FREE SHIPPING on orders of $50 or more.* Same day shipping before 3PM Pacific.
X
Questions? Call our experts!
1.800.651.4050
X
COVID-19 RESPONSE
DEAL OF THE DAY
ALL SALE ITEMS
SHOP CLOSEOUTS
GU Energy Gels (Box of 24)

GUEnergy Gels (Box of 24)(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(67 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(53)
(13)
(0)
(1)
(0)
(79%)
(19%)
(0%)
(1%)
(0%)
Previous Page
Great for sustained energy
rating
by jlabombard
Cycling Enthusiast
Plattsburgh NY

This is a great product for sustained energy. Be certain to purchase the GU with caffeine as was recommended by a friend of mine who is a personal trainer. Follow the directions to take one approx. every 45 minutes and you can push your effort. I never tired during a 50 mile bike ride in the Adirondacks and I attribute that to this product.

Reviewed 7/13/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good stuff
rating
by Cyclingmasterseller
Cycling Enthusiast
Grove City, Ohio
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I used to prefer this gel over the more liquidy PowerBar gels, but not any longer.

All in all, this is a very good product, but I find it just a little tough to swallow, it's so gooey, it's almost like slugging down raw honey or something?

Pros It works to keep you moving and definitely helps you get up that next big hill or to keep up in your paceline after a long day in the saddle.

Cons A little on the gooey side.

Reviewed 7/2/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great gel for quick energy!
rating
by mike2751
Casual Cyclist
Bay Area California

bought a box on sale, great fast energy gets me riding!

Reviewed 10/6/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Espresso Love!!!
rating
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Phoenix, AZ

My go to GU, love the flavor and the double caffeine!!! Being in AZ summer ride get warm and some GU's are hard to stomach or even get down this is quit the treat...

Reviewed 6/7/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
It just works
rating
by Frankie
Nj
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

The numbers don't lie. Speed

Increased .7 mph while hawing this as directed.

I use it every ride. I thought coconut water was best. Maybe it is. But I'm so impressed with this stuff. I bought 2 big boxes.

Reviewed 8/4/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Just works
rating
by Frankie

I was doubtful at first but the numbers don't lie. My average speed increased .6 mph while using this stuff as directed. Taste great. The caffeine boost is nice. I always swore coconut water is best. But this with the coconut water seems to work great. I bought 2 big boxes of this stuff. I use it every ride.

Reviewed 8/4/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Yummy!
rating
by Andy
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

This is my second favorite flavor and a consistent go-to for me. Try the salted caramel if you want an even sweeter (literally) gel.

Good mix of flavor without being too sweet.

I don't notice any real kick from the caffeine, but I do notice the energy kick.

Reviewed 12/20/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
This is the best quick energy for a long ride.
rating
by Tmchale
Cycling Enthusiast
Ventura, Ca

I use GU to start refueling 30 miles into my ride. This workers well with my other fuel that I am eating so I don't end up bonking before I get half way through my ride. I only need to take a few of these for a century ride so I don't need to fill my pockets.

Reviewed 11/12/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great product
rating
by Anonymous

Great taste

Reviewed 5/24/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
If you like s'mores you'll like this product
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Livermore

Strong s'mores taste. A little to strong for my taste, but some will love it.

Reviewed 10/2/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Absolutely Recommend for Long Endurance Events
rating
by Tri_Doc
Competitive Racer
Upstate NY

I've used both the GU and GU Roctane for 5 years primarily for marathons and long training runs and these have always been reliable. The flavors are based on personal preference and it takes time getting accustomed to the taste. Definitely practice fueling at least 3 to 4 times during long runs, as I would suggest taking a gel everything 5-6 miles to start and if you need more then you can increase consumption. I have only relied on GUs and salt pills during races which have been the only fuel required to get me to the finish line. The sodium citrate (versus sodium chloride) is less acidic and easier on the stomach, but consuming too many during a long race may lead to GI distress due to the heavy consumption of the maltodrexin in these. Train appropriately, figure out your ratios and you won't have any problems. Highly recommend this product.

Reviewed 8/4/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Salted Caramel has been my GU for last 4 years.
rating
by Anonymous
Eastern Shore

My go to and only GU i use, the Salted Caramel, going as far back as when the Sasquatch was part of the logo.

Reviewed 5/22/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
good for a supplement on shorter rides
rating
by Joe Cursey
Cycling Enthusiast
Ripon, ca

I use before and after a strength or cardio training session

Reviewed 4/6/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Love Gu
rating
by dirtangel1313
Cycling Enthusiast
MO

It was a great price and I always like to have Gu for pack anytime I ride.

Reviewed 9/6/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
a quick pickup but not for longer rides
rating
by joes
Cycling Enthusiast
central valley, ca

use for shorter rides, prefer the expresso

Reviewed 8/31/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
most awesome flavor ever
rating
by harlowfarnsworth
Competitive Racer
rain city usa
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

so delicious, I want to eat them even off the bike

Reviewed 10/14/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
GU is the Best
rating
by Norm
Cycling Enthusiast
Las Cruces, NM
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I have been cycling for 30 some years now, I have tried just about all the gels out there, but since I found the product GU I will not give it up.

Reviewed 9/13/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
My favorite gel
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
wichita
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

The boost these provide is substantial. If I'm running a little low on energy they always pick me up. Taste is good. I usually get caffeinated variety's. If I'm riding by myself it is easy to eat solid foods, but if racing it is harder to do. These are very easy to open and eat when on the rivet.

Reviewed 8/11/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great price for great product
rating
by wild will
Cycling Enthusiast
pasasena, ca

taste good

Reviewed 7/25/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Keeps you from bonking
rating
by I''m Right
Cycling Enthusiast
RI
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I never used to eat during rides, now I do. These help maintain your output level and no more post ride hamstring cramps

Reviewed 7/19/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page