Questions? Call our experts!
1.800.651.4050
X
COVID-19 RESPONSE
DEAL OF THE DAY
ALL SALE ITEMS
SHOP CLOSEOUTS
Hammer Nutrition Recoverite (32 Servings)

Hammer NutritionRecoverite (32 Servings)(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(39 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(33)
(4)
(0)
(2)
(0)
(85%)
(10%)
(0%)
(5%)
(0%)
The taste has change
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle

About a year ago the taste of the orange vanilla changed. It used to taste like a cream soda now it has a more medicine like taste. I had some of the older stuff and compared them side by side so I know its not my tastes changing I called Hammer and they said the formulation had not changed. I am really disappointed because I looked forward the drink now I skip it half the time. One solution that helps is to mix the drink with an orange.

I do think that it prevents muscle soreness.

Reviewed 4/6/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
I was really disappointed...
rating
by Doug
Cycling Enthusiast
DFW Area

I have used Hammer products on and off for quite some time and decided to try Recoverite. I had been using Skratch's recovery drink but they were out temporarily and it's a bit more expensive as well so I gave Recoverite a changes. It tasted terrible and my wife accuses me of being able to drink all kinds of nasty cycling stuff. I was a waste of money as far as I am concerned. Would be cautious in buying it. I suspect there are some who really like it but for me, it was waste of $xx.

Reviewed 3/29/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great product and fast delivery
rating
by Anonymous

Recoverite is my go to for post ride recovery. It never fails to get me ready to ride again. WesternBikeWorks got it to me very quickly. I will use them again without a doubt.

Reviewed 5/28/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Tasting Protein drink
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast

Some protein recovery drinks taste terrible. Not Recoverite. Imaging your favorite chocolate malt, but packed with protein. You'll find it here!

Reviewed 11/12/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Works great. Western Bike Works service is great.
rating
by Big Crank
Competitive Racer
Houston, TX

I've been using Hammer Recoverite post-ride for years. Works great. Western Bike Works is fast and efficient in getting this to me.

Reviewed 12/24/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Recovery is Critical to Build for Future Breakthrough Success!
rating
by KauaiBiker
Competitive Racer
Kauai, HI

Hammer Recoverite is a very uncomplicated resource for muscle recovery in response to big training and racing efforts. I've employed Recoverite for more than 15-years and typically make a recovery drink cocktail comprised of Hammer Recoverite, chocolate milk and any variety of Odwalla high-protein drink for intake after heavy exertion. This re-fueling properly sets the stage for my muscle recovery, rebuild and strengthening for the next workout or event to come. in 2017, from Ironman 70.3, to Leadville 100 Mtn. Bike and IM World Championship - Recoverite was essential in each legendary event.

Reviewed 8/24/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
This stuff works.
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Los Angeles

After a hard ride or hike, taking a couple of scoops revives me and gets me through the rest of the day. Even the next day I feel a faster recovery.

Reviewed 10/2/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best recovery nutrition that I have found.
rating
by legyyy
Cycling Enthusiast
Framingham, MA

Works great for preventing post ride cramping, which I often get on a century or longer rides in extreme heat.

Reviewed 8/14/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Recoverite is not only tasty but keeps me going for the long haul on my endurance rides. LUV IT!!
rating
by MoreMilesMichael
Cycling Enthusiast
Beaverton, OR

I use 3 scoops for my bottles and even throw in some ice cubes especially for the 90 degree days hitting this week. Recoverite revitalizes my electros and keeps me more than adequately fueled for my century plus endurance rides.

Reviewed 6/10/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great flavor
rating
by Anonymous
st george utah

I really love the vanilla. The chocolate is ok . Western bike works are awesome. I received my order in a couple days.

Reviewed 2/26/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Fast Recovery
rating
by dagr47
Cycling Enthusiast
Thousand Oaks CA

I use Recoverite after every hike and bike ride. Instead of collapsing on the couch after every experience, I can keep going the rest of the day. I'm 71 years young and have been using Recoverite for about 10 years.

Reviewed 1/21/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
I normally get this product directly from Hammer Nutrition, but your prices were better and the shipping was less as well.
rating
by e415ldc
Cycling Enthusiast
Southern Minnesota

Hammer Nutrition sells a complete line of supplements and fuels for endurance activities. I've been using their products for over 20 years. At this time in my life i am only using the Recoverite product since my activities are no longer endurance level. The Recoverite helps tremendously with preventing sore quads after a good hard 30 to 50 mile road escape.

Reviewed 1/11/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
A good way to begin your recovery after an intense workout
rating
by Anonymous

I've started using Recoverite after all cycling efforts and intense indoor workouts on the trainer and indoor rower. It helps my muscles rebuild after a hard effort.

Reviewed 3/2/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Recoverite Recovery boost!
rating
by martin s
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR

I've been using Recoverite for years. Always use it after a hard or long ride. Best to use it immediately after your ride

Reviewed 7/9/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
My go to recovery drink for many years!
rating
by Taco
Cycling Enthusiast
Park City, UT
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

The taste, at least of the orangevanilla, is excellent. Reminds me of a creamsicle. The only improvement I can think of is the packaging. Perhaps a smaller, zip-lock bag would be more environmentally friendly.

Reviewed 6/19/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Supplement
rating
by Dpgoodman
Vancouver

I take this after every high intensity ride, and I believe it helps my recovery by quite a bit.

Reviewed 6/21/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great recovery product
rating
by Sean
Competitive Racer
Portland, OR

I use Hammer Recoverite after every long ride, intense training session, or race. Maybe the best thing about this product is how easy it makes my first step of recovery. This gives me exactly what I need in my first 30 minutes of recovery. I take the canister with me to races. Super easy to mix it up and chug it down in the parking lot after the race.

Reviewed 5/20/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent product!
rating
by Robzilla
Cycling Enthusiast
AL

I have been using this for several years. Excellent recovery product after workouts. Perfect combination of carbs and protein.

Reviewed 2/8/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best ever Recovery!
rating
by SBR4PWR
Competitive Racer
Clovis, CA

I use Recoverite after all my long rides and long runs. I notice a huge diference when I don't drink it.

Reviewed 1/17/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
This gives me the boost I need
rating
by SantaCruzbiker
Cycling Enthusiast
Santa Cruz, CA

I bought a packet first and then saved it. One day I had a long ride and was really tired, so I mixed the packet with water and drank it. My energy returned and as it said, either eat a meal in one hour after drinking (which I did) or have another packet. In talking with fellow cyclists, I found some were putting this product in their water bottle, so now I do that. In my waterbottle I put half pure juice, half water and almost a full scoop of recoverite. As most rides have a lot of elevation gain, this makes the difference. I have a full scoop in water when I get home and the rest of the day is not lost trying to recover. I bought the strawberry.

Reviewed 8/9/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page