1.800.651.4050 Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
WISH
0
Hammer Nutrition Hammer Gel (26 Servings)

Hammer NutritionHammer Gel (26 Servings)(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(62 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(44)
(16)
(0)
(2)
(0)
(71%)
(26%)
(0%)
(3%)
(0%)
Works well for me. I get a boost of energy with every shot.
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
SF Bay Area

I use it mountain biking for a burst of energy just before steep climbs or late in a ride when feeling fatigued

Reviewed 5/26/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
The best gel
rating
by Lawrence
Portland
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Hammer gel has real flavors. It gives me steady energy rather than the sugar spike followed by a crash that I get from some gels. My favorite is raspberry - real fruit and not too sweet. If you want caffeine, the espresso flavor has a lot, along with serious coffee flavor.

A few months ago, Hammer thinned out their gels, making them easier to use. They increased the size of the bottles to keep the same weight of the contents. Since Hammer changed the consistency, the gels flow much better from the little bottles-even in the cold. I really enjoy using the Hammer gel bottles now. Less waste and lower cost than individual gels. Also, I find the gel bottle easier to use than single gel packs- and I don't get the gel all over my fingers.

Reviewed 12/29/2016
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great energy gel.
rating
by Anonymous
Portland, OR

I have been using Hammer gel for years. I premix 75% gel and 25% water and it works great.

Reviewed 9/16/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great to keep you going.
rating
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
Bakersfield, CA

Have been using Hammer for almost a year now. Just started using the larger size for convenience. Really like the way hammer gives me that little extra in addition to my normal energy food intake.

Reviewed 1/23/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
HammerGel gives you an energy boost
rating
by Norcal Rob
Cycling Enthusiast
Any SF Bay Area trail

Mountain biker. I use Hammer Gel when I need a boost of energy before a big climb on the bike. I actually feel the boost!

Reviewed 5/17/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great taste, easy on my stomach, so much better than anything else I've used
rating
by jgoblu
Cycling Enthusiast
West Michigan

I use this for all types of rides in all types of terrains on all types of bikes. Just a great product

Reviewed 11/7/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
No recommended - not easy to use
rating
by sc540i
0 of 15 customers found this review helpful.

cant carry on your rides due to the bulk size. I give 2 star from usability perspectives. Back to single use GU packages.

Reviewed 6/4/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Keeps me from bonking!
rating
by JAM
Cycling Enthusiast
Niskayuna, NY
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I have used Hammer Gel for a long time. It's super simple to use with a Gel Flask and provides instant energy. And, no fussing with a foil packet, getting my fingers sticky, or worrying about disposal. Has saved me from bonking more times than I can count. Highly recommended.

Reviewed 5/15/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Thrifty and nutritious
rating
by Medford roadie
So. Oregon roadie

Just the ticket for those long days in the saddle. Prevent bonking without stopping to eat!

Reviewed 1/18/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Hammer Gel has saved me from bonking!!
rating
by JAMeyers22
Cycling Enthusiast
Schenetady, NY

I love Hammer Gel. It has save me (and my wife) from bonking on many rides. I also like the flask system - I find it so much easier to use versus the individual foil packets. And, you don't have to worry about packing the used up sticky packets (or littering with them). Love this product!!

Reviewed 7/7/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Provides the nutrition and energy you're looking for and the great taste is a bonus!
rating
by Soxfan
Cycling Enthusiast
Reno, Nv

On a three hour ride I fill up 3 small bottles for my jersey pockets and use every 30 minutes. After trying many other brands I hit the jackpot with

Hammer Gel. I highly recommend this product to other cyclists.

Reviewed 3/13/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best fuel on the market!
rating
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer

I've used bars, other gels, and regular foods. None compares to the nutrition I get from Hammer Gel. I take a single squeeze once an hour and I can ride all day long. In fact it kept me fueled on a 9-hour, 170 mile ride from Boston to Millbrook, NY!

Reviewed 8/28/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best way to gel
rating
by Larry
Santa Cruz

I use this large container to fill a squeeze bottle...Now I never have that sticky gel pack wrapper to carry...It's also far less expensive

Reviewed 1/27/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Energy Boost
rating
by Anonymous

Great taste, great energy boost. The refill bottle is great to use with a flask, and less waste, less chance of polluting the environment.

Reviewed 6/2/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
I'm gellin!
rating
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Portland

Tastiest product for what it is. A quick boost of energy prior or during a race.

Reviewed 11/25/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great energy at a great price point.
rating
Competitive Racer
!QAZ1qaz

Switched to this product and found it hits a little softer than others. Will continue to use it.

Reviewed 5/27/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
What good is this?
rating
by pete
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
2 of 8 customers found this review helpful.

I have no problem with the product itself, just the packaging. I assume it is designed to fill a flask to take on a ride. I tried that, but the product is too thick and does not flow out of the flask. You end up with a flask of liquid that is inaccessible on the ride.

Reviewed 12/11/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
A super easy and economical way to full nutrition needs via energy gels.
rating
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Indianapolis, IN

I love these jugs... and especially getting them from Western Bike Works. The price per serving keeps me coming back to order them here all the time. During a race event putting the gel in a flask is by far the fastest way to get some fuel... providing minimal time having a hand off the bar and not having to fuss with tearing open a gel pack.

Reviewed 9/14/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Hammer Gel is the absolute best product out there today!
rating
by Neil
Cycling Enthusiast
New Jersey

I use Hammer Gel every time I go out and cycle. I take a swig, and I am good to go for about 10 miles! I make sure I take it every 10 miles. I have done numerous centuries with this product and I swear by it. Before I found Hammer Gel I would run out of steam a lot. This product is far superior to any other gel or bar out there.

Reviewed 1/16/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
LAB FOOD UNPARALLELED FOR POWER/ENDURANCE
rating
by Bikridr
Cycling Enthusiast
Midwest Indy

Im 72 years old. I train on Zwift nearly daily, amassing 1000+ miles per month. I've ditched the spoon and fork as and energy souce, that's for recovery. I power my rides exclusively with products like Hammer Gel. I can measure more precisley entake and know exactly when to grab my refill pouch. With Hammer Gel I NEVER hit the low-energy wall. I have learned to refuel before the lag and even if I hit a dip, I take a sip and ten

minutes later all cylinders firing.

Reviewed 11/18/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.