it than my Kask Vertigo or Giro, so that is a big plus. The chin retention strap is easy to adjust and comfortably holds the helmet firmly in place. The size adjustability knob also functions smoothly, dials in head diameter perfectly, and is easy to adjust, even on the fly. The only small complaint is the foreaft adjustment harness which was a bit bothersome at first - but once I got used to it I hardly noticed any chafing on the back of my neck. All in all, it is an expensive helmet, but its adjustability allows for pretty much a perfect fit. Funny thing though is that while its head volume is as advertised, the shell is smaller than the Kask Vertigo, so it appears, outwardly, to be smaller than it actually is. In its price point, I would recommend it.

Reviewed 5/24/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great low profile helmet... no mushroom head!
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Los Angeles, CA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I was looking for a nice low profile helmet and this was the ticket. It's not cheap but you can tell the build quality as soon as you take it out of the box. I got the matte black and might get a white one too for those days where you need to be more visible. The leather strap thing under the chin is a nice touch for added comfort.

Reviewed 9/29/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
The Protone offers a great, adjustable fit in a less conspicuous form factor.
rating
by Dr J
Cycling Enthusiast
Central Oregon
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

The fit of the Protone is wonderfully adjustable and ventilated with an end result that makes it disappear.

Reviewed 3/18/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
So Cool!
rating
by coyvicsvicoy
Cycling Enthusiast
Los Angeles
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

I like this Matte Black finish of the Protone! It is literally and figuratively so COOL. Because it is Matte Black, you can pair it with any color jersey and you will still look like you have a matching kit. The vents are really well designed that it cools my head during a hot Southern California mountain climb! Also the design is so Aero that it gives you that advantage, now I can also enjoy the minimal gains that this terrific product provides and I love it....I have TWO of these already and planning on getting a 3rd one!!!! That's how much I like the Protone helmet from KASK.

Reviewed 2/9/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Very happy with this purchase; fits well and very nice quality.
rating
by Anonymous
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Very good aero helmet

Reviewed 2/15/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Awesome helmet
rating
by Arcee
CA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Fits great, looks great and lots of ventilation, love the Matte black color.

Reviewed 7/3/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Super light and aero
rating
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

The Protone is a great helmet for long rides. Recently used it while riding a century a few weeks ago in 80 degree weather. I have a black helmet and I never felt over heated because it's well ventilated. It's also super light and fairly aero.

Reviewed 5/30/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Cool and sleek
rating
by Chenz
Chicago IL

A great looking helmet! Definitely can feel the cooling effects of all the vents. Easily adjustable. Definitely recommend it

Reviewed 9/26/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Very nice helmet
rating
by JB
Santa Rosa Ca

This is the best Helmet I've ever own Very comfortable

Reviewed 2/7/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice helmet
rating
by stmoon
Cycling Enthusiast
Beaverton, OR

Well ventilated. Leather(ish) chin strap feels nice and soft. Snug fit for me. Check if you plan to wear a cap underneath.

Reviewed 9/11/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
This is 1 cool helmet
rating
by Bikin''Beagles
Cycling Enthusiast
Sacramento

I ride in the Sacramento valley where in the summer the temps can easily exceed 100 degrees. The Kask Protone helmet meets the challenge with flying colors. Since I have few shingles on the roof, I also have to wear a wrap on my head, and I stay cool all day long, look pretty cool as well.

Reviewed 6/11/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Top notch multi purpose helmet.
rating
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
Chicago, IL

Love it, very comfortable and light weight helmet. A nice upgrade from the Vertigo 2.

Reviewed 4/30/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great helmet and if going to Buy one get it from western bike works great price
rating
by Anonymous
ny ny
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

This is my second One I would not buy any other helmet fits great and evaporate sweat great and very comfortable .

Reviewed 1/25/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.