FREE SHIPPING on orders of $50 or more.* Same day shipping before 3PM Pacific.
X
Questions? Call our experts!
1.800.651.4050
SHOP NEW ARRIVALS
DEAL OF THE DAY
ALL SALE ITEMS
SHOP CLOSEOUTS
Kask Protone Helmet

KaskProtone Helmet(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(37 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(33)
(3)
(0)
(1)
(0)
(89%)
(8%)
(0%)
(3%)
(0%)
Nice helmet
rating
by stmoon
Cycling Enthusiast
Beaverton, OR

Well ventilated. Leather(ish) chin strap feels nice and soft. Snug fit for me. Check if you plan to wear a cap underneath.

Reviewed 9/11/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
So Cool!
rating
by coyvicsvicoy
Cycling Enthusiast
Los Angeles
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I like this Matte Black finish of the Protone! It is literally and figuratively so COOL. Because it is Matte Black, you can pair it with any color jersey and you will still look like you have a matching kit. The vents are really well designed that it cools my head during a hot Southern California mountain climb! Also the design is so Aero that it gives you that advantage, now I can also enjoy the minimal gains that this terrific product provides and I love it....I have TWO of these already and planning on getting a 3rd one!!!! That's how much I like the Protone helmet from KASK.

Reviewed 2/9/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
This is 1 cool helmet
rating
by Bikin''Beagles
Cycling Enthusiast
Sacramento

I ride in the Sacramento valley where in the summer the temps can easily exceed 100 degrees. The Kask Protone helmet meets the challenge with flying colors. Since I have few shingles on the roof, I also have to wear a wrap on my head, and I stay cool all day long, look pretty cool as well.

Reviewed 6/11/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Top notch multi purpose helmet.
rating
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
Chicago, IL

Love it, very comfortable and light weight helmet. A nice upgrade from the Vertigo 2.

Reviewed 4/30/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Awesome helmet
rating
by Arcee
CA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Fits great, looks great and lots of ventilation, love the Matte black color.

Reviewed 7/3/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Super light and aero
rating
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

The Protone is a great helmet for long rides. Recently used it while riding a century a few weeks ago in 80 degree weather. I have a black helmet and I never felt over heated because it's well ventilated. It's also super light and fairly aero.

Reviewed 5/30/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great helmet and if going to Buy one get it from western bike works great price
rating
by Anonymous
ny ny
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

This is my second One I would not buy any other helmet fits great and evaporate sweat great and very comfortable .

Reviewed 1/25/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great light comfortable helmet
rating
by MV
Cycling Enthusiast
LA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Great helmet, been using it for several months now. Lightweight and comfortable, lots of vents throughout. I notice that the outer shell is very soft and brittle, well as least the matte version of this helmet, so be careful not to scratch or drop it. The front padding soaks up a lot of sweat when climbing in direct sunlight so I had to position the padding up towards the vents to help dry it out.

Reviewed 1/20/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Super high quality helmet
rating
by Anonymous
Fruita,CO
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Excellent adjustability and high quality chin strap.

Reviewed 1/1/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Awesome helmet
rating
by Brian
Vancouver WA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

This is the best fitting helmet with the best chin strap system Ive owned to date. The size is good and the outer shell size feels relatively small for a Large. The only criticism is the clear coating or sealant seems to be peeling in a few internal areas but not a big deal. Highly recommend

Reviewed 10/19/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Top quality
rating
by VJC
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Very adjustable, comfortable and well thoughtout. Best chin strap Ive ever had

Reviewed 3/16/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best helmet yet.
rating
by Pops

The first thing I noticed when I put this helmet on was how light it was and how it fit perfectly to my head. The chin strap is extremely comfortable. Out on the road I was struck by how quiet and how well ventilated the Protone really is - you totally forget you have it on. This is one extremely well engineered, aerodynamic helmet. It looks fantastic and doesn't interfere with my sunglasses at all. My only issue is the price. I got it on sale but still it's very pricey hence the value rating. If you can afford it, get this helmet. It's a quantum leap forward from my old Giro Atmos helmet.

Reviewed 8/6/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
My head is safe
rating
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer

Best price

Reviewed 7/16/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Quantum Leap
rating
by DaveEye
Cycling Enthusiast
Vancouver, BC

The first thing I noticed when I put this helmet on was how light it was and how it fit perfectly to my head. The chin strap is extremely comfortable. Out on the road I was struck by how quiet and how well ventilated the Protone really is - you totally forget you have it on. This is one extremely well engineered, aerodynamic helmet. It looks fantastic and doesnt interfere with my sunglasses at all. My only issue is the price. I got it on sale but still its very pricey hence the value rating. If you can afford it, get this helmet. Its a quantum leap forward from my old Giro Atmos helmet.

Reviewed 7/2/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Lightweight, reassuringly snug fit
rating
by nycracer
Competitive Racer
NYC

I race with this helmet, as do many others this season. Upon trying it, I immediately understood the Protone's popularity. It's very sleek (looks great from any angle) and lightweight, and the tightness adjustment system feels like it's cradling the lower back of your head - a reassuring factor as you're cornering at speed. Very happy with this helmet.

Reviewed 7/5/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
I have owned several helmets and didnt really need another one, but made the mistake of trying on a friends newKask Protone and I had to have one. This is the most comfortable helmet yet and now that
rating
by Anonymous

Best in comfort, style, and ventilation. This is my 7th helmet and I ride in Phoenix in the summer.

Reviewed 6/29/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
After recieving my replacement, it is top notch.
rating
by Dimitrios
Casual Cyclist
Florida

I recently received a Protone with a small crack. It could be from shipping damage, who knows. Today, I got my replacement, and it is perfect!!!! I am happy with the service. They shipped my replacement, before I even took my defective helmet to a UPS store. I will buy from you again. Thank you for great service!

Reviewed 6/2/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice upgrade
rating
by Anonymous

Protone kask helmet has a nice feel. Sizing is true to size and fits comfortably well compared to my old helmet. Nice upgrade and would definitely recommend it to my friends. Worth the bucks!

Reviewed 5/26/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Ventilation and Fit!
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Santa Monica, CA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I have an enormous skull and this is a great fit, which is a rare treat. Cool and quiet. Love!

Reviewed 7/6/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Awesome Helmet
rating
by GoMariners
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle, WA

Great fit. The price is the lowest I can find comparing other website shipped from UK. The shipping is lightening fast.

Reviewed 3/12/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page