FREE SHIPPING on orders of $50 or more.* Same day shipping before 3PM Pacific.
X
Questions? Call our experts!
1.800.651.4050
X
SHOP NEW ARRIVALS
DEAL OF THE DAY
ALL SALE ITEMS
SHOP CLOSEOUTS
GU Energy Gels (Box of 24)

GUEnergy Gels (Box of 24)(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(49 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(37)
(11)
(0)
(1)
(0)
(76%)
(22%)
(0%)
(2%)
(0%)
Tasty, simple
rating
by Mike
Portland OR

These are some of my favorite ways to refuel while riding. Good flavors and easy to eat, although can occasionally be a little messysticky and I have to be careful about squeezing it up while riding.

My favorite flavors are caramel, vanilla, and caramel macchiato, all with caffeine.

Reviewed 8/26/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Taste good, easy to digest
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
caldwell, NJ

I use 1 before I ride and 1 mid ride

Reviewed 7/31/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Fuel
rating
by TX Cyclist
Competitive Racer
Texas
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I use GU Energy Gels as my go to fuel when I am cycling. They easily digest and give me the extra calories to ride harder and further.

Reviewed 4/7/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
GU energy gel is tasty, easy to carry and provides the energy to complete a strenuous ride without digestive problems.
rating
by N.J cyclist
Cycling Enthusiast
Central New Jersey
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I usually take two servings at the rest stop in the middle of the ride and two at the end . I like the taste especially the vanilla, chocolate and peanut butter flavors. I use the gels because I have angina and cannot digest bulky food without feeling distress on the rest of the ride.

Perhaps

Reviewed 1/9/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Its give u extra power when u needed
rating
by Phunk
Los angeles

I always bought gu energy gel. Nothing else.

Reviewed 2/5/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
great value
rating
by Anonymous

Great value buying from wbw. Blew away prices from rei.

Reviewed 8/18/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Almost great.
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
0 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

My only peeve with this and like products is that it gets everywhere (your cloths, bag, gloves, and your hands). Maybe there is a neat way of consuming this. I wouldnt mind sucking on something that could easily be resealed. It is not worth the hassle for me though.

If the packaging was dynamic and you could easily select the correct size you wanted, then emptying one of these in a go would be nearly prefect. Yet you have to think about delivery time and hand time. Especially for cycling, I would like to keep my hands on the handle bars and spend only a bit of time grabbing comforts (food, what have you not).

Reviewed 12/12/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great gu
rating
by Anonymous
nashua nh

Tastes great and does not upset my belly. Easy to transport.

Reviewed 5/22/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Energy Gels
rating
by Grant
Cycling Enthusiast
Arkansas

These were a deal of the day item and were at a good price. I bought the Salted Caramel flavor, which is my favorite. They arrived timely and with no issues so I am happy with my purchase and will be purchasing again.

Reviewed 4/7/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
it provides some energy for long distance ride
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast

it provides some energy for long distance ride

Reviewed 3/5/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great way to start a ride.
rating
by AndreBertin
Cycling Enthusiast
Northern, N.J.
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I use GU Energy Gels about fifteen minutes before I start the ride. They taste good and help get me in the mindset to get a great ride in. During my ride I usually have a second and sometimes a third gel when I know there are climbs coming.

My only complaint is they are tough to get open and once opened its tough to get the gel out of the packaging. This said, GU should make the packaging with detents at the opening, so that the foil rips open easier. Once open, the opened neck should be made to handle more gel volume so that's its not so hard to get the product out.

Because of the effort required to open and consume, I normally use them when I'm coasting or stopped. I have other energy products that I use when I'm keeping up a pace.

Reviewed 7/11/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Works great for me!
rating
by Mollie
Competitive Racer
Virginia
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

GU is perfect for me. The chcoclate flavor is very good - my favorite - and the expresso is great since it has 2x the caffeine (which I like on race day). Very good prior to and during running, biking, or other workouts.

Reviewed 3/21/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Mmmmm Espresso on the go!
rating
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Portland, OR
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

GU is great for quick energy, the espresso favor is a favorite that always goes down easily hot or cold!

Reviewed 3/1/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Love the Gu!
rating
by SBR4PWR
Competitive Racer
Clovis, CA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I use Gu before my early morning tempo runs as a quick source of fuel. I also use them on my long runs. I like the consisteny of Gu better than all other competitors and it seems to give me the best boost of energy.

Reviewed 1/17/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
the product saves preparing a snack and woks good on shorter rides
rating
by joe cursey
Cycling Enthusiast
ripon, ca

use it for when I am cycling, somewhat sweet tasting

Reviewed 9/6/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent quality for the low price!
rating
by Steven
Cycling Enthusiast
Raymond,MN
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I depend on these GU energy gels for my pre-ride and recharge along the route. They are hard to find in the flavor I prefer and very expensive. Buying this box on sale beat the retail price greatly!

Reviewed 9/3/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
supplement
rating
by jcursey
Cycling Enthusiast
ripon,ca
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I use this product as a snack when on rides of two hours or less

Reviewed 7/20/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
good stuff
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Like product and use on my road bike rides

Reviewed 12/30/2016
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
olenguy needs a host and Gu does it!
rating
by joe
Cycling Enthusiast
near Modesto,Ca

I like the gu for a snack on one hour rides

Reviewed 12/30/2016
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
A Good Boost
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
vancouver canada

A good boost on a 50 mile ride.

I use 2 Gu's and if I haven't eaten recently I have a Cliff Bar too.

That keeps my energy up on the last 45 min home stretch.

Reviewed 10/1/2016
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page