FREE SHIPPING on orders of $50 or more.* Same day shipping before 3PM Pacific.
X
Questions? Call our experts!
1.800.651.4050
X
COVID-19 RESPONSE
DEAL OF THE DAY
ALL SALE ITEMS
SHOP CLOSEOUTS
GU Energy Gels (Box of 24)

GUEnergy Gels (Box of 24)(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(65 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(51)
(13)
(0)
(1)
(0)
(78%)
(20%)
(0%)
(2%)
(0%)
Previous Page
Awesome
rating
by Anonymous

These are as good as Clif Shots.

Reviewed 8/31/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good Energy Boost
rating
by Pcola_Matt
Cycling Enthusiast
Jackson, MI

During long rides I notice a big difference using the Energy Gels vs not using them. I like the flavor of the Salted Carmel.

Reviewed 9/29/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Super Product!
rating
by DonBiker
Cycling Enthusiast
Atlanta, GA

A must have for long rides!

Reviewed 9/18/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
convenient easy carry
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Erie, PA

convenient easy to carry energy for the long rides. only slight draw back is carrying sandwich bag for empties as I am not a litter bug (can not stand them). Cola flavor makes me think of RC Cola.

Reviewed 7/2/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Escellent gel for long rides
rating
by Anonymous

Best gel on the market

Reviewed 6/22/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent product!
rating
by Anonymous

This is all I use for running !

Reviewed 8/13/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Part of my anti-leg cramp routine
rating
by Sasanoa207
Cycling Enthusiast
Maine

Antidotal or scientific, you be the judge. Since I've included the GU gel in my riding routine, I have not suffered from leg cramps and my riding energy level has been great. I like the variety of flavors, the ease of opening the packages, and the convenience of stuffing the empty ones in my shirt pocket. Other than occasional sticky fingers should I come in contact with any of the gel, I give GU gels high marks.

Reviewed 9/2/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent quality for the low price!
rating
by Steven
Cycling Enthusiast
Raymond,MN
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I depend on these GU energy gels for my pre-ride and recharge along the route. They are hard to find in the flavor I prefer and very expensive. Buying this box on sale beat the retail price greatly!

Reviewed 9/3/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
yummy for tummy on the go
rating
by mike da bike
Cycling Enthusiast
Erie, PA

take product on longer rides 30miles easy to store a few in shirt pocket. taste good digests quickly and easily. only need to carry sandwich bag to carry waste packaging in please do not litter as can be a little sticky after use.

Reviewed 9/27/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
the product saves preparing a snack and woks good on shorter rides
rating
by joe cursey
Cycling Enthusiast
ripon, ca
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

use it for when I am cycling, somewhat sweet tasting

Reviewed 9/6/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
supplement
rating
by jcursey
Cycling Enthusiast
ripon,ca
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I use this product as a snack when on rides of two hours or less

Reviewed 7/20/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
It works great. Just take it 15 minutes before ride
rating
by Denis
Cycling Enthusiast
New York City

Use this about 10 to 15 minutes before ride. And it will work to give you more power

Reviewed 2/7/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
good stuff
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Like product and use on my road bike rides

Reviewed 12/30/2016
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
olenguy needs a host and Gu does it!
rating
by joe
Cycling Enthusiast
near Modesto,Ca

I like the gu for a snack on one hour rides

Reviewed 12/30/2016
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
A Good Boost
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
vancouver canada

A good boost on a 50 mile ride.

I use 2 Gu's and if I haven't eaten recently I have a Cliff Bar too.

That keeps my energy up on the last 45 min home stretch.

Reviewed 10/1/2016
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Ideal consistency
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Dallas, Texas
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I rode across the country last year and lived on those gels. I tried them all and GU is the best. Great tastes and good consistency. Not too solid and not too liquid. Eat one every ten miles and the engine keeps going.

Reviewed 8/31/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good Booster
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Vancouver BC
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I fell an energy boost about 10 mins. after one of these on a 30 mile ride.

Reviewed 4/2/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great taste and no crash
rating
by DaveEye
Cycling Enthusiast
Vancouver, BC
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Been using GU gels (no caffeine) for years and they are the only gels I use. I find the consistency perfect. Some complain theyre too thick but I disagree with that. Ive tried the runny types and I spillt more,on my gloves than went into my mouth. Most importantly they are easy to digest and they dont cause me to crash. Buy them.

Reviewed 7/19/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great for sustained energy
rating
by jlabombard
Cycling Enthusiast
Plattsburgh NY

This is a great product for sustained energy. Be certain to purchase the GU with caffeine as was recommended by a friend of mine who is a personal trainer. Follow the directions to take one approx. every 45 minutes and you can push your effort. I never tired during a 50 mile bike ride in the Adirondacks and I attribute that to this product.

Reviewed 7/13/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good stuff
rating
by Cyclingmasterseller
Cycling Enthusiast
Grove City, Ohio
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I used to prefer this gel over the more liquidy PowerBar gels, but not any longer.

All in all, this is a very good product, but I find it just a little tough to swallow, it's so gooey, it's almost like slugging down raw honey or something?

Pros It works to keep you moving and definitely helps you get up that next big hill or to keep up in your paceline after a long day in the saddle.

Cons A little on the gooey side.

Reviewed 7/2/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page