FREE SHIPPING on orders of $50 or more.* Same day shipping before 3PM Pacific.
X
Questions? Call our experts!
1.800.651.4050
SHOP NEW ARRIVALS
DEAL OF THE DAY
ALL SALE ITEMS
SHOP CLOSEOUTS
Kask Protone Helmet

KaskProtone Helmet(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(28 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(24)
(3)
(0)
(1)
(0)
(86%)
(11%)
(0%)
(4%)
(0%)
Top notch multi purpose helmet.
rating
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
Chicago, IL

Love it, very comfortable and light weight helmet. A nice upgrade from the Vertigo 2.

Reviewed 4/30/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
So Cool!
rating
by coyvicsvicoy
Cycling Enthusiast
Los Angeles
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I like this Matte Black finish of the Protone! It is literally and figuratively so COOL. Because it is Matte Black, you can pair it with any color jersey and you will still look like you have a matching kit. The vents are really well designed that it cools my head during a hot Southern California mountain climb! Also the design is so Aero that it gives you that advantage, now I can also enjoy the minimal gains that this terrific product provides and I love it....I have TWO of these already and planning on getting a 3rd one!!!! That's how much I like the Protone helmet from KASK.

Reviewed 2/9/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great helmet and if going to Buy one get it from western bike works great price
rating
by Anonymous
ny ny
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

This is my second One I would not buy any other helmet fits great and evaporate sweat great and very comfortable .

Reviewed 1/25/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great light comfortable helmet
rating
by MV
Cycling Enthusiast
LA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Great helmet, been using it for several months now. Lightweight and comfortable, lots of vents throughout. I notice that the outer shell is very soft and brittle, well as least the matte version of this helmet, so be careful not to scratch or drop it. The front padding soaks up a lot of sweat when climbing in direct sunlight so I had to position the padding up towards the vents to help dry it out.

Reviewed 1/20/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Awesome helmet
rating
by Arcee
CA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Fits great, looks great and lots of ventilation, love the Matte black color.

Reviewed 7/3/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Super high quality helmet
rating
by Anonymous
Fruita,CO
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Excellent adjustability and high quality chin strap.

Reviewed 1/1/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Super light and aero
rating
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

The Protone is a great helmet for long rides. Recently used it while riding a century a few weeks ago in 80 degree weather. I have a black helmet and I never felt over heated because it's well ventilated. It's also super light and fairly aero.

Reviewed 5/30/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Awesome helmet
rating
by Brian
Vancouver WA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

This is the best fitting helmet with the best chin strap system Ive owned to date. The size is good and the outer shell size feels relatively small for a Large. The only criticism is the clear coating or sealant seems to be peeling in a few internal areas but not a big deal. Highly recommend

Reviewed 10/19/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Top quality
rating
by VJC
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Very adjustable, comfortable and well thoughtout. Best chin strap Ive ever had

Reviewed 3/16/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Awesome Helmet
rating
by GoMariners
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle, WA

Great fit. The price is the lowest I can find comparing other website shipped from UK. The shipping is lightening fast.

Reviewed 3/12/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great helmet if it fits
rating
by boronsteel
Cycling Enthusiast
San Diego, CA
0 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

If the helmet fits and the fit will not compromise your safety in a crash then it is a worthy investment. Of course, you would not know if the helmet is designed to protect your head until you crash and you do not want to do that to test it. My biggest complaint is I could not use it and returned it because if it is tight enough I would get a headache and if it is too lose it will not serve its purpose. The contour of the helmet is not compatible with my head and I could not get the right tension to keep me headache free and happy rider. The buckle and strap system is one of the best if not the best on the market as the leather strap will not irritate your skin and throat while riding, eating and drinking. Like all helmets and shoes, if the fit is not good do not use them even if you get your hands on a free one. It can be dangerous and quite uncomfortable in the long run!. Kask makes great helmets only if the fit is right! I have tried other models from Kask and unfortunately none fit me to warrant the investment. Some of them have too much plastic in the back I could not put on my Rudy Project (Rydon) glasses as the plastic in the back of the helmet was obstructing the ear pieces from sliding through and staying in place. .

Reviewed 2/22/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great helmet...light and fits properly
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Sacramento

Purchased this helmet for road use as well as some triathlon races.

Reviewed 2/8/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Satisfaction
rating
by EDUEE
Alabama, U.S.

Fit perfect and lightweight, really confortable during the rife and excellent quality.

Reviewed 1/22/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Ventilation and Fit!
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Santa Monica, CA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I have an enormous skull and this is a great fit, which is a rare treat. Cool and quiet. Love!

Reviewed 7/6/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Comfortable, light weight helmet, fits great.
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Toledo, oh

Protone is used for road riding and mountain biking. I have used it with a liner for winter riding. Best feeling helmet I have owned. It replaced a Kask Mojito.

Reviewed 1/12/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
just right
rating
by stoph
Cycling Enthusiast
Fort Myers, FL

This is my new cooler weather helmet. Excellent aerodynamics with not a lot of wind noise around the ears, so it is easier to hear traffic. Looks good in matt black, already received several compliments. Easy to adjust.

Reviewed 12/14/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best helmet I've used to date - comfort, speed and looks - this has it all.
rating
by WestchesterBiker
Competitive Racer
Westchester, NY
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

Still in the early stages of using my new Kask Protone. Initially drawn to it by positive reviews from ride buddies. Compared to my previous helmets I can tell and feel that this is made with a view to cutting the air efficiently. It is comfortable with good venting and a high quality retention system, which on a ride lasting several hours on what could be a hot day, is critical. My previous helmet looked like a mushroom on my head - this does not. Plenty of flexibility in the retention to accommodate cold weather skull cap or liner. Sunglasses fit without problems. My only issue is that it feels a bit too snug on my forehead which I expect is more a function of my head shape rather than being any sort of design flaw.

Reviewed 2/10/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great aero helmet
rating
by Turre
Competitive Racer
Baja, Mexico.
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

This helmet is light and good looking. Kask makes quality, light and fancy cycling helmets.

Reviewed 1/9/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Proton fits like a glove
rating
by Kevin
Tarzana
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I tried Giro first, but found the fit isn't for my head shape, the giro helmets are for rounder type heads, my head is thinner on the sides even though I wear xl helmets. The proton fits my head like a glove, even, and balanced. It's ducts keep my head nice and cool on hot days. During 50f days, it was too efficient, making my head cold, but I should have worn something underneath the helmet to cut the wind. I've had a ton of helmets over the last 30 years, and although it isn't the lightest, it fits the best!! Being aerodynamic, it reduces air drag in fast descents. I always catch my friends on descents, not sure what percentage is attributed to the helmet, but I'm sure it contributes in reducing drag.

Reviewed 1/9/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Sleek Modern Helmet
rating
by Bikebaker
Cycling Enthusiast
Lodi, CA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I use this product for every bike ride, short or long. It's stylish, comfortable and different than all others. I have received many compliments.

Reviewed 1/13/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page